Update: Police rescue 3-year-old girl being abused by her parents on allegations of witchcraft | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 26 February 2017

Update: Police rescue 3-year-old girl being abused by her parents on allegations of witchcraft

On February 20th, LIB shared a distress email from a corper who was concerned about a 3-year-old girl being battered by her biological parents in Nnewi, Anambra state. According to the corper, the parents of the girl think she is a witch and beat her almost every day. Not only is she malnourished and skinny from starvation, but also lives in so much fear of her parents. (Read more here)

The girl named Sarah has now been rescued by the Police. According to Sam Itauma, the Anambra State Police Commissioner, Mr. Sam Okaula, has confirmed the rescue of the girl and the aarrest of her parents. 

The girl is now hospitalized and undergoing intense medical treatment. Okaula revealed that she has mental challenges and this could be one of the reasons the parents subjected her to such horrible treatment. Investigations are currently ongoing on the aspect of abuse on the child.

14 comments:

1. kai

2. Pikin wei someone de find with millions of naira na im somborri de mishandled like this? World people I hail o!

Long live LIB

3. Aunty Linda ehh... If not for anything, God will continue to bless nd left u ministry up becos dat z wat he has called u to do in life.for rescuing,bringing ppl to justice,helping and many more dat u do. I love ur blog a big fan bcos of wat u r using t for here. Tank u

4. Very very bad of them

5. Chai, what a pity! Government shuld take d child frm them .

6. What a wicked parent witch ko wizard ni

7. who will appreciate what you have until you loss it

8. I don't expect much from the Igbos anyway. Speaking of bad parenting, igbos are No. 1.  Main reason why their sons grow up to be a Drug dealer, fraudsters, kidnapper and ritualist. ‎Glad the innocent beautiful child has been rescued. ‎

9. Thank God for the live of this kid..

10. Cant believe a parents will do these to their own Child, some people are just barbaric, hope they rot in jail