Video: Pastor Ashimolowo of KICC asks his members to donate $1000 or N1000 for every year they have lived on earth | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 16 June 2017

Video: Pastor Ashimolowo of KICC asks his members to donate $1000 or N1000 for every year they have lived on earth

A video of Pastor Ashimolowo  founder of Kingsway International Christian Centre (KICC).asking his church members to donate $1,000 or N1,000 for every year they have lived on earth has gone viral.
In the video, the pastor could be heard asking his church members to sow seeds. First, a seed of $1,000 and the second, a seed of Glorious Expectation which was N1,000 for every year you have lived on earth.
“For every year you have lived on earth, I want you to give a N100… No sorry, a N1000 naira. If you have lived on earth for 35 years, you give N35,000. You have lived 60 years, you give N60,000. Those who are paying one thousand dollars to the left while those paying in naira to the right. Thousand dollars to the left, thousand naira to the right, those that are doing the both, to the middle.“Get out of your seats.”
The video was reposted by OAP, Freeze and he captioned it;
"Nigerians, their IQ of 67 and their men of God. Come and give a thousand dollars for every year you have lived??😳 Can you show me anywhere in the Bible where Jesus used this 'fund raising' approach? I remember 5 loaves and 2 fishes but 1000 dollars??????? ~FRZ"
Watch the video below...

66 comments:

God have mercy🙏🏿

amblessed said...

The devil is really using these so called men of to manipulate
I will be the last person that will be forced to give what didn't come from my heart.
The bible says try the spirit whether they are of God
And from same Bible Jesus didn't task people these way
All these pastors should be careful and members should worship where they can ascertain the spirit leading there pastor.
95% of these so called Pentecostal churches have fake pastors who are just after money
May God have mercy on us all

Religious rogues

jdn said...

it's only those suffering from naivity will fall for such scam preacher.

And how is this your business?

Efcc should arrest this man 👨 this is a daylight scam

Pastor you really try o. what is Happening This Days and i Like this Man so much. pity your church Member abeg you haba there are some people since the beginning of this year they have not save up to 50 thousand and they are more than sixty what do you want them to do oga Pastor.

Daily diet tv said...

Lol smh

That act is so unscriptural.... That's why I find to differentiate between the financial and spiritual goals of most of our new generation churches. Pastor driving exotic cars.... I will be like which other business dz man dey do.Jesus didn't enter Jerusalem in chariots of horses.

Time to give up religion. Let us all revolt pls. Actually the IQ is 34 for believing in religion

May God forgive our Nigeria pastors for there did not know what dey are doing

This is an open fraud what is the EFCC waiting for?

Lord come down!!

Pastor, u wan take style recover all the money you loose for MMM ? Bros no be like this. Just PH $1000 dollars at least your money will be released gradually, leave poor peoples sweat alone. God help us

That is what christianity is all about. Deciet, Lies, Slavery etc .

No comment

We are always quick to judge, who are we to judge, many of you guys are worse, with no apology. forgetting the positive impact men of God has made in the life of others. Please respect the God in them, if at all. No one cares to know why he did that. Just criticism and judgement.

I do not wish to join issues on matters like this but a lot of time people just cut the middle of a message and manipulate it to their own advantage. There is nothing wrong if a seed call is made, if you are not moved, you stay where you are. If you are then be led as God wants you to. Pastor Matthew did not put a gun to their heads and it is wrong for it to be termed manipulation! You can even see from the video that most people behind Pastor Matthew are still seated.

I really struggle to see what is Freeze's point here; if he wants to be very just in his analysis, he should play the entire message to people not pick a section and use it to deceive people. If you check wholeheartedly, he is the one actually manipulating with the screening of a section of the message / video.

Be wise people, not everyone who claim to be freedom fighter for the masses really are! Don't be used by someone who want to sectionalize and criticize people. Basketmouth in his tweet some days ago said and I quote 'Those who point fingers at others should make sure they are purely without blame'. Freeze, your acts will certainly expose you sooner or later.

igboboy said...

Hustler incorporated...

