My goodness! Ailing actor Obi Madubuogu is in a terrible state (graphic photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 3 February 2017

My goodness! Ailing actor Obi Madubuogu is in a terrible state (graphic photos)

I'm sure most of you are aware of the state of health of Nollywood actor and producer, Obi Madubogwu. He has issued a statement from his hospital bed at the Federal Medical Centre, Ebute Metta, Lagos. Read the statement after the cut...

Nollywood star, Madubogwu thanks Nigerians, seeks treatment abroad

For Nollywood star actor and producer, Obi Madubogwu, there is so much to be thankful for as God continues His miracle in his life, reviving him from a near-fatal diabetic coma in December 2016. He is equally grateful for the kind of response Nigerians deployed towards his pleas for assistance during the dark moments. According to him, it was enchanting to know that Nigerians loved and cared for him in such a magnitude.

In a press statement, from his sick bed at the Federal Medical Centre Ebute Metta, the actor, producer, and founder of Saving Life for Africa Diabetes Foundation, (www.savelifeafricadiabetes.org)  said he was full of gratitude for all the people, organizations and groups who supported him financially and spiritually with prayers as he battled for his life. The statement reads: “I want to thank all those who supported me financially, through calls, personal visits and prayers. I remember, Governor Willie Obiano of Anambra State, Dr. J Akabuike, Commissioner for Health, Anambra State, Dr. Ifeanyi Ubah, Chief Johnbosco, Ken Maduakor, Osondu Igwilo, The Young, Ofia Okija,  Emma Bishop Okonkwo, Igwe Alex Onyido of Ogidi, the Nollywood guilds and groups like AMP, DGN, AGN, Anya Igbo Filmmakers Association, Film4Life and Which Way Nollywood and Movie People Whatsapp Groups, Ogidi Boys Secondary School Old Boys’ Association, Ogidi Union Germany, Pastor and Mrs. CMD Lamia and members of the Makers Church, Ojodu Berger, Pastor John Offiong, Dorothy Iyong, Head of Nursing Unit, Federal Medical  Centre Yaba, Dr Awoyemi, Dr Dada, Matron Onuka and all the team at FMC , Ebute Metta,  Obi Nwogbo, Sebastian Ndu of Consuming Fire Prayer Ministry, Ogba, Barr  Uju Ohanenye of Kenuju Love Foundation, Prince C. O Nebe, Bob Manuel Udokwu, John Okafor(Mr Ibu),  Chidi Obidegwu, Chris Ekejimbe, Osita Okamalu, Sam Okafor, Paul Okoli, Nobert Ajaegbu, Steve Agbata, Paul Julius and Chris Okafor of Liberation City Church, Ojodu. I am equally grateful to the Nigeria media from the mainstream media to the bloggers like Linda Ikeji, Stella Dimoko Korkus. 
I am equally thanking my relatives, fans and friends on social media platforms for their encouraging words of hope”.

Although the actor has recorded appreciable improvement in his health, additional funds are still needed for the final lap of the treatment which is scheduled to take place in a US hospital, which is why his fund raising team(comprising  Chinasa Onyechere, Chioma Okoye, Rita Edochie, Queen Nwokoye, Ngozi Ezeonu, Ifeanyi Azodo, Emma Ugodi, Chimdi Chiama, Oby Okafor,  Omalicha Nkwenu, Ifeanyi Ikpoenyi and Ejiro Okurame) , is still appealing to Nigerians at home and in the Diaspora to kindly donate  through www.gofundme.com/Obimadubogwumedicalfund or Madubogwu Ngozi Obianuju Zenith Bank No: 1003425591  and  Chioma Dorcas Okoye, FCMB 0864102013.

Madubogwu’s interview is at: https://t.co/b3vPmg1eEK via@ You Tube

56 comments:

1. Gosh!only in nollywood na wa oh.I WILL SUPPORT HIM AS MUCH I CAN NEXT WEEK I MUST. Terrorist buhari u must die a shameful death must.
    I AM TOO BUSY IN USA HERE TO COMMENT I WILL BE COMMENTING SOON.

