Burna Boy fires back at Wale Gate, says he still lives with his mum | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 9 December 2014

Burna Boy fires back at Wale Gate, says he still lives with his mum

Lol. How boring will our lives be without celebrity drama? BTW Burna boy corrected the 'love' to 'live' on the comment section of this post. For those who don't know the genesis of this, let me break it down for y'all. Last week, Burna Boy tweeted his gold chain collection and said he's wearing someone's house rent on his neck. A few hours later Wale Gates shaded him saying before you wear someone's rent on your, you should own the house you live in (see here). Well, Burna Boy just replied him. He even shared a video of himself holding wads of dollars. See that after the cut...

A video posted by @burnaboygram on

234 comments:

1. Comments in lib is getting really boring
      All I see is emails up and down
      There is a post for dt guys na wa o
      I knw the husstle too bt lets do things appropriately

wale gates met his match

2. Olubukola I support u jare .. each time I wanna comment it tells me that my comment would be reviewed before approval, how come you don't review all these shits before approving? We should know that our comments should contribute a lot to all these rubbish our leaders are doing, so don't just focus on the money, just comment your view.... Bless you

3. My sista,is really boring cus me am tire of all dis email everywere.comment on only giveaway post buh nooo dem nor go hear word.after dem go say dey go skul.

4. My thoughts exactly!!! Do d right tin guys

2. wahala wao . eeziboyy@yahoo.com

1. Burna boy shud take it easy.........

2. Maturity demands the cigar boy doznt reply. But hez immature. Hez still a boy, a burner boy at dat.

Ponzy4love5@gmail.com

Nonso Okoh via SAMSUNG GALAXY SMART PHONE.

3. Must u guys tell us the phone used in commenting?

4. A boy that will feed your family

3. Replies
    1. I am loving dis drama Oya wale gates ur reply pls

4. Na una sabi, thinking of how to make my own millions. Juliette (slimisbold@yahoo.com);

5. Ok nw. Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

6. Na dem sabi

7. drama saga
    Kiddo time

8. *sipskunu* waiting for wale's reply.

9. Ok nw.Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

10. So childish of him.... #ass whip.

1. As in eeh, Burna is still a kid. I kno Wale really got you but you should keep mute wen u re wrong instead of acting all petty and silly. Mtchew

11. Ok nw. Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

12. ALL THSES LINDA IKEJI BLOGGERS MAKE UNA ALLOW ME MAKE FIRST COMMENT NA

UNA BLOOD DEY HOT OOO ME I NEED DIS MONEY FOR XMAS TOO OOO

LOL

petarken@gmail.com

1. LMAO!!!

Although, I know you meant LIB READERS not BLOGGERS :)

13. Chai, see how jobless ppl could be... Good for them na

14. Burna MAn.. Is it love or live? Old wearing irons all round his body..
    ™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

15. Bcoz of dis awoof stuff!! Linda has gotten us glued to ha blog...9c idea tho...kips drivinq traffic to ha blog

16. Chai, see how jobless ppl could be... Good for them na

17. Seen @luciouskogi@gmail.com

18. Lindodo abeg is it true that Nigeria Billionaire Ayiri Emami gave Tayo $350,000 after he lost the game to Idris. There's been this rumour spreading all day. If it's true I hail o... If na lie, I raise bum bum for Nigerians oo..lol . the war of words btw Tanzanians and Nigerians on Davido's instagram page no be small o.

19. Again and Again, na dem sabi

20. Seen @luciouskogi@gmail.com

21. okay now
    richardemekagbor@gmail.com

22. bcos of dis awoof stuff...Linda has gotten us glued 2 ha blog...9ice innovation tho...kips dragginq traffic here...

23. Burna boy is not ok, he shud check himself well.

24. Welll.. toi much drama

25. This boy carrying his villagers on his neck has come again.hian.

26. Aunty Lindo......You too like celebrity and their twitter palava !!

27. Hahhahahhahha.....still waiting for more gist

28. Mtchewww. Shey make we kan lie down dey hail u? Obscene mofo.

NIcK

29. OluwaBurNa dont come for my Pally o. We all know truth hurts

30. Public nonsense

31. Thats what you get when kids make money
    fashionitazbybuiti.blogspot.com

32. U guys should grow up joor.

33. Silence is golden, and its so unfortunate that some people can't afford it even with their millions.

1. Just like you couldn't afford to remain loyal to one person and trying hard to serve two ppl at the same time.. u can try so hard but the truth is that u aint getting no kobo from "PARTICULAR BLOG" like u call it.. idiot

34. hahahhah everyday whahala. njkalu@yahoo.com

35. U guys should grow up joor.

36. Looool...okay o
    Heartmabel@yahoo.co.uk

37. interesting!!!!