Well, Pastor No Qualms. You will donate £10000 for every year you have pastored a church. Shebi we are all mortals.

Thank you for this, you're a very smart fellow!!!

Sanity said...

I no blame the man..na d mumu pple wey dey go d church I blame. .. arrant nonsense!!!!

stanlo boranti said...

Jesus nvr taxed people, he said u receive free so give free. He rather gave physically and spiritually to d poor. His disciples kpakpa followed d same pattern. The question is we Naija people have problem because no right thinking person should remain in those churches after all but we Dey hear word.?

stanlo boranti said...

Did Jesus ask you to give seed call. People like una Dey make these Pastors continue this criminality

Crush said...

Brainwashed

Guy each time you pray, always ask God to give you sense because you clearly have no brain at all.

According to your faith though...my faith supersedes this one.

Long live LIB

Reptyle said...

I'm very sure this clip is part of a sermon of not less than 1 hour duration. Perhaps the "seed sowing" session would not look so bad if listened to in the context of the entire sermon rather than as a stand alone excerpt spread all over the internet.

Reptyle said...

In a country where people willingly pay 1 million naira for a table at a Bovi, Apkororo or Basketmouth comedy show, I always wonder what the fuss is when people willingly respond to a preacher's call to "sow seeds" during a church service. I mean if the people are not complaining, who are we to complain on their behalf?

sheezee said...

Donate to God or to man? The last time I checked God wants our heart not our wealth and I see no reason why we should compare our years of life with 1k when the life Is given freely by God. Pls pastor get another strategy cos this joke is very expensive nd God wouldn't be happy.

Joyous babe, Linda Ikeji FIrst Cousin said...

End time pastors.

WASNT SUPRISED,HE INSTALLED ATM RIGHT INSIDE HIS CHURCH PREMISES FOR ALL HIS KIDNAPPED CHURCH MEMBERS TO PAY RANSOME.THOUGHT SCAMMING IS A CRIME

Dan said...

Them force u?

Anaigbo said...

WASNT SUPRISED,HE INSTALLED ATM RIGHT INSIDE HIS CHURCH PREMISES FOR ALL HIS KIDNAPPED CHURCH MEMBERS TO PAY RANSOME.THOUGHT SCAMMING IS A CRIME

MTCHEW.

OLE!!!!!!!!

As per he gave me life or what? I'm not understanding

ELIZABETH said...

WHAT ELSE DO YOU WANT HIM TO TELL HIS MUMU CONGREGATION? HOW ELSE WILL HE BE ABLE TO BUY HIS NEXT HOUSE IN THE SOUTH OF FRANCE?

How is this your business freeze? Are you God that called him or that gave him the instruction? Is the congregation even complaining? If you don't believe in it, clear from the road and learn how to fix your own life issues

Crook!

THE QUESTION I WANT TO ASK IS THAT? WHO IS THIS SEED BEING SOWN TO? WHO TAKES CUSTODY OF THE AMOUNTS CONTRIBUTED? IS THIS PASTOR GOD? WE CHRISTIANS REALLY NEED TO BE MINDFUL OF THESE SO CALLED "MEN OF GOD" WHO ARE ONLY ROBBERS IN BROAD DAY LIGHT WHO USE THE NAME OF GOD TO HOODWINK THE FAITHFUL AND ROB YOU CLEAN OF YOUR POSSESSIONS!!!!!!!

I WANT TO TELL MY STORY MY SISTER WHO IS A STUDENT FELL VICTIM TO THESE SCAM PRECHING GIVEN BY SO CALLED MEN OF GOD. SHE USED TO DO CHURCH ON A REGULAR UNTIL ONE FAITHFUL DAY WHEN SHE COULDNT PAY HER TITHE IN CHURCH SHE WENT TO CHURCH ON A DAY THAT WAS NOT A SERVICE DAY AND GAVE IT TO THE PASTOR WHO WAS AROUND IN CHURCH THAT DAY AS SHE MADE TO LEAVE, THE PASTORS WIFE WALKED IN AND REQUESTED FOR MONEY TO GO MAKE HER HAIR FROM THE PASTOR ........ AND GUESS WHAT THE VERY SAME ENVELOPE IN WHICH MY SISTER HAD HANDED OVER HER TITHES TO THE PASTOR, HE HANDED THAT VERY SAME ENVELOPE WITHOUT OPENING IT TO HIS WIFE TO GO MAKE HER HAIR!!!!!!! ........ THAT WAS THE VERY LAST DAY MY SISTER PAID TITHES IN ANY CHURCH!!!!!!!!! ITS THE SAME MORAL LESSON HERE!!!!!

