Jonathan condemns terror attack in Kano, Adamawa & Cameroon | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 28 July 2014

Jonathan condemns terror attack in Kano, Adamawa & Cameroon

Find the State House press statement below...
President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan wholeheartedly condemns the recent terrorist attacks in Kano and Adamawa States as well as the kidnap of the Lamido of Kolofata in Northern Cameroon, Lamido Seini Lamine and the wife of the Vice Prime Minister of Cameroon.
The President describes as shocking, callous and reprehensible the multiple bomb blasts that occurred in Kano within 24 hours, and the unrelenting attacks by the Boko Haram at a time the Muslim faithful are observing the holy festival of Eid el Fitri.  

He commiserates with the families of all those who lost their loved ones in the Kano and Adamawa attacks and wishes the injured speedy recovery.

President Jonathan further notes that the deployment of young women as suicide bombers represents a new low in the inhuman campaign by these terrorists and an expression of utter disregard for the dignity of the female gender as well as a wicked exploitation of the girl-child.

The President states that the abduction of the Lamido of Kolofata and the wife of the Vice premier of Cameroon clearly underscores the regional security threat that Boko Haram has become.

He welcomes the recent resolve by the Defence Ministers of Nigeria, Cameroon, Chad, Benin and Niger to further strengthen existing partnerships in order to forestall the desperate attempt by misguided elements to turn the sub-region into a battleground for terrorism and radical extremism.

President Jonathan urges the security forces to remain resolute, and not be discouraged by the desperation of the agents of evil.  He believes that with the continued cooperation between Nigeria’s security forces and their counterparts in neighbouring countries, the war against terror will surely be won.

REUBEN ABATI
Special Adviser to the President
(Media & Publicity)
July 28, 2014.

153 comments:

1. sweetchemy@yahoo.com

2. Na only codemn...get us ass up n do somthng!!

1. It is well with 9ja.sis Linda biko no 4get ur lit sis.Itohantlove66@gmail.com.thks

2. It is well with 9ja.sis Linda biko no 4get ur lit sis.Itohantlove66@gmail.com.thks

3. Condemn , condemn every day. When are we going to see some action ?

1. It's well ooo. @queenmomoh90@gmail.com

4. bukkyowolabi467@gmail.com

5. bukkyowolabi467@gmail.com

6. bukkyowolabi467@gmail.com

7. bukkyowolabi467@gmail.com

8. Jonathan tho , that's all he does

9. When will all this end.favouredmoi@gmail.com.

10. Gudluck nigeria! Chibestpepe@yahoo.com

11. don't condemn attacks GEJ.. Act on it and save Naija. ..@kginvestmentltd@gmail.com

12. Ok seen! Okaforgoodness1@gmail.com

13. We libers are praying for you sir and the country! Isaiah 54:17 BishopDammy#..imahiadammy@gmail

14. bukkyowolabi467@gmail.com

15. don't condemn attacks GEJ.. Act on it and save Naija. ..@kginvestmentltd@gmail.com

16. don't condemn attacks GEJ.. Act on it and save Naija. ..@kginvestmentltd@gmail.com

17. I will keep saying it. It is well with my country.we shall overcome.teedeemails@gmail.com

18. bro jona,chimamanda don talk finish
    abebidocuments@gmail.com

19. Evrytym Jona dy condemn...abeg mke do smtn bout dis bombing oooo..belemanwankwo@yahoo.com

20. Belemanwankwo@yahoo.com

21. Seriously I†'s Bad. (Linda's Man)

22. Chai! Jona I feel 4 u aswear! Oga adicha mma inugo?

23. Sad sad sad, may God help us - pumba4ril@yahoo.co.uk

24. Oh please,dats wat we kip hearing each day

25. Okay ooo...tjodeleye@yahoo.com

26. Always fast to condemn but slow to act
    Mr condemner

And Who Approves Linda

27. God help us. Chibestpepe@yahoo.com

28. Hmmm,this will end one day.3LLIONAIREX@gmail.com

29. mama_ih@yahoo.com

30. I'm i actually seeing 14,000 comments!! Lord have mercy! Can't believe dis... So pple wen dey here dey find money but na dier mouth sharp pass!

