Nigeria surpasses Angola to regain position as Africa’s largest oil exporter | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 16 June 2017

Nigeria surpasses Angola to regain position as Africa’s largest oil exporter

Nigeria has surpassed Angola to regain the top position as the largest oil exporter in Africa, a title it lost to Angola in 2016 after a huge incurred loss caused by militant attacks on the nation’s oil infrastructure in the Niger Delta region.

The good news was revealed after Nigeria’s crude oil exports disclose that were set to reach 1.84 million barrels per day (BPD) in July.
According to the nation’s loading programmes compiled by Reuters on Wednesday, the new figure is slightly higher because of a recovery in Forcados exports.

The Forcados exports which were shutdown since February 2016 resumed at the end of May 2017.

Meanwhile, the grade’s operator, Shell’s local subsidiary SPDC, issued an initial June schedule of 197,000 bpd. But It, however, increased the schedule to 252,000 bpd.

It was also revealed that since the peaceful negotiations with leaders from the Niger Delta region, production has since improved with plans for June and July likely to change.

However, Angola’s July exports are expected to be 1.55 million bpd, Reuters reports.

12 comments:

1. Waw this is amazing content website.

2. So? If we like let's be number 1 exporter of oil in the world we are still where we are. No electricity ,no roads, no water....I'm still waiting for the day a politician will be arrested and police will jubilate d way they did when they arrested Evans.

3. if its not adding value to the lives of nigerians and development ,it makes no senseless because the political elites are the ones enjoying it all

4. And this Is an achievement? We dey export yet na our fuel price high pass. Why cnt d archievement be dat we have the highest refineries in Africa, dat will give us more money idiot govt. Buhari's vision to reduce importation is good buh how he went abt it caused d recession. How do u stop importation and d industries are terrible, agriculture is a mess. You jst went straight an stopped importation bcos of money wey una go dey chop for border. Yeye govt period

5. What then is the good thing about the position in the lives of the ordinary individual? The success of Nigeria is only in papers but not in reality. With all the oil Nigeria has fuel is most expensive in Nigeria than in any other Africa country. God bless Nigeria

6. OK

7. All we hear is one lie and the other from this government. Here we go again with another but Nigerians still buy fuel at the most expensive price in Africa. Since Nigeria is now number one in Africa let also reduce the pump price.

8. All we hear is one lie and the other from this government. Here we go again with another but Nigerians still buy fuel at the most expensive price in Africa. Since Nigeria is now number one in Africa let also reduce the pump price.