"I am grateful I can relate better with my children, have conversations rather than just give orders/instructions" - RMD | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 18 June 2017

"I am grateful I can relate better with my children, have conversations rather than just give orders/instructions" - RMD

Veteran actor Richard Mofe-Damijo's message to fathers striving at being a better dad than their fathers were. Read below.
When I was younger, I looked at my dad as very old and now, In a changing world when 70 (years old) is the new 40, I wonder how my kids look at me-lol-. I am grateful I can relate better with my children, have conversations rather than just give orders/instructions, have them run up to me when I get home rather than run off into their rooms.

I have resolved to evolve with them, watch trends closely and keep finding ways to keep up with them without losing the values I hold dear and want to impart in them.
To every father providing not just financially but also providing the love, acceptance, emotional and spiritual stability their children need. To every father looking for ways to win or retain the confidence of their children in a changing world.
To every father striving at being a better dad than our fathers were. To every father who has resolved to raise their kids better than our parents did, I say Happy Father's Day and I pray for you today that God will furnish you exceedingly and abundantly with all the wisdom and resources you require to be the father your family needs. God bless you all.

14 comments:

1. Happy Father's Day all responsible men out there

1. Lucky children. Some of us didn't get to have dad's like that... Even at that, I long to be a far better parent to my kids. Happy fathers day!

Long live LIB

2. Your father may have known who you are and wanted to change you by being anything you think he was to you. A good father.

3. Galore Y u dey shade ya papa?

2. Is he d biological dad to the other 30 its old guy who is now married with kids?

3. That is your own cup of tea. if you like seek their permission before you climb their mother.
    uwanmebi.

Umunna the igbo culture must not go extinct
    www.omenala.com.ng

4. Happy father's day to the dads that ignored d fear of fatherhood and embraced it with love.

5. happy for u

6. Joyous babe, Linda Ikeji FIrst Cousin18 June 2017 at 20:56

Happy father's day sir.

7. Happy father's day to all the responsible fathers. May your daughters marry men like you

8. Thanks for stretching that providing part. Happy Father's Day to every responsible dad

9. Thanks for stressing that providing part. Happy Father's Day to every responsible dad