Domestic Violence: Juliet Ibrahim comes for Empress Njamah, tells her 'Karma is a Bitch' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 18 May 2017

Domestic Violence: Juliet Ibrahim comes for Empress Njamah, tells her 'Karma is a Bitch'

Ghanaian actress, Juliet Ibrahim is attacking Empress Njamah for her comments on Domestic Violence. In a recent interview with Broadway TV, Empress stated that "if a man hits a woman, it's domestic violence, but when a woman hits a man, what is it called?" She highlighted that men are blamed more for being violent in their relationships, but some women also put their partners, who want to be treated like babies, under intense mental pressure.

This did not go down well with Juliet and she slamed the Nigerian actress in a post on her Instagram page. She wrote;

"KARMA IS A BITCH! When it comes barking up your own tree or in ur family ; please preach ur wisdom that time... #whatApity and we call ourselves celebrities! When people decide to sit and form advisers they should think twice before talking honestly. What's the meaning of "a man hits a woman it's called domestic violence and when a woman hits a man it's called what?" MADAM, it's the same domestic violence either ways and what we have been preaching since day one is the fact that no one should get to the point of hitting another being in the name of anger or rage! Violence is WRONG! There is no excuse! Violence should NEVER EVER BE THE OPTION OR CHOICE!!! there is NO REASON IN THE WORLD FOR A MAN OR WOMAN TO GET PHYSICAL ON ANOTHER Person! 
"Domestic Violence which is an abuse comes in several forms could be emotional or physical as well; sadly we do NOT SEE THE EMOTIONAL ABUSE ON MOST; what most people are preaching against lately is the fact that people can't SEEM TO CONTROL ANGER AND GET OUT OF VIOLENT RELATIONSHIPS! No one is sitting around happy about victims ( both male and female) being attacked and killed brutally ; what we are standing firm against is the fact that We as humans need to see the signs and exit the relationship immediately we notice the signs or speak to the rightful authorities before it is Too Late! How dare you try to justify why another person will get physically violent on another till it leads to death or getting burnt! Are you even aware that RAPE IS also a form of violence ? Would you sit in ur seat and preach that ladies that get raped are the ones bringing it upon themselves? Is that ur mindset? YOU WOULD BLAME A LADY FOR GETTING RAPED ? Shouldn't you be preaching against rape and violence in general rather than justifying the Act? Haven't you seen photos of women who were murdered after being raped? Is it the woman's fault that some guy couldn't control his urge???? Would you also sit and advise that every one should pick up guns and go to war because they were offended by another country??? #sayNotodomesticviolence against women or men! We preach against it! VIOLENCE SHOULD NEVER BE THE END RESULT!"

55 comments:

1. What a woman does, domestic violence should be the end result.

1. Madam juliet empress did not say anything wrong you guys are on same page, go back and read carefully she only advice only...... will not agree with her bye..

2. I tire o! This is an open show of ignorance.

3. You are the ones that are ignorant. What Juliet is saying is that we should not justify domestic violence because Empress justified it by saying some women cause it because they did not help their husband to control his temper and pamper their their husbands. How can a grown up man be waiting for a woman to help him control his temper? If he is not man enough to control his temper by himself, then he is not fit to be a man. Women also like to be pampered. So relationship should not be one-sided or selfish. It should be a two-way thing. She also justified domestic violence by saying some women nag a lot and traumatise men mentally which makes them beat women. So what Juliet is trying to say is we should not justify domestic violence in any way whether it is the woman's fault or the man's fault. She also said in the case of rape, dont say it is because the girl wore short skirt thats why you raped her or because the girl wore bikini thats why u raped her. No matter what, learn to control your sexual urge even if the girl was naked as long as she did not say she wants you or as long as she did not give u her consent. This is what Juliet is trying to say

4. Dont mind Empress. She is supporting men because she is looking for husband

2. There's no justification for any form of violence. I'm with Juliet on this one!

3. but I still did not see what empress said wrong, not like she was supporting men who hit women she's only condeming the both part by pointing out women who are also violent, so whats Juliet problem? or does she have a personal beef with empress?

1. You're an illiterate.
      Because people aren't talking about men, doesn't mean people don't think domestic abuse towards men isn't important.
      The only reason you mention that, isn't because you're concerned, it's because you area wilfully trying to justify or deflect from the topic, and it is frustrating.

Sometimes people just need to shut the fuck up.

4. but I still did not see what empress said wrong, not like she was supporting men who hit women she's only condeming the both part by pointing out women who are also violent, so whats Juliet problem? or does she have a personal beef with empress?

