ATM allegedly spotted on the wall of Tunde Bakare's Ogba church | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 18 June 2017

ATM allegedly spotted on the wall of Tunde Bakare's Ogba church

As shared by Facebook user, Chei Oyinatumba.

44 comments:

1. www.omenala.com.ng18 June 2017 at 19:37

that is normal these days, come to Abuja and see the main thing.
    to know about the indigenous culture of the igbos
    www.omenala.com.ng

2. What's the need for this in the church? Nawaa.

3. Hmmmm

I comment my reserve

4. Seems u have just arrived from the village.bush girl.

5. Anything wrong in that? The devils goes to church

6. Pls what's wrong in the atm spotted in TUNDE Bakare's church, are there atm in hotels, bar and fuel stations? What's d diff.

7. What if someone is stranded but has his/her ATM can he/she make withdrawal for Tfare? It is in every big church

8. This poster is a BIG fool. Receive sense IJN

9. Na normal thing na, there's one on the wall of Christ Embassy, Port Harcourt. We dey use am withdraw our money go chop

10. They may as well go further and get marketers in mini skirts to attract more customers, i mean congregants.

#pimpthatchurch

11. This ATM has been there since 2010 before I left 9ja. So u guys just notice after 7yrs.

12. hmmm

13. This is suprising, may God help us. Meanwhile ...

13 Things All Females Gist About When Are Together

----------

Source: http://www.kamalsbase.com/3393/13-things-all-females-gist-about-when-are-together

Join more interesting discussions on Naija's No.1 Post & Earn Social Forum => www.kamalsbase.com

14. The Atm is just outside the church and the whole community benefit from it. You pathetic loser. "Oyinatumba" means foolishness is a certain language that I know.

15. I'm a Christian and I love Jesus. I believe Linda is turning the hearts of people away from God gradually, even if she might not know it. On this particular post, I support Linda completely and also the person that posted it.
    The spirit of mammon has taken over most of the churches, even the very big ones. That's why the revival is not that hot and people don't perform the kinds of miracles of old.
    The church has been turned to a gambling place were they always demand you "sow seeds" in order to "reap"

Most people don't go to church anymore because they Love God, instead they go because of what they stand to gain.
    Jesus said Greater works will we do than what He did on earth but that is not happening because the pastors just concentrate on money and have competition amongst themselves.

The painful part is that these churches hardly do anything for the poor. May God deliver these pastors from the spirit of mammon and bring Real Revival to His Church.

16. Linda., that atm has been there for years ..

17. Linda how is s this news this is along Akilo on your way to Guinness and computer village.This AtM has been there for over 5 years don't shout smoke were there is no fire

18. Oya Linda go and tell us all the churches that have banks opposite them,cos there's no difference

19. Joyous babe, Linda Ikeji FIrst Cousin18 June 2017 at 21:07

Hmmmmm! End time churches.

20. Joyous babe, Linda Ikeji FIrst Cousin18 June 2017 at 21:11

Lol, end time churches.

21. Now you have no excuse not to pay tithe... im sure they have mobile tithe and donation paying machine

well I kinda don’t know who to ask advice from. So my best friend and roommate met this amazing guy that is head over heels in love with her, he wants to marry her (though she’s not ready) and start a family and all that, the only catch is that he LOVES having sx. Not like 2-3 rounds of sx, but continuous , every single minute of the day she spends with him all he wants to do is have s*x and well my bestie says she’s tired and can’t match his libido.

So imagine my surprise when one morning I wake up to him knocking on our door when she spent the night at his house, he tells me to dress up and come with him. We get to his house and I’m so excited to see my bestie, he then proceeds to give me weed. Later when they are about to have s*x, me I just slide to the floor and pretend I don’t exist but funnily enough he motions me to come over and I pretend I don’t see it (cause obviously I must be day dreaming) and look away anyways he pulls me to the bed and we end up ... READ MORE

22. Ehen kini big deal ninu yen? are u insinuating that they belong to him?
    Abeg give us better something joor

23. It has been there for years. What's the big deal

24. The person who brought this up and Linda who posted it are idiots and very ignorant. It's a Banks ATM. It belongs to Skye and banks out it in strategic locations where they feel they can benefit from its usage.in days when ATm charge on customers of other banks was N100 per withdrawal, imagine how much the bank was making. Plus haven't u heard of cashless policy? What benefit is the ATM to Tunde Bakare abeg and u is this news? Sometimes,Linda behaves like an illiterate and worse still an anti Christ. Am really beginning to get bothered by the watery content of her posts

25. nawa o....church now has atm well....end time approaching

26. " Mal. 2: 7 his Chant"???, think twice broe/sis

27. Soooo? U just did a free advert for the bank self

28. ATM can be on the wall of a church, that's not a problem with me . What am angry with is why will a church be using POS inside a church. What for? Is offering now by fire by force.......is the church now a business centre or supermarket ni.....Bakare has been falling hand since he join politics.......WTH

1. No offering is not by fire by force. We live in a cashless society where people prefer not to carry cash especially if their tithe is huge. For example if someone has to pay their tithe of 50k, what do you think the person would prefer to pay cash or use POS? Also is not like they pass the POS around church with the offering basket. So no its not by force.

29. That one na small tin joo. Churches are using POS now 4 offerings etc. It's makes sense buh. Note dat any means u employ, give 4 d advancement of God kingdom...

30. Really, so you this mumu just dey see this old atm for there since? For your information,many people go there to make use of it,and you don't even have to be a church member. I can't count how many times I have been stranded at night that it was this machine that saved me. Ode,se na Tunde Bakare get the machine?

31. We also have POS in our church too.

32. We also have POS in our church too.

33. I 8 you linda... I 8 you so bad

34. I live in Canada and we use POS all the time for offerings and tithes. It is more convenient for people instead of carrying cash. Nothing wrong with that.

35. This is just a senseless post. An ATM machine can be anywhere, it doesn't belong to the church. And I believe the Pastor doesn't force anyone to use it so they can put offering in his church. As for the POS thing, last time I check, Nigeria is almost turning into a cashless society. Imagine if you earn 500k and want to pay a tithe of 50k, you don't have to carry cash, just use the POS in church, so how is that wrong. Please lets think before we make certain comments a beg.

36. I am a Muslim and I believe non-members of that church benefit more from that atm. I hope you are happy that Linda got to post your idiotic observation. Plus, It is outside the church and it is owned by Skye bank.Oponu aiyerada

37. is not because of the church ooooo there is a motor spear part market there is just that the place the ATM is is the noly save place in the area

38. People like you are the ones who are been used to propagate evil. So what if ATM is inside a church? If indeed you went to church for the service and sermon, why cast negative thoughts on what an ATM is doing in a church premises. There are ATM at hospitals, Police stations and Malls; until you begin to associate with the fact that ATM are not meant to be only at bank premises, you will never understand what the true meaning of convenient banking is all about. Check examples else where around the developed world and see how and where ATM's are situated. Ignorance is a huge problem these days.