28 Internet acronyms every parent should know | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 9 December 2014

28 Internet acronyms every parent should know

CNN’s digital correspondent, Kelly Wallace, has compiled a list of some internet acronyms widely used by savvy teens on social media and texting apps that he thinks all parents should know...lol. Read the list, he says it will redefine how you monitor your teen’s conversations with his/her peers.

1. IWSN - I want sex now
2. GNOC - Get naked on camera
3. NIFOC - Naked in front of computer
4. PIR - Parent in room
5 CU46 - See you for sex

6. 53X - Sex
7. 9 - Parent watching
8. 99 - Parent gone
9. 1174' - Party meeting place
10. THOT - That hoe over there
11. CID - Acid (the drug)
12. Broken - Hungover from alcohol
13. 420 - Marijuana
14. POS - Parent over shoulder
15. SUGARPIC - Suggestive or erotic photo
16. KOTL - Kiss on the lips
17. (L)MIRL - Let's meet in real life
18. PRON - Porn
19. TDTM - Talk dirty to me
 20. 8 - Oral sex
21. CD9 - Parents around/Code 9
22. IPN - I'm posting naked
23. LH6 - Let's have sex
24. WTTP - Want to trade pictures?
25. DOC - Drug of choice
26. TWD - Texting while driving
27. GYPO - Get your pants off
28. KPC- Keeping parents clueless

281 comments:

1. Ok

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

1. Now d question is.....which Naija parent gettime to cram all dis codes?????

2. Dem don open dis children yansh.

3. Abi oooo...some parent wey no get some children time self

4. Parent don't hv tyme 4 all dis

5. Rubbish! Most ppl commenting even did worst in their teens. "HYPOCRITES"

2. Ofcos! But is it necessary 4 dem 2 knw?

3. Ok i know it but why parents

4. 18 and above should use android and computer

5. Which Naija parent will have time to cram this when they have money to make the next day

1. I tire oo! Me sef I no fit cram am.

Bolateethole.blogspot.com

6. thank you for this!!

7. smh...99% is about sex.....this isnt right

8. Wow wow wow!this is my first time of hearing all these slangs oh.....I gotta learn them very well. hehehehehhehebe

9. Ok noted. Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

10. Lmao...kachilifestyle@yahoo.com

11. Na only for America Dem dey use that kind acronyms.

12. computers has taught our kids both good and evil

13. Idc_ I don't care!

Shaniquapatty@gmail.com

14. LINDA SLOW DOWN. IM BARELY CATCHING UP. SO MANY POSTS IN A DAY O. CHOI

15. Busted!!!

16. Not familiar with any of the acronym

17. Oya next plz.ransomeobedd@gmail.com

18. give your kids nokia 3310 and aze goes to school

19. Linda I wonder what one has to do to win oh. Wit all this competition. Fatjoe4why@yahoo.com

20. Lol...so funny. Thnks for the notification... I ll try dem out. Lol

21. Nine one lindiway..never.knew most unroll now

22. Can you imagine. Holy me I don't even know one quarter of this o. Lindsy baby tnks for the info jare 'lol' #onelovefromSnow#

23. egbukichi elizabeth9 December 2014 at 23:04

First to comment!

1. Oya go carry Linda for head make she award u for being the 1st which you are not 'sighs' can't wait for this giveaway to be over so that this blog will come back to normal. Tired of seeing a lot of things here #onelovefromSnow#

24. This is funny. cynthiaiyede01@yahoo.com

25. Hmm. ...no way oh.God help parents o
    kessjrpat@yahoo.com

26. Na nw children go spoil pass

27. Lol, I thought it was only LMAO and LWKMF that were the only Internet slangs o, UK parents be alert

28. Fucking drunk..lemme go look for something to eat..mashai tinx..hundry..omoh make I bone commenting for now

29. Nawa oooo
    ife n'eme

30. ok..am learning new words...this is educative

visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

31. Children of nowadays all need true repentence

32. Dats a gud one...jannyfrankie@yahoo.com

33. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Lmaooo.... This is so damn funny i swear...

34. wao. just seeing this for d first tym

35. Ok

36. Children of nowaday, smarter than u think

37. Hehe...the power of sexting...some are new tho!

38. lol....linda go to bed oo its past ur bedtime hehehe

39. Thanks linda
    Gracenot2001

40. Definitely the American teens cause naija teens nor even understand wetin dis 1 be

41. This one aint naija style.....teebeatzmusic@ymail.com

42. Great way to surreptitiously chat esp raunchy and lewd, parents isssue outa it though

43. nawa ooo....... hmmmmm, all for acronymx..... u go fear fear

44. Ehnehn! Abeg make dem no spoil naija kids o, they don't know all dis ones o, life dan spoil gann...

45. Changes nothing,
    1st 2 cmmnt. Gugoc@Facebook ID

46. This is so true,some teens will soon be bursted.... Umu azi emebiele nno... na wa oh...

47. THIS FOR US PARENTS. THANKS LINDA FOR THE AWARENESS

48. Woah...,guess snooping parents have got a lot of catching up to do...

49. Aah Linda u fast o. I read this on cnn news online last 9t. It's a real eye opener... lol

50. Mmmm oboi....na oyibo parents go crios 4 dat1 ooo.

51. It's good,our teens are on d move faster with tech

52. Great way to surreptitiously chat esp raunchy and lewd, parents isssue outa it though

53. hmmmmm..... nawa oooo.... all for acronyms....

