APC presidential Primary! Traffic in Lagos tomorrow (please read) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 9 December 2014

APC presidential Primary! Traffic in Lagos tomorrow (please read)

Lagos state government this evening released a statement on their Facebook page regarding the traffic expected in Lagos tomorrow due to the APC Presidential primaries which will hold at the Teslim Balogun Stadium in Surulere, Lagos. Find the statement after the cut...

TRAFFIC ADVISORY
DUE TO THE ALL PROGRESSIVE CONGRESS (APC) NATIONAL CONVENTION HOLDING ON WEDNESDAY 10TH DEC, 2014 AT THE TESLIM BALOGUN STADIUM, VEHICULAR MOVEMENT AROUND THE VENUE WILL BE AFFECTED AND CONGESTION EXPECTED ESPECIALLY ALONG, FUNSO WILLIAMS /WESTERN AVENUE SURULERE, YABA, ALHAJI MASHA, AND COSTAIN AREAS.

VEHICLES TO SURULERE
• VEHICLES FROM LAGOS ISLAND TO SURULERE WILL BE DIRECTED TO EXIT AT COSTAIN TO LINK SURULERE VIA ERIC MOORE.
• VEHICLES FROM IKORODU RD, MUSHIN, YABA AND THE MAINLAND TO SURULERE WILL BE DIRECTED AT OJUELEGBA TO LINK SURULERE VIA ITIRE- LAWANSON ROAD OR AT IPONRI VIA BODE THOMAS.
VEHICLES FROM SURULERE
• VEHICLES TO AGEGGE MOTOR ROAD, MUSHIN AND IKORODU ROAD FROM SURULERE WILL BE DICETRED TO BODE THOMAS, ERIC MOORE, AKERELE RD, AND ITIRE LAWANSON RD TO LINK WESTERN AVENUE AND AGEGE MOTOR ROAD AT OJUELEGBA ROUND ABOUT.

VEHICLES TO LAGOS ISLAND
• VEHICLES FROM SURULERE, ALHAJI MASHA AND SHITTA AREA TO LAGOS ISLAND AND APAPA WILL BE DIVERTED TO BODE THOMAS AND ERIC MOORE TO LINK EKO BRIDGE.
DIVERSION AND PARTIAL CLOSURE
• THE FOLLOWING ROADS WILL BE PARTIALLY CLOSED OR DIVERTED;
• FUNSHO WILLAIMS/ WESTERN AVENUE ROAD FROM OLUMEGBON TO NATIONATAL STADIUM
• FUNSHO WILLAIMS/ WESTERN AVENUE ROAD FROM ALAKA TO NATIONAL STADIUM
• ALHAJI MASHA RD FROM SHITTA ROUNDABOUT TO ALAKA,
• SHITTA FLYOVER.
PARKING
• PARKING WILL BE AVAILABLE ONLY AT THE NATIONAL STADIUM.
PEDESTRIAN ACCESS
PEDESTRIAN ACCESS TO THE CONVENTION VENUE WILL BE RESTRICTED TO ONLY
• ACCREDITED APC MEMEBRS,
• ACCREDITED OBSERVERS
• ACCREDITED MEDIA PERSONNEL
BUS SHUTTLE
BUS SHUTTLES AND TAXIS WILL BE AVAILABLE FROM HOTEL AND AIRPORT TO THE CONVENTION VENUE
FOR MORE INFORMATION CONTACT,
GM LASTMA (ENGR. BABATUNDE EDU 08029728271), MD LAGBUS ( TUNDE DISU 07041446001)

SIGNED
COMRADE KAYODE OPEIFA (08075005411)
HONORABLE COMMISSIONER FOR TRANSPORTATION, LAGOS STATE

196 comments:

1. Am so not going anywhere tomorrow

2. Go apc alameenmkafi@gmail.com

3. Na buhari go win for sure der primaries

4. I no dey kukuma go around there 2moro

5. Good thing i don't live in Lag

6. APC all za way.. nuradeeeen@gmail.com

7. Oga o

Na to lock myself for house tomorrow be that

8. Oh! Not like its new to lagosians, they're already used to it.

9. An other opportunity to Suarez themselves

10. E don be 4 lagos peeps tomorrow

11. The lagos government should do some thing about it because holyghost congress an shilo is also at hand only GOD GO SAVE LAGOS FROM TRAFFIC THIS WEEK.

12. The lagos government should do some thing about it because holyghost congress an shilo is also at hand only GOD GO SAVE LAGOS FROM TRAFFIC THIS WEEK.