Stop trying to take things out of context. I am a proud member of KICC. Seed sowing is part of my worship to God because as far as the earth and heavens remains,seedtime and harvest shall not cease,so says my Bible. I have seen the manifest blessings of God in my life via seed sowing. Don't approach spiritual matters with the five senses as spiritual matters and empirical matters do not belong to the same pigeonhole.

Come to KICC and see the superfluous blessings in the life of worshipers.

Sowing and reaping is a law of the natural world. On the third day of creation, God commanded the earth to bring forth living plants “bearing seed” and fruit “with seed in it” (Genesis 1:12). These plants were then given to man for food (verse 29). Ever since the beginning, man has understood the process of sowing and reaping and has applied it to his benefit.

God uses the law of sowing and reaping to bestow His blessing. God’s blessing comes generally to the whole world as He sends sun and rain to the just and the unjust (Matthew 5:45). In some cases His blessing comes more specially to those of His choosing, such as Isaac. Genesis 26:12 says that Isaac sowed a crop and received a hundredfold in one season because the Lord targeted him for blessing.

Israel’s gratefulness for God’s yearly blessing was expressed in the Feast of Firstfruits, when the first of the harvest was brought to the Lord as an offering (Exodus 23:19a; Leviticus 23:10).

God warned Israel that, if they forsook Him and pursued idols, the law of sowing and reaping would be suspended and their crops would fail (Leviticus 26:16b). This happened to disobedient Judah on a couple occasions (Jeremiah 12:13; Micah 6:15).

Sowing and reaping is also a law of the spiritual world. It is more than just an agricultural principle. It is an axiom of life that we reap what we sow. Galatians 6:7says, “Do not be deceived: God cannot be mocked. A man reaps what he sows.” There are natural consequences to our actions. The world operates under the law of cause and effect. There is no way around it: every time we choose an action, we also choose the consequences of that action.

Sowing and reaping implies a wait. Nothing good grows overnight. The farmer must be patient in order to see the fruit of his labors. When the Bible likens the ministry to planting, watering and reaping (1 Corinthians 3:6), it suggests a length of time. God will bring forth fruit to His glory in His time. Until then, we faithfully labor in His field (Matthew 9:38), knowing that “at the proper time we will reap a harvest, if we do not give up” (Galatians 6:9; see also Psalm 126:5).

We reap in kind to what we sow. Those who plant apple seeds should expect to harvest apples. Those who sow anger should expect to receive what anger naturally produces.Galatians 6:8 says, “Whoever sows to please their flesh, from the flesh will reap destruction; whoever sows to please the Spirit, from the Spirit will reap eternal life.”

This principle works both positively and negatively. “The one who sows righteousness reaps a sure reward” (Proverbs 11:18b), but “whoever sows injustice reaps calamity” (Proverbs 22:8a).

We reap proportionately to what we sow. The rule is, the more seed planted, the more fruit harvested. The Bible applies this law to our giving. Those who show generosity will be blessed more than those who don’t. “Whoever sows sparingly will also reap sparingly, and whoever sows generously will also reap generously” (2 Corinthians 9:6). This principle is not concerned with theamount of the gift but with the spirit in which it is given. God loves a cheerful giver (2 Corinthians 9:7), and even the widow’s mites are noticed by our Lord (Luke 21:2-3).

We reap more than what we sow. In other words, the law of sowing and reaping is related to the law of multiplication. Jesus spoke of seed that brought forth “a hundred, sixty or thirty times what was sown” (Matthew 13:8).