54. Lolz...btw all dis code are true. All our youngies don't know what they use their heads for.

55. I have never used any of these but they are cool and I have learned.. Lol

56. wow! seem cool to me though.

57. odiegwu. is this what kids are up to.... my kids o chineke

58. Hmmmmmm no be small thing. Things are just getting worst by the day

59. lol. ..me as a teenager did not even know most of them

60. Parents really need to know these.

61. Hahahahahaha nice one. Now I can monitor some teens around me. Lol

62. WHY YOU A SNITCH

63. LMAO ......it won't change the fact that this generation of kids are spoilt like milk. But this CNN get time o. »»QUEENMAYA»»~REPORTING LIVE»»

64. lol. ..me as a teenager did not even know most of them

65. LMAO ......it won't change the fact that this generation of kids are spoilt like milk. But this CNN get time o. »»QUEENMAYA»»~REPORTING LIVE»»

66. Awesome...onaolapoamolegbe@gmail.com

67. Can u imagine, all we know in Naija is lol and LMAO.....lol

68. Honestly..to be very frank,I do not lyk to lie! I av no idea abt dese..until nw!

69. Lol.aint nobody got time for that?linda, when are u posting winners of lib giveaways o? Am waiting jor.

70. Lol dis is sure gonna cause more harm dan gud

71. Dats gud. micheal4rig@gmail.com

72. Lol real pranks how did dey even know abt it

73. Funy enough dose acronyms could only appeal to d oyibo parents definitely not African parents. ...especially not naija pparents. ...
    A Nigerian parents hustling for idumota or alaba under hot sun , get time check ur fone for acronyms ?
    ..♤♤♤♤♤
    AKUKO N'EGWU MIKE EJEAGHA....!!!

74. Lol...number: 27. GYPO - Get your pants off..

75. what is this world turning into and to think the acronyms are all about sex... Lord have mercy. sex before marriage is a sin KNOW IT TODAY if you didn't know already. lili pls post cos you also encourage this in a way. I love you but we have to tell ourselves the truth as that's the only way we can be set free. official lib VP

76. Wow this is incredible wish I can copy it.
    Some people have turn to witches on this blog o,Linda see wetin your 200k want cause for people children
    S.imoh@yahoo.com

77. Only in America

78. Parent in nigga won't have time for all dis 1 nw...

¤B.O.B ¤

79. Micheal4rig@gmail.com

80. Nice info,...but it will take few days to memorize all of these o!

81. Lol. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

82. Open secret. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

83. Wow. This is crazy and funny. Hahaha

84. i don't even know who is manufacturing all these self

85. Replies
    1. Sure new codes will pop up soon.

86. linda,i want to make sweet passionate love to you as my end of year gift.please.08168223764

87. Lol.my peeps won't spend their time tryin to decode msgs.better things to worry about abeg.romamb@yahoo.com

88. funny i dont evn kno ny of d acronyms sef

89. Hmmmn. Uwa a e mebi.

90. rowspec@gmail.com...point noted.

91. Oya make I add my own... OBO-- omo baba olowo

92. End times. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

93. OK...seen...jessefamous41@gmail.com

94. By the time my kids are grown they wud be obsolete

95. For real? (Miss Jummy)

96. Linda u won spoil ruins for men.... abeg oh they don't need to knw them

97. i think, it is not neccessary to know this, because we have known other things before.

mjabdulk@gmail.com

98. Noted.

Yemisi Z10 says so

99. Lol.not for us anyway.nixy4effizy@yahoo.com

100. haha...this is definetlly not for naija parents

101. The world of coding. Every little thing is now done with codes

102. Death of the English Language! LoL, this is a whole other level of covert conversation.

103. dollarprints99@yahoo.com10 December 2014 at 02:52

Cc ma aunt!

104. this is basically for white kids/parents.

105. O di egwu! Parents sure have a lot of work cut out for them this jet age

106. How parents won take know all this when I don't even know one of it?

Tommy309ng@gmail.com

107. gees i don't know many of they even though i consider myself internet savvy

108. This is very informative. Thanks Linda.
    Larajimoh@gmail.com

109. Lol elmagnifico105@gmail.com

110. Na wa,internet has spoiled these teens! Parents should surpervise the use of internet.

111. Hmm, coded indeed. uchebons@gmail.com

112. ok. seen. Kids must be monitored oooo. dem don spoil finish.

Pauly O

113. Lol Nawa o durodoluwaadeojo@yahoo.com

114. Lol I neva knew all ds oo oreoluwajoke06@gmail.com

115. intresting ....edahbel@gmail.com

116. 4 where na 4 onyibo dem klassicvike007@gmail.com

117. >>>>> I like number 10, lol, corcake@yahoo.com

118. Wow the secret of teen is open o, but will parents actually have time to study this

119. Wow but will parents actually have time to go thru this

120. Wow the breeze don blow and d fowl bumbum is open but will parents actually have time to go through this