38. No be small relationship drAma. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

39. Na wa 4 dz dudes ooo.......abegii who cares

Fawoletobi@yahoo.com

40. Burna boy grow up......
    Davido's GF

1. He's on the process.
      ™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

41. Loool...okay o
    Heartmabel@yahoo.co.uk

42. Children

Though they have big prick.....but their sense of reasoning still that of a cockroach

What's all ds noise for?.....Pple going crazy on Twitter

1. Laughing my assignment out.
      ™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

43. stop the fighting

44. stop the fighting

45. He shld reply bac biko.. so he lives wiv his mama nd hes talking shit

46. nawa ooo Arnold.njoku@gmail.com

47. i love drama

(twitter:ig)

48. Lol burn a boy 4 no reply sure wale gates will reply soon #children

49. They should go and sort themselves out I beg.

50. Cheapest publicity stunt. FYI dude you english sucks....eww!! ««QUEENMAYA«REPORTING LIVE»

51. accept people with there difference cos we are all different and what we like also differs

52. Ur cup of tea.

53. OK O

harrispatrick10@yahoo.com

54. Burna burna atleast b 9c nau..lmao

55. nice one burna make in mind his own business

56. let the fight begins...pedrotoki80@Yahoo.com

57. Oga Landlord, I dey find house oh.daviddvnt130@gmail.com

58. It took him how many days to come up with this lame response. Wale wins.

59. These celebrities should grow up already

60. Burna boy is it worth it

61. Panadol for another person headache

62. Burna Boy biko grow up...
    Rubbish!!!!

63. Na me and this blog today I die here #team money

64. Abeg make we hear word for una two

65. ok seen. wini2offer@gmail.com

66. Well, I will not support wale gates sha, if it is easy to wear someone's rent , let him too wear it, ride on my burna boy

67. Oluwa burna go too far, haba (bad mouth nigga)

68. >>>> It took him a long time to respond, celebs and drama. <<<<

69. LMAO!!! I knew Burna Boy won't let go

70. celebs and their lifestylee...na wa o...this wan don turn beef now

71. It took burna boy time to reply he must ve been high dis time and fired back

72. If u like u own d entire Nigeria nah who e concern? Next pls

73. i dnt blame him shaa...he z acting his age

74. Lolz! Burna boi is rich no doubt abt dat.

75. And the drama begins,#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY #

76. Be Humble Burna cos wetin I see na God's blessings

77. Its nobodys business if he posts a pic of his bling bling...

78. cant stop laughing.....libcash4seun@gmail.com

79. Popcorn n sprite,lol omoh it's movie time@ wale gate don buy wahala .romamb@yahoo.com

80. oga...burna calm down...u insulted others too with ur comment

81. linda u too like wahala i swear. lol

82. so men too get craze for head like this?

83. Seriously I feel this people should have better things to do than to show off on social media or to even shade each other for showing off, jeeez but it's good for show biz so who am I to complain?

84. linda ikeji's boo9 December 2014 at 14:38

that's your big bro o,burna

85. Burna if 2 say I no be church boy,i 4 say make thunder fire u

86. Make burna sharrap!

Shaniquapatty@gmail.com

87. Wow. All this shenanighans should stop joor. Life is too short to shade people

88. These celebs should grow up already

89. I love burna boy bt no need for d response. classyherbie@gmail.com

90. All these smallies no wan dey respect their seniors again.

91. Download my new single here http://tindeck.com/listen/wsyu... female rapper...

92. All these smallies bones dry respect their seniors again.

93. Silly niggas, ............... Ryder thing's

94. Who cares,if burnaboy likes let him hang d whole world on his neck.its just shit

95. that's their own cup of garri... next please!

Marilyn oge

96. That is stupid of Burma Boys, if you are rich try respect people of less privilege they made you what you are, big head sorry for using those word bcos das not me

97. Drama....kachilifestyle@yahoo.com

98. Burna boy made no sense in DAT tweet

99. BUrma boy is a baby.

100. What is it they said about glass houses and stones again? LMAO

101. Too much immaturity in display
    hadyzat3@gmail.com

102. Micheal4rig@gmail.com

103. There business,lauretb@yahoo.com

104. Burna effizzy is too much. He should chill. As for wale, he should mind his biz.

105. All this celebrities and their show off...na wa oh

106. Ah Burna boy needs to get a life man. i have known wale for 12 years on now, he is a hard working young man, has his family and sure as hell does not live in his mothers house. Next time burna boy wants to take a swipe he should get his facts right and whats it with these young kids of nowadays, cant they write proper english?

107. LOL...lina I trust u I know say u gud for gbeborun wella naso u go dey carry celeb chat...choi shey na only u waka come,wo burna my main man I dey feel u jhor u 2gbaski

108. is it a must u want us to knw how much you worth people like him cant lead nigeria to a promise land because doing dat is opressing so just keep ur income to your self na why i still respect old time musicians like 2baba

109. drama!! infact, interesting drama but.......
    #Iam_Sinmi
    sinmisolaagboluaje@gmail.com

110. action film... opeyemi

111. They will not know how to write

112. Well...this is not the end of this...Wale Gate coming up soon.

113. Wooooow, sooooo I can comment now, is easier to comment once is not involving money, anyway I fink burna boy is an infant for replying!!!!!! Lolz

114. Burna boy,u are a big fool

115. Their problem. Feebaby7@yahoo.com

116. there is peace of mind wen we mind our biz

117. Isn't burna boy behaving arrogant?