13. ok. seen....jessefamous41@gmail.com

14. This comment has been removed by the author.

15. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Lagos state goverment take note then...

16. Lagos pple r used to it so no big deal

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

17. kelvindotunudoh@gmail.com9 December 2014 at 22:27

ok we have hear.....kelvindotunudoh@gmail.com

18. Lol. It's better they posted this so that people won't say they weren't informed. #onelovefromSnow#

19. Jeez no nt 2mao...finkn of d fact dat I wud b on dat axis 4 d beta part of 2mao

20. please they should allow us free flow of traffic so we can go to our various offices oooo

21. Politics / politicking. Goodnewsekeruche @gmail.com

22. Nigeria my country!
    inem.whyte@gmail.com

23. politicians have started again

24. That na 4 people wey dey commot. Still praying 2 God 2 give me reasons 2 become Ajala. *singing* Ajala travelled all over d world...

25. Oyindamola Tella9 December 2014 at 22:29

Linda is a darling

26. linda ikeji's boo9 December 2014 at 22:29

OOooO'boy.make we park well o

27. Get ready for traffic Lagosians

28. Lily,I am expecting to win this your money today. kcpatrick1976@gmail.com

29. Just look at who shld be planning on how to less the traffic is posting abt what the traffic will look like....naija sef

30. Lagos Will close tomorrow niyen, Lagosians una doo.

One and Only Ada David Omobabalanu says so

31. Ok o

Get ready for tomoro's traffic pple

32. Akuko!!! ➡Via Nokia1110_LindaIkejiBlogClassRep

33. Talking about traffic, shiloh is really causing massive traffic in my area cos I live close winners chapel.

1. The traffic na die.
      My legs are still twitching from today's own. Thank God I'm leaving Lasgidy tomorrow

2. Ahn ahn!that's hyperbolic!

34. Alright

35. Alright

36. Okay.

Interested in Naija Use and Tokunbo Cars

Visit : http://www.sewaautomobile.blogspot.com

37. Dey should answer us and gerrout...when they're voted, the country will still be the poo that it is. We need a younger person!

38. rubbish and stupid people

39. Ok noted nd I am expecting bohari or rochase of imo. 2 be my nest president com 2015 in jesus precious name amen

40. Azzzzz in the traffic go wear iro and buba....

41. I pity people going to work 2Mao nd those who would be coming bk likewise.

42. Hmmmmmm I can imagine what the traffic would ( like, better to stay to put in one place tomorrow

43. Ok tanx. Haryboy4real@yahoo.com

44. Thank God I am not in Lag ATM. E go bad.

45. I hate holdups.
    ™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

46. lets jst hope it goes peacefuly

47. They should have just declare holiday for us nah.

48. I pray they win

@dailynewstag@gmail.com

49. No work for me 2mao
    Can't deal wit dat traffic

50. linda,i want to fuck your toto for my end of the year gift.Abeg.08168223764

51. That's how reasonable people aspiring to be leaders should behave not like clueless and lawless persons without an iota of decorum or respect for civilised manners.

52. Ooh shit ds pple why surulere nah..i jst hp I dnt av 2 go 2 skul 4 ds hostel issh cos it won't b 9ce @ all....................NJ

53. Nice initiative..*Lasgidigrind*

54. Okay, lagos ready for traffic

55. It is well this week's traffic jam from the island has been terrific lately. Let alone tomorrow. Mc Baba Oloye says so.

56. Let's wait and see the flag bearer for APC presidential candidate. Good luck to them all. »»QUEENMAYA»»~REPORTING LIVE»»

57. Umm thanks for the info...
    Cherrio

58. Ok oh.bored stiff wiv all dis political akwaparibus(in hon. Patrick's voice).next pls.romamb@ yahoo.com

59. At Ieast they gave notice ahead. It shows they ve our Interest at heart. Yesterday's Traffic is the Worst traffic ever.

60. Thanks for the heads up.ebi053004@yahoo.com

61. It's allowed just for tomorrow

62. Okay,we ready...kachilifestyle@yahoo.com

63. Thanks, Linda. U re a life saver. *kisses and hugs*

64. Mr traffic inspector... I think an holiday would do. better still, half day thing. On top una primaries, you still wan cause us traffic...one day you go find sad for your gaari o

65. thank God cos I won't work on that axis tomorrow. I'll have enough time for lib. official lib VP

66. ds goes out 2 d lagosian

67. Thanks Linda for giving us this news,I hope the right people will see it and take note
    S.imoh@yahoo.com

68. Thanks Linda for giving us this news,I hope the right people will see it and take note
    S.imoh@yahoo.com

69. Lagos is always d busiest city b4 now, gud luck to dem sha.........@ owolabikikelomo@yahoo.com

70. it will be terible oo...