5. but I still did not see what empress said wrong, not like she was supporting men who hit women she's only condeming the both part by pointing out women who are also violent, so whats Juliet problem? or does she have a personal beef with empress?

6. Is this Juliette girl educated at all...what is wrong in what empress said

7. Is this Juliette girl educated at all...what is wrong in what empress said

8. Juliet Ibrahim shut the hell up! She didn't support domestic violence. She's only saying some women too beat their husbands and the society don't really talk about that. Plus some women are mental upstairs and drive their husbands nut.

1. Nigerians are too insultive. Cant u make your point clear without insulting anyone? Ghosh!

9. Kindly check my blog out
    www.halyms.blogspot.com

10. GOOD FOR THEM...

11. Her own even worse, na boyfriend beat her up sheghe @ jehova sharp sharp church near navy gate,alakija...if no be say people rescue her she for don be history for timaya hand...Clean your face first madaam.

12. JOBLESS TWO!

13. Juliet is dumb... You are both saying the same thing na...it's just that you failed to properly assess it from Empress's angle

I'd still love to kpansh you though 😆

14. WOMEN ARE THE MOST EASILY BRAINWASHED CREATURES ON EARTH.
    -
    Feminists are getting undue acclaim everyday, for doing something they think is revolutionary... yes they think it is, But in the true sense, REVOLUTIONARY should build a bridge not create a divide.
    -
    Have you girls ever wondered why these feminists are mostly divorced or unmarried and cover it up with "career woman"??????
    Have you ever wondered?
    -
    They fail in their marriages and then try to force it down your throat to adopt their character and attitude. They try to make you throw away the women your mothers brought you up to be.
    -
    You've mostly grown up in a happy home with happy parents, you've learned from your mother how to keep a home, then a woman who failed her own home tries to convince you to be like her... and you actually put it into consideration? Those women hide their failings behind their claim of being WESTERN.
    -
    They try to adopt whatever happens abroad and force it on you, which brings us to domestic violence. I repeat domestic violence is shit... yes.
    But let me add a little bit of humor to this:
    - Nigerian women beat up their kids to correct them, do kids get beaten abroad? no
    You will cite the bible saying you should not spare the rod and spoil the child. That same bible also told you to be submissive to your husband, true or false?
    -
    The sooner you women stop carrying that VICTIM tag to hide your marital failings, the better for us.
    ignore these people who claim to be feminists, if their paths are the right ones, how come their marriages never work?
    Learn from your mothers, keep your home!
    you owe it to your kids to have a happy home like the one you were raised up in.

1. This looks like the kind of long epistle and sermon that a woman beater would give so that his victim would see no wrong in his beastly action..There have been a high spousal beatings&killings in the society and I don't have to be a feminist to decide that I don't want to die from my husband's beatings or my children to grow up from a home where they think it is okay for daddy to give mama a "black eye".... No!!

2. How to kill a weak man; just say the name feminist and he had a heart attack. Feminism is here to stay! Deal with it mofo! All these idiotic men feeling entitiled. The responsibility of keeping a marriage dosnt soley rely on the woman it is the husband and wife's responsibility to keep their home intact.

3. God's blessings for ur comments, Any women who run or driven away failed, a dutiful women build dia Homes while de bad ones destroyed dias n mind u most of them ar product of Broken Homes.

4. Thesame bible also says "love your wife even as Christ loved the church". If you truely love your wife, you will not beat her no matter how much she provoke you. Men control your anger!

5. Thesame bible also says "love your wife even as Christ loved the church". If you truely love your wife, you will not beat her no matter how much she provoke you. Men control your anger!

15. Juliet should shut up and go back to Ghana...foolish woman that abandoned her husband and kid to b fucking Nigerian politicians de give advice...after u tortured ur ex husband by fucking every rich man that has money ... Answer the question...what leads to domestic violence??? Simple

16. Empress is desperate for a ring don't mind her she no mind the beating. But he get where he go teach she go mind..

17. Empress is actually really finer than Juliet sha! If not that Juliet is mixed race, she for worwor Goni oh

18. Well said, though i think she(Juliet Ibrahim) was a little bit harsh because everyone has right to their individual opinion as Empress just expressed how she felt about domestic violence.

1. No Juliet has language of a Product of a broken Home n mind u Marriage has no meaning in Ghana BASTARD ar more daa pls, so that's de Way dey talk pls

19. Tell Empress and her big headed brother o, cos he made his own foolish comment first!

20. who hits is accused of domestic violence irrespective of gender.

click here now for penis enlargement

the problem is that men don't report it for fear of ridicule. same as when men are raped, they don't report.