1. It is well o

2. *******************Geeeeeeeeez......God dar father *******chai*****

3. I dont know if it is only me that has noticed. But why is it only the Igbos of Nollywood that are always having one terminal sickness or the other? Na wah oh

4. Maybe there is something they are eating in that Igbo land that is making Igbo Nollywood actors to have diabetes and kidney problems. Maybe they need to change their diet. It is becoming too much abeg. Haba!

5. Well...Nolly wood is made up of 90% Igbos...yorubas own the likes of Segun Egbegbe. Y'all make headlines in your own way.

6. @Anonymous 13:32 since u are boasting that 90% of Nollywood is made up of Igbos, then they should be able to help each other na. Why are they always coming out to beg other tribes for help? All they need to do is call the so-called 90% Igbos to come and donate and stop disturbing everybody

7. And Igbos own the likes of drug dealers & ritualists

8. @anonymous 13:32 you need an oscar for that response.

9. @anonymous 19:02 one million likes for your response. Thumbs up!

10. Shebi them mention big big names wey dey help the man for the post? In fact, only Willie Obiano, the governor of Delta state can foot the bill. Watin them still dey come public come beg for when the man know governors and politicians? Meanwhile, this diabetes has reached advanced stage. America cannot do much at this stage. This is the bitter truth. Seek spiritual help before it's too late. Money is not everything. A word is enough for the wise!

2. oh my gudness diabetes is terrible...i wish him a quick recovery

3. All celebrities are useless, you guys don't help each other, Shea na us wey know get money go dey help? Even Linda wey post this thing self you know fit help.... Na wa o

4. Choi! This is too much.
    I pray he gets the needed help.

5. OH MY GOD! MY LORD AND MY GOD INTERVENE IN HIS CASE PLEASE GOD.

6. Linda you can carry story but you cannot help,have you helped this man in anyway?

1. Who told you that Linda has not donated? If you read the post properly, you will see where they said many people have donated but they still need more money. The fact that Linda does not announce her donations doesnt mean that she does not donate. She also needs money to take care of her business and put food on her table. So u cant expect her to donate all she has and go broke. Receive sense. Ewu!

7. OH MY GOD! IT IS REALLY GRAPHIC. GOD PLEASE HEAL HIM MIRACULOUSLY COS YOU ARE JEHOVAH ROPHY THE GREAT HEALER AND THERE IS NOTHING IMPOSSIBLE BEFORE YOU. AMEN.

8. They should amputate the foot. And fix prosthetic on it. Life is wealth. I wish him good health.

9. Jesus christ! Have mercy and save him

10. Linda nwanyioma u can single handedly assist this man. Please help him. God bless you.

11. Oh my goodness! May God grant you total healing in Jesus Name, Amen. But Linda dear, this is too graphic. I hope you got the consent of his family members before posting those pictures?

12. kai what's sicking all of them???

13. i pray for quick recovery

14. Our poLiticians are giving the Country's money to RUNS GIRLS while our veteran actors are dying. SHAME!!!!!!!!!!

15. PEOPLE LIKE BONARIO NNAG WILL REMIND JESUS THAT, THE MOTHER CARRY BELE OUTSIDE, THEM GO SAY JESUS NA BASTERD, THEM GO SAY JESUS KILL PEOPLE, HIS FATHER WAS A CAPENTER,

16. PEOPLE LIKE BONARIO NNAG WILL REMIND JESUS THAT, THE MOTHER CARRY BELE OUTSIDE, THEM GO SAY JESUS NA BASTERD, THEM GO SAY JESUS KILL PEOPLE, HIS FATHER WAS A CAPENTER,