1. Lol...I believe ur d head of d sharp mouths.

2. U dis small boy ain't reading ur books,stop b nuisance on Linda blog.

31. Pls continue to condem. Na condem we go chop.

32. mama_ih@yahoo.com

33. mama_ih@yahoo.com

34. mama_ih@yahoo.com

35. mama_ih@yahoo.com

36. dts all he knows ow 2 do..condemning errtym! wot action is he takin 2 avert all dis?!ehn
    thiwabhabe@gmail.com

37. mama_ih@yahoo.com

38. mama_ih@yahoo.com

39. mama_ih@yahoo.com

40. mama_ih@yahoo.com

41. mama_ih@yahoo.com

42. mama_ih@yahoo.com

43. YEA YEA......... JONA CONDEMNS.... WE KNOW HE WILL
    Moye B

44. mama_ih@yahoo.com

45. mama_ih@yahoo.com

46. mama_ih@yahoo.com

47. mama_ih@yahoo.com

48. i feel like crying for the current state of this country when i read about this attacks here and there!!!! moon5u@yahoo.com

49. mama_ih@yahoo.com

50. mama_ih@yahoo.com

51. mama_ih@yahoo.com

52. mama_ih@yahoo.com

53. As usual. Reuben u go die for signing. Mtcheweeeeeee

54. mama_ih@yahoo.com

55. mama_ih@yahoo.com

56. mama_ih@yahoo.com

57. Who cares #bright bravo# brightbravo67@yahoo.com

58. Presdo, its well. LIB Princess! Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

59. Pele Mr president ajibken@gmail.com

60. Always condemin nnaemekabuzo24@gmail

61. So heartless,yeye man,stupid man ruling 9ja....all He does is only 2 condemn witout any clue 2 bring down dis perpetrators....He disgust me a lot!!!!!gosh!!!! temitopeolayiwola0@gmail.com

62. austine ihechukwu28 July 2014 at 20:34

Everytime condem condem, am tired of hearing that word, why cnt they nail these bastards once n for all, weakest president of all time

63. That is all we get to hear always. "Jonathan condemns"

64. there is God Sha oleahbabe@yahoo.co.uk

65. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    An artiste should pls sing a song named CONDEMNATION.....

66. Do something mr president
    thatgirl92@live.co.uk

67. #SayAprayerForNigeria

68. Stay there Oga presido and keep condemning. I am also condemning and rebuking you in my spirit.

69. I wish dey can kidnap ur wife as well,so dat u kind no hw its pains in d body temitopeolayiwola0@gmail.com

70. Ajibtobi25@yahoo.co.uk

71. Ok…. uchechiudensi@gmail.com

72. We just nid to kip prayin to God dat he shuld rise to our aide

73. As usual 5th to comment marysawitjesus@yahoo.com

74. And dats all he know how to do!!. Condem

75. God help Naija
    VICTOR
    J.jimoh3@yahoo.com

76. That's all he does! Condems! Ehn..pls this working class men/women should stop adding their email !! We the students need this money biko! #angry# cynthianzeako@yahoo.com

77. This one all he does is condemn bombing everyday. . Don't man up and face the people behind these bombings once and for all, be there licking asses just so you'll go for second term#I Love GEJ, I want him to win the second term even, but I just hate the fact that he' s such a weakling

78. We want action not Talk talk

ukwenyaemmanuel@gmail.com

79. Emmanuel Babatunde28 July 2014 at 20:48

This Shameless Jonathan will always condemn and condemn.. He's obviously incapable of ruling a country like Nigeria...*smh* #VoteJonathanOut

80. Its well! LIB Princess! Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

81. First to comment Linda!!!!.adehadedoyin@gmail.com

82. Oga Jona, we don condemn finish remain die make dem die.sori o#letzgeton#

83. Na wa oooooo! God save naaija heyees@yahoo.co.uk

84. Yipee!!! Linda I be first oooo! Post my comment sharply heyees@yahoo.co.uk

85. As always.... I don't see dis thing coming to an end soon! Those who have homes in the south east had better find their way back...at least there is negative peace there for now! May the souls of the faithful departed rest in peace!

86. As always.... I don't see dis thing coming to an end soon! Those who have homes in the south east had better find their way back...at least there is negative peace there for now! May the souls of the faithful departed rest in peace!

87. Boko Haram or whatever you call yourself, i prophesy to you that your end is near. Leave our president to continue his good work or my God will consume you in an instant
    click
    check this out.
    hot offer
    http://www.nairaland.com/1833024/brand-new-nokia-lumia-920#25043177

88. lool.. this condemnation is now a joke already.... GEJ shud just STFU biko......

89. Belemanwankwo@yahoo.com

90. Ok, ijhelen@yahoo.com

91. Belemanwankwo@yahoo.com

92. Belemanwankwo@yahoo.com

93. Belemanwankwo@yahoo.com

94. Ok, ijhelen@yahoo.com

95. All u do is condemn,u won approve am b4 lizzy.davids87@gmail.com

96. Boko Haran is declaring war between Nigeria and Cameroon. Nkayceline545@gmail.com

97. I'm beginning to think dat Jonathan has a template for these BH attacks, such dat once there's an attack, d' state of d' attack is inserted den d' statement is released.....Jonathan we d' citizens of dis country, d' powerless majority, implore u to get ur act together, or posterity will judge u.