21. Empress you should go for thanksgiving that you didn't end up marrying Timaya your boyfriend that disgraced you publicly. By now you would have been in front row campaigning against domestic violence. Its women like you that take all sorts of beating just to be married.

22. Abeg make we hear word Jhare... dee

23. Oloshi.where is your husband.

1. Leave the fool...the moment a woman starts to fuck outside her marriage, she starts to exhibit evil tots...e.g. Juliet Ibrahim

24. For once, u av said well Juliet

25. Juliet Ibrahim, i do not know why you are so feisty regarding Njameh's comment. inasmuch as there are more domestic violence against women than men, however, the society tend to view as impossible that men can be abused as well. Njameh, was only drawing attention to this. Therefore, she doesn't warrant your pretentious sermon.

26. "if a man hits a woman, it's domestic violence, but when a woman hits a man, what is it called?"
    I agree with Empress Njamah completely
    A girl with a clear head and sound mind
    Bolaji

1. Dumb ass we are not in competition bw male and female domestic abuse is bad. It is assault it is a crime if the male or woman is attacked that is the bottom line. empress asking stupid questions, that was why timaya used to beat hell out of you and you couldnt speak up, mtcheeeeeww. I dislike women like you.

27. afolabi faleye18 May 2017 at 16:16

well said , you correct .

28. Juliet, I don't think you really understand English language you need to learn more pls.

29. Madam Ibrahim I believe ur response is hinged on narrow and myopic reasoning,if not u will see clearly enough to decipher d content of her subjective submission. Wat she brought to d fore was unbiased only that you could not see clearly enough because of your premeditated response.Whether you accept it or not,in recent times,domestic violence is now a synonym for men hitting women and not the other way round.

30. Who is juliet ibraham again pls Linda don't post people who want 2 trend here some 1 who is shy on stage @glo tour in asaba? Empress is right

31. Well said @ Amee. I do not support domestic violence either from a husband to his wife or from a wife to her husband but we need to get certain facts right:
    First, boys and girls who are planning to get married must seek the face of God before embarking on that marital journey. A marriage should be contracted based on the will of God. Nowadays,these tiny legged girls are more interested in guys that are financially 'loaded' than guys who struggle and engage in legal businesses. Every Funke and Chichi wants a society wedding where millions of Naira will be wasted. They see weddings as a way of showing off to friends and family members. A man who works hard to earn his pay wouldn't blow all on his wedding day.

Second,some of these young girls are not contented with the resources at their disposal. They want to marry a guy who lives in a big house and drives choice cars without even wanting to know what he does for a living. These so called celebrities are culprits! Bunch of over-rated prostitutes who desperately yearn for good life.

Third, the issue of gender equality has brainwashed these daughters of Jezebel!. There is no equality in marriage and the earlier you girls know this, the better for you. No sane man will abuse you either physically or emotionally when you show him love and respect. This crap of dragging rights with men will only leave your over-powdered faces with some bruises. Learn to respect your man and he will definitely reciprocate.

Lastly, women will never complain when they are being pampered by their men. They won't raise an eye brow when all bills are paid by their husbands but when the table turns,they'd start misbehaving. You guys have forgotten that a broke man is an angry man! When your hubby is experiencing some challenges in his finances and God has blessed you with enough resources to assist him, don't use that opportunity to belittle him ad start sleeping around. And for that Nollywood prostitute who just left her hubby cos a rich politician, the law of karma will catch with you. Anyways, girls from your state are known for first-class prostitution in Europe! yeyenatu.com!!

32. Empress is right but I think out of bitterness that Juliet lost her first marriage is making her to overreact and misyearn..What is wrong in what empress has said if u are not among those that do insult their husband at every slightest opportunity. Empress pls relax ur mind bcos u are on point.

1. @Cosmas Olakynle Even if a woman insults her husband at the slightest opportunity, it still doesnt justify domestic violence. This is what Juliet is trying to say. Receive sense. Dull brain!

33. Aunty Juliet Ibrahim, you're very correct. I dey your side big time

34. Joyous babe, Linda Ikeji FIrst Cousin18 May 2017 at 18:19

Their headache!

35. Ibrahim should close her mouth and her legs... Aninimaous

36. Too long for me to read..next

37. Juliet, I pray Nigerian politicians wl not use you for sacrifice. Be warned.

38. Juliet has the IQ of a safety pin. She should be quiet,

39. You see why women will always be second hand to men... cos they don't ever support themselves what d fuck is Juliet saying dat us different frm wat empress said... imagine she saying later we wuld call ourselves celebrity... is she tryna say she's more educated dan empress or wat?? Women learn to support and respect ursleves den and only den will men respect u more