17. PEOPLE LIKE BONARIO NNAG WILL REMIND JESUS THAT, THE MOTHER CARRY BELE OUTSIDE, THEM GO SAY JESUS NA BASTERD, THEM GO SAY JESUS KILL PEOPLE, HIS FATHER WAS A CAPENTER,

18. God please heal him...

19. May God Almighty heal him... dee

20. Ashanka, I expect you to do your best and forget others. Do you expect people to start telling you how they have helped? If you don't have money, can't you also pray? Every help whether financial or spiritual, will go a long way. Obi, may God's divine healing reach you this moment in Jesus name. It's well with you. I understand the pain you are in. Trust in the Lord's supper word" I am the Lord, your healer........."

21. Oh God,heal him please. Oh!Poor darling, hugs to you.
    People please people beware of sugary things.Ever since I lost a loved one to diabetes in 2014, I have been scared of sugar so much that I haven't drank coke. I abstain from sugary things, I only give myself a treat once in a while with my favorite classic malt or vitamilk. I have been a bit careless for some weeks now and was just promising myself this morning to start strict abstinence again before I read this saddening thing.
    Please everybody go low on sugar, we get enough for the body from the carbohydrates and fruits we eat.I even avoid the fruits that are too sugary like pineapple, only to be taken after a long months of not touching it. May God heal our brother. Oh Lord,who will join me let's pray and fast for his healing tomorrow morning, (6am to 12 or 2pm as you choose to do)The fast can be broken at 12 or 2pm. May God bless you as you fast for him. Fasting avails much.Alleluiah!

1. God bless you. If only every other person can post reasonable comments on this blog, then it will be a lot more interesting. Ur head is der, as for the fast, I'm not sure, wink.

2. Even the carbohydrates you eat is bad. The excess get converted to glycogen.

22. Linda try assist am because u get change die

23. FATHER of the fatherless
    What is going on in Nollywood
    Please God heal him and the rest of us in Jesus Christ name Amen

24. May the healing hands of God Locate him. This quite serious.people please help him. He Mentioned a lot of great people who have actually helped. I am appealing they should help once more. Thanks to you all.

Neo

25. Oh my God, dis is too serious, bt there is no impossibility with God. His our great healer.

26. The best treatment for diabetes is OKRO!!

27. OMG! God grant him miraculous recovery in Jesus name. Amen

28. I wish u quick and swift delivery sir.

29. I pray GOD will send helper ur way ASAP,I pray the LORD that heal the woman with the issue of blood,willl heal u by HIS stripes IJN.

30. He has diabetic foot ulcer at the very worse stage so what treatment is he going for again. Correct me if I'm wrong but isn't it to amputate the foot that remains? U.S ko U.S ni, take your diabetic drugs you no do is now you're looking for miracle. Nigerians never seize to amaze me. Ignorance is a terrible something.

31. I know a Dr that can treat him and his leg will heal. You can contact him at 49 Abino Street,off Randle Avenue, Surulere. Phone 08035036056; pls don't ignore.

32. I know a Dr that can treat him and his leg will heal. You can contact him at 49 Abino Street,off Randle Avenue, Surulere. Phone 08035036056; pls don't ignore.

33. Please take this man to Prophet Jerimiah Omoto Fufeyin in Mercyland Deliverance Ministry, Warri. He has done worse cases than this else this man will die. This is spiritual

34. This ailment can not be solve by orthodox medicine. take him to Warri to meet Prophet Jeremiah as soon as possible

35. Linda.......try and help him too..at least you have posted this already...so yu don try...but try help him...at all at all Na him bad

36. Pls he should go to synagogue church of all nation for healing:God is using the man of God senior prophet TB Joshua nightly

37. May God grant him a quick recovery in Jesus name

38. Why should divide always plague your minds as people of same nation, what do you want a Ghanaian or Senegalese to say, face the fact of the matter stop the meander

39. Oga Obi, how are you? I hope good. Hugs to you, know that some of us pray foryou,okay Baby? God will make it alright. Amen.