Police in Oyo state arrests 20 year old boy who kidnapped his father and collected N1m ransom | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 4 June 2017

Police in Oyo state arrests 20 year old boy who kidnapped his father and collected N1m ransom

The Oyo state police command have arrested 20 year old Ibrahim Aliyu Babatunde, for conniving with three of his friends to kidnap his father and then collected N1 million as ransom for his release.

Aliyu and three others namely Babuga Salihu (20), Aura Sands (20), and Amuda Yusufu (19), kidnapped his father, Aliyu Babatunde, at his Igboora home town on My 17th They held him for 3 days before releasing him after his family had paid N1 million ransom.
The gang were recently apprehended by the police and were paraded at the state command headquarters in Ibadan. When interrogated, Ibrahim said he organized his father's abduction because he has refused to cater for him and his siblings.
According to Ibrahim, his father has many wives and has not been responsible for the upkeep of his many children. He says he felt that the only way to get money from his father was to organize his abduction.
“We are many. My father married many wives and he doesn’t care for us. We are left by my father to fend for ourselves.  So, I think the only way to get money out of him is to organise for his abduction and force him to part with the money.”

23 comments:

1. Case closed. At least the father wasn't accidentally killed by his abductors. A case of too many kids. Back in the day, guys like him used to steal their father'sgenerator, sell it and bail abroad. Now that abroad is not so rosey,this is the new thing? This is brutal.

2. Rada Rada...black sheep

3. And he is Igbo.
    Igbos don't prostrate for their elders.
    Shame on RENO OMOKRI!

1. Your brain has gone sour. How is Ibrahim Babangida Aliyu an Igbo name???

4. And he is Igbo.
    Igbos don't prostrate for their elders.
    Shame on RENO OMOKRI!

1. It's official, u no get sense. When u clearly see ibrahim babatunde aliyu u still say na igbo

2. The writer is only trying to quote Reno or watever his name is.He made it look like Igbos are the only tribe that can do this.

3. Samson Emegwako and Samuel Jackson, your brains cannot decipher irony huh? You don't know when one is being sarcastic right? You empty skull didn't notice I was only mocking Reno that said Igbos don't respect their elders and that Igbos are bad. Apply your "number six" when reading next time.

4. Samson Emegwako and Samuel Jackson, your brains cannot decipher irony huh? You don't know when one is being sarcastic right? You empty skull didn't notice I was only mocking Reno that said Igbos don't respect their elders and that Igbos are bad. Apply your "number six" when reading next time.

5. This family pattern is normal in the north. Born throw way.

6. You are just a bad son period and now you want to blame your father ...If you were not caught you would have used the money to buy champagne and not take care of mum like many stupid Nigerian youths who live the laulau life

7. A man who brings home firewood infested by termites has unwittingly invited lizards to his home. That is what l say to Babatunde`s father. He is creative enough to convince several women to bear children for him, assuming a the children are his, but he refused to provide correspondingly for their upkeep. He should not complain because action and reaction are equal and opposite.

8. I actually understood him,by saying he's an Igbo. I know wot he ment by that!
    #ironically!
    If u follow up Omokri recent twits,u will understand him!

9. THIS IS SERIOUS.BUT THEN THE FATHER TOO SHOULD LEARN SOME LESSONS FROM THIS.HMMM!!

1. This is serious, lesson for both father & son.

10. YORUBAS BE REPP'N SHAMEFULLY!

11. And this one used to prostrate to his father before this. Reno Omokri you see ya life? Your porous brain is hurting you.

12. And this one used to prostrate to his father before this. Reno Omokri you see ya life? Your porous brain is hurting you.

13. Na so person go carry him penis de waka up and down de scatter children everywhere wout plans to take care of them