He did not force you

I LIKE THE MAN O BEHT NAWA!

The days you have leave on earth, please is it inclusive of some years you feel like dying because things are not going on well and the years nigeria economy has turn you to Laughing stock because you can feed your family. Plz Pst can u explain it well

Hehehe
Hello dear, I think I get u but that is not moral lesson dear. Ur sister who went to pay tithe had no understanding of the Word she was honoring. What the money was used for is not concern, if truly she believes that there is GOD AND DAT GOD IS A REWARDER OF DEM THAT DELIGENTLY SEEK HIM SHE WONT BE PISSED. And God says " prove me now herewith" look up to GOD and stop doing church financial calculation of how much offering u be given. God enlighten ur eyes of understanding

Gbam!!!

Andre said...

Passy is only claiming his due right nah. Was he not present at creation? Was he not in charge of the register as Adam received breath from The Most High and did he not calculate the amount? Is it not a simple thanks that he wants people to thank for receiving dia shia?

Pastor, ehen, come o, EFCC Elder Brother still dey find you for UK o.

I don't know what is even my own in dis matter. Let me goan do discount for my own congregation. I will be charging per-second per-second billing.

Ayam coming. #Winner ooooo, winner, Winner ooooo, winner...

This is repulsive. Can't deal.

MOSES AYODELE....

YOU ARE A BASTARD! YOU ARE A BIGGER FOOL THAN THE IDIOTS WHO FOLLOW THAT SCAMMER....

MOSES AYODELE....

YOU ARE A BASTARD! YOU ARE A BIGGER FOOL THAN THE IDIOTS WHO FOLLOW THAT SCAMMER....

Is he now God's tax collector anyone who pays that man should be made to face psychattric evaluation bcos that person is a mad man how much did he pay to God for scamming people this so called men of God are really something else

Sleek said...

Thk u so much for dis writeup, I donot need to talk again . I just pity sum pple . For Mr Freezer information dat was not how he said it cos i was in dat programme on dat day

I hope this gets posted...People should be careful the way they judge Men of God. First let me make it clear to those that don't have understanding

1. He asked people to sow seed of $1000 (That's one set of people) the other set will be those that want to sow N1000 for each year they have lived. He never said sow $1000 for each year you have lived.

2. For those that say Jesus did not ask people to sow money...let me clear your ignorance. Jesus asked people to sow according to what was the most valuable to them. He even asked a rich man to sell his belongings and follow him.

3. Pastor Mathew did not ask people to donate money for him. Such money is used for missions and running services, projects etc to further the ministry

4. I have heeded one of Pastor Mathew's calls where he asked people to sow around $500 or N56k...I was blessed with an unexpected Multinational Job 2 months after. The company I work for now is among the top 5 IT companies in the world.

So please whoever doesn't have the conviction or faith should be careful not to judge.

You cannot give what u don't have,it's impossible n even if you have Biko use your sense.

Please go away. It's people like you that deserve to be conned in this manner

Brother you got big problem just hear yourself is your pastor collecting the money for God or for himself I just pray you are a family of 8 then your cause & effect will affect you so much you won't know what hit you are you this daft think just think what is he going to do with all the money personally take it to God ogbeni you are lost pray that God show you the right path.

Play the whole message for us to know what he s talking abouti

sweetmummy said...

Where do u check dear...?

sweetmummy said...

Ahabike ask him oooo...child of perdition..

sweetmummy said...

Anous 08:00...ur spiritual blindness is out of this world...i wish i can see u and measure ur life.i pray u will find a way to pls ue GOD...i hope u will go back and read anou 21:30 again..and digest the message it can be useful to u...

sweetmummy said...

U re a muslim...u wont understand

Uhmmmmm......O ga oooo...All in the name of RELIGION!!!

D GREAT said...

I trust God for His words. No point judging these men of God but to pray alongside with them. The devil seeks to disgrace the church but it can never overcome. God said judgment will start from His House. Who are you to judge?