Graphic: Man left blinded in both eyes after he was attacked with acid in Anambra | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 16 May 2017

Graphic: Man left blinded in both eyes after he was attacked with acid in Anambra

The young man pictured above simply identified as Emmanuel, has been left blinded in both eyes after a member of his community identified as Wike Ugonna allegedly attacked him with acid during a land dispute at their village in Atani in Ogbaru local government area of Anambra State on May 10th.
According to reports, Emmanuel's family had approached Wike's family to use a part of a land they use for farming in their community but the Wike's family turned down their request. This created a friction between both families. 
On the day of the attack, Emmanuel was said to be working on another person's farmland when Wike approached him and allegedly poured acid on him and also cut him with a machete. Wike is currently on the run.
 See more photos of the victim in hospital, below...

23 comments:

1. OMG! This world ehn.. God should just blow trumpet

1. I'm sooo done with Africa. Animals everywhere.

Meanwhile, come and see our popular celeb smashing on live camera, this is a national disgrace, click Here to watch the video

2. This pic brought goosebumps to my body...people are wicked

3. may God hv mercy...people ar so mean

4. What a wicked world chai

5. if the wike knows what he did was nothing, why is he on the run?

click here now for penis enlargement exercise

he should stay and get his punishment from the state afterall police no dey work.

6. End time! People no longer have conscience. May God help him survive this. Commenting from http://earboard.com

7. Omg he has destroyed this young man life

8. What a wicked soul hopefully he is caught

9. Linda what's with all the grammatical blunders lately?

10. kai how evil can the world be?

1. Calling people evil, have you looked in mirror yet? You Igbos in the past few years, have just exposed yourselves for the animals you are.

11. Wickedness in highest order,,!

12. what a cold world...sad one. Lord show us mercy.

13. Wickedness in the highest order, ndi obi akpo...

14. This an evil act. intact d so called Wike is a witch not wizard. the bible said suffer not d witch to live. so if he likes he should b on d run. Agaracha must come bk.

15. All these village people that act like land is the end of the world. Poor guy.

16. I heard the victim died today 16th May

What a sad story...

17. Well I hardly comment but since this happened in my hometown, its so scary, but I think we have to hive u updates on wike ugonna house been burnt by the youths after the family refused to take part in d hospital bills. Well developing stories are coming trust mi.