Passenger is caught on tape threatening to accuse Uber driver of rape and she gets banned for life (Video) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 7 April 2017

Passenger is caught on tape threatening to accuse Uber driver of rape and she gets banned for life (Video)

A male Uber driver was saved from what might have resulted into a messy legal battle after a dashboard camera recorded a female passenger threatening to accuse the driver of rape and assault just because he did not have a charger for her phone.

The clip, recorded in the Bronx, New York, US, showed the altercation between the woman and the Uber driver which lasted for eight minutes. At the start of the recording, the woman can be heard shouting from the back seat:

"I'm going to start screaming out the window that you raped me. I will punch myself in the face and tell the cops you did it. You wanna play? I'll call the cops right now…I'm going to tell them you're holding me against my will. You're going to jail for domestic violence."

At a point, she screams at the man to "go back to your country" and warned him that "Donald Trump is going to send you and your family back. Get the f*** out of my country."

The video which has sparked a lot of outrage online, all of it directed at the passenger, showed the Uber driver composed and polite all through the period the row lasted. The woman is said to have gotten upset after her iPhone ran out of battery and the driver did not have a car charger she could use. He calmly explained that to her but she would not have it.

When the woman became uncontrollable and screamed racial slurs at the black driver who has been with Uber for more than two years, he asked her to leave the car repeatedly but she refused and ordered him to use his own phone to call her boyfriend. The woman finally got out of the car after eight minutes but before she did she began shouting for passersby to call the police. 

The Uber driver could be heard ranting as she left. He said: "This is how Uber drivers go through every f****** day, man. People would disrespect us, talk s*** to us like it's nothing, man."

Meanwhile, the Bronx woman has been banned for life from using the Uber app. An Uber spokesperson revealed the ban in a statement in which strongly condemned her behaviour and said it was unacceptable.

"The behavior in this video is abusive and completely unacceptable,” the statement read. "As our Community Guidelines make clear, this will not be tolerated by anyone who uses Uber. The rider’s account has been banned and Uber is looking into this incident."

Watch the video below...

34 comments:

1. The best you can say is lol?

2. What's funny? Can't write a sentence?

3. Don't mind the uber/lol ladies.
      One day or will become impossible to believe rape accusations without video evidence . Women are just their own worst enemies.

2. Hmmm..its well.
    Funny enough the same happens here ..
    I also drive for an online taxi playform, and of u hear tge insults i get even as a female hennn?!??!
    The giod thing is that tge justice system in US works. If na here , na u go dey beg the rider

3. Cheapest TBC (The Billion Coin) + "Africoin" For Sale!!!..Call 08141263702

4. Hmmm, แปdi egwu oooo... ๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿ™†

5. na there way be that. RED MONKEY

6. It's hard to make a living menh

7. See her Witchy face.....................Spoilt Brat!!!!!

8. He should press charges. If it were not for the cam he could be jailed. So he should press charges.

9. hehe

10. Some sorry fool will be taking this one to the alter and believe he has a wife. This one is a mobile demon and as sad as it is quite a large percentage of black american girls have this same orientation. Very sad society.

11. After now if man leave her she go say them do her from her village... Stupid Bronx Bitch

12. Thank God for that camera, that silly girl would have implicated him and the police will believe whatever lies she tells the because she is a woman and cos she is white.

God punish devil.

13. Luking at her face shows she needs deliverance heavy one. Let say I didn't hve one as a friend I would say that the way American girls does. But is like u are a bad image for American. Nd if u look at dis yeye maybe naa slave trade carry hin mama nd papa go America ooo or immigrant rescue oo. Ewu.

14. Linda, how many times have you been called out for plagiarism? You lifted this article in its entirety; word for word from www.dailymail.co.uk. that is utterly shameful! You ought to give credit to the source of your article. You are stubborn!

15. She got banned from using UBER, is that all? mstewwwww.

16. Not surprised. She is from the Bronx. All the light skinned ratchet hoes and latinos in NY are mostly from the Bronx. Same as Jennifer Lopez . Only difference is (JLo) she has money and fame but can't keep to one dick and will do any one that has one. Look at this one, frustrated she can't call her dick to let him know she is on the way to get serviced. They will kill for a dick umu Bronx.

*Linda's Future Hubby*

17. Uber and the driver should sue her.

18. I don't think banning her was enough, there has to be other punishments she can serve for misbehaviour.

1. That's how women will be damaging men's lives on false accusations. A good percentage of rape and domestic violence cases are frame ups.

19. See how she make face like rat wen fire born.

20. its because of ur beards. trim it and no one will insult u. fanatics are knw to leave long beards.

21. Press charges stupid. What good is a Uber ban? That phone saved you from jail time.

22. If he didn't have the alteration recorded... everybody her would believe that he actual raped her.
    Penis enlargement exercises works

23. Those stupid akata people are the problem the white American have