98. Oga jona, u shld do something ooo, b4 this pple wipe off everybody abeg

Danskila1@gmail.com

99. All this doesn't solve the problem at hand

100. Its well. LIB Princess! Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

101. Na Wetin he go do b4 if not condem hmmmm Dear Lord pls Save my Country Nigeria

102. God help Nigeria....chioma5000@yahoo.com

103. Always condemning, lol
    tjscarce01@gmail.com

104. Issorai!
    Mamafunkky@gmail.com

105. Condemn that's what he is good at

106. God help us. sylvie23385@yahoo.com

107. What do we do?

108. Assuming its happening to one of ur family, am sure, u won't only condemn but take appropriate action towards curbing further spread of the menace

109. Is that all? Julietdike16@yahoo.com

110. Na hin way be that na. Mr. Goodluck Condemner. No action,always excuses and "letters of condemnation". What a joke of a "commander-in-chief".

111. Na hin way be that na. Mr. Goodluck Condemner. No action,always excuses and "letters of condemnation". What a joke of a "commander-in-chief"......."Condemner-in-chief".

112. Jonathan him self Condemn as una da see am there so, abi una nor no? If nor be na Condemn human bin him be, him for don do something tay tay.

113. End time tinz. sholami4u@yahoo.com

114. Condemn ni condemn ko. foolish man

115. May God save us Amen! Favourly.p@gmail.com

116. Mr President, we are tired of your condemnations, do something abeg! clu2011@hotmail.com

117. Stop condemn and fight this boko boys Mr president.

118. Hmmmmmn
    Oluwatobitanimola@gmail.com

119. The condemnator! GEJ the condemner!!! That's all he does, condemn,

120. so scaring, mbjobafuto@gmail.com

121. my presido always condemn but no action... am tired seriously

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

122. all this man knows is to condem very soon we will change his nafrom jonathan to condem nansense

123. under this mans watch naija has had the worst suicide bombings in all naija history combined what a pity and sorry state.

124. look at that his wide mouth that he is using to condem abi them they serve this man food called condem i cant understand thats all he seems to say and does nothing further what kind of a man is this.

125. Instead of praying for our nation and wishing our president well, some of us are busy talking out of tongues! This reckless bombing and insurgency cannot end in one day. Or do u guys think BH have not planned for this for a long time? Its all our wars and Nigerians are now generally affected. All we need is to support our president and our security agents by giving information of suspected movements around us. We must all be vigilant and steadfast, if we must win this war! Its time we all become Nigerians and not Igbo, Hausa or Yoruba! God Bless the Federal Republic of Nigeria!

126. He keeps condemning. He can condemn from now until kingdom come, but what is he doing about it ?

127. Jonathan him self Condemn as una da see am there so, abi una nor no? If nor be na Condemn human bin him be, him for don do something tay tay.

128. Every time this happens all Jonathan says is he condemned the actions of bokoharam and people are dying everyday am sure by the next population censors Nigerian population would have drastically reduced.
    The Lumdy blog Review

129. Please stop calling on my presido. What do you want him to do in dis condition,what about the governor of that state what are they doing to help presido

130. And you look educated o. Mumu the bonanza post is not on this page. Go troll elsewhere.

131. It's like this Abati guy after collecting HUGE salary from his OGA at the top... Mr Condemner (new Nigerian word nw) HE ONLY COPY AND PASTE....hehehehehehehe

132. COPY n PASTE government...God ooooo.lol

133. COPY n Paste people....how many bomb will explode today now???

134. All they can do is get rich at the expense of the masses, revolution is coming soon...our children keep dying and they are still talking about Elections and putting blames on one and other

135. enoimeibanga@gmail.com smiles for joy

136. We northerners now know that Jonathan and MEND are the Boko haram. FBI have said it. CNN. Allaah will surely vindicate us. Our Ramadan prayers will not go in vein. I know U will not publ. But we know! Others will also know in no time. Gov Nyako said it for long & they removed him

137. Tell ur mumu president to move into action and stop condemning

138. What's with the condeming sef

139. always condeming...act abeg,,,,chemicalx52003@yahoo.com

140. He always condemn ndibaby33@yahoo.com

141. Nigga....stop condemning and take actions.

142. Nigga....stop condemning and take actions.

143. Nigga....stop condemning and take actions.