71. make them park well abeg why Lagos foolish APC

72. This is going to be serious. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

73. Ok. Noted. Thanks for this info.
    kessjrpat@yahoo.com

74. I de wait fr who go cry moro jare

75. Linda pls how's the giveaway going cos most people only drop comments in the giveaway box n don't drop in the news box. it's not fair. pls review and make we your LOYAL readers n followers smile this Yuletide. love ya. official lib VP

76. Events like this ought to be held at less congested cities and a convention at a place like Delta, Akwa Ibom, Enugu which are not states governed by APC will boast their chances than always taking events to only APC zones

77. pls you guyz should stop ADVERTISING your emails on news blogs pls. we all are hustling for it but then again we need to impact positively and be informed as well which I know is the essence of blogging. let's comment on relevant issues abeg. official lib VP

1. Come, come come who is this maggot. Co's u just registered on Google one month ago, we would not hear word. Pls STFU and take several seats back with ur ororo face. Anumpama. Mgbeke feeling funky ta kpuchiege onu dia

78. Dts d city of excellence for yu.ransomeobedd@gmail.com

79. Thank God I won't be in Lagos tomorrow! Traffic has been hell d last few days.

80. Imagine that...cuz of a Parties Primaries..only 9ja does shits like dis..ordinary millionaires Birthday Party can cause Traffic..

81. for lagos people shaa

82. Its there usual scent. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

83. nello247@gmail.com they should control the traffic ooo

84. Go out prepared. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

85. Only in Nigeria will the government shut down a whole area because of presidential primary. Sorry for the people affected.

86. Wow its going to really be a busy day anyway thanks LIB for the info

87. I can but continue to laugh at how Nigerians continue to compound already complex problems. Its necessary tho

88. today is the d day.

mjabdulk@gmail.com

89. We r already used to it.

Yemisi Z10 says so

90. Tank God m off duty.will definitely b home.tanks for d info.nixy4effizy@yahoo.com

91. Good Notice! My plans don change.

92. Noted! let be call my nephew and tell him

93. dollarprints99@yahoo.com10 December 2014 at 02:56

Far away from lagos! Thank Goodness

94. Thank God i no be lagosians. Hehehehe

95. At least they planned agead. To reduce the inconveniency on the citizens.

96. agentambrose2@gmail.com

97. MAY GOD DELIVER LAGOSIANS. Tunde Sanni. sannilynk@gmail.com

98. May God Deliver Lagosians. Tunde Sanni

99. The traffic has started already. Plus increase in T-fare

100. Na wah o. Samuelolorunnisola @ yahoo.com

101. Whew, durodoluwaadeojo@yahoo.com

102. Awe that's bad. Lagos state government should just declare today a public holiday na. So that people can rest at home. Instead of waiting for long hours on the road just to get to work.

103. Monday n Tuesdays traffic was helllll.

Long live LIB™

104. lolz..eno.ebhomenye@gmail.com

105. Noted amyreal12@yahoo.com

106. epelle.jane@gmail.com No be small thing o, so we that leave in Lere will suffer this today

107. i dont even like anyone in this apc sef

108. If Atiku emerge as presidential candidate of APC, APC should forget about 2015, there are loads of unanswered questions on Atiku's neck

109. MAKE THEM DO WETIN DEM WAN DO COMMOT FO ROAD OOOOO ME I WANT TO GET HOME ON TIME TODAY Oranebochioma@gmail.com

110. Confirmato. monalina2014@gloworld.blackberry.com

111. Thanks for the information...

112. stay put in one place tinz.
    sakeenah1109@yahoo.com

113. dis is lagos...same here in abj,there is God oooh

114. NOTED. omolovetina@yahoo.com

115. NOTED. omolovetina@yahoo.com

116. my own na this giveaway money nothing else..amyreal12@yahoo.com

117. suffering the same thing in Abuja bcos the damn PDP convention!!

118. ...Traffic gridlock in Lagos these days is crazy!

119. Am already used to it,so cant complain.I spend 3hours on d road just to get home,so i have to add one more hour on wednesday and also make plans to have lunch in d traffic too.

120. Mass will suffer it. 3mb will be blocked too as that will be the next route for commuters.
    amaneky@gmail.com