Nigerian Army sends some of its officers to Argentina to learn cattle rearing | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 20 December 2016

Nigerian Army sends some of its officers to Argentina to learn cattle rearing

Chief of Nigerian Army Logistics, Major General Patrick Akem, today disclosed that the military has sent some of its officers to Argentina to learn cattle rearing as it plans to set up cattle ranches nationwide.

Speaking at the commissioning of the Mogadishu Cantonment New Mammy Market (former Abacha Barracks), Abuja, Akem said the Army would be raising up cattle ranches in such a manner that in almost all the divisions, and all the brigades, cattle will be reared.

He went further to add that the army seeks to empower the wives of the officers so that they can add value to the Nigerian economy and be self independent.
“We want to tell our wives that they can live beyond the salaries of their husbands, so we are trying to empower the women in the barracks to be able to form cooperatives, so as to access loans and to a large extent be able to fend for themselves and their families, even without the salaries of their husbands."he said

54 comments:

1. Hmmmmmmmmmm I don't get ooo

2. ************************its nice shaa****

3. Hmmmmm...
      The change is real😬😬😬😬😬
      Cattle rearing keh?

4. Do you ever have anything constructive to say? Instead of always trying to be the first to comment on everything, try using ur brain first so that you can be more thoughtful and articulate....i agree with bonario, nice initiative...its done in other parts of the world.

5. Nice one! Linda take note!

2. Nice initiative, good to see the Nigerian army invest their time and resources in other gainful activities.

1. Really BONARIO?????????????????!??????????!!!?????????????!??????????!!!!!????????????????

2. How's this gainful activities you moronic imbeciles? Tufiakwa gi, I spit on all your family members one by one. God punish you and who ever brought to this world. Tufiakwa!

3. Dude your mind must be upside down to think what the army just did is in anyway sensible. Why should cattle rearing be considered as a way of empowering the army and their family. Some sick "change" a lot of fuck headed Nigerians voted for.

4. With all the insurgency in the country, their priority is to go and learn to rear cattle? I weep for this country.

If our army now rears cattle, the farmers are to now fight insurgence?

5. Like you are so fucking dumb, what concerns the army Nd cattle rearing , what of taking people who have a background in agriculture ? Or empowering people interested . No civilized country does that .

6. Dis fool bonario you always think with ur anus, how is dis a nice initiative nonsense

7. Team No brain

3. hmmm

4. Hmmm. Can u imagine?!

5. This is the most laughable item I have read of late in Nigeria. It should also be recalled that in the 1960s based on the whim of the Sardauna of Sokoto, troops were sent in farmlands far away northern Nigeria to chase birds due to past poor harvest. I wonder what use we have for our army though.

6. Mtcheeeew... as if we ain't aware dat most snr offrs rear cattles in d barracks.

7. Good for them biko... Lol �� �� ��

8. Hahahahahahhahahaha... Choi!

9. Ranch for my side? Na Southern army go run am, abeg. I nor be their mugu.

10. They plan to TAKE lands for cattle rearing and have the military guard the cattle rearers. END OF TORI

11. Is it in everything we will hv to send people abroad to study? Even in cattle rearing! We have dry grass everywhere, you take malu dia and it will start to eat, shikinah! We just spend money anyhow.

12. You're kidding me right? So it's now army that will handle the ranch... Issorait..

Don't be left out in the Bitcoin madness, thank me later http://www.onlinemoney.com.ng/zarfund-com-bitcoin-program/

13. What do you expect when a cattle rearer is in power?

14. Good one. May God help them to actualize it.

15. Sounds like a covet mission. Whenever did any nation's army role become one of rearing cows? Why can't the Fulani herdsmen who have dealt with cattle from time immemorial be co-opted to train their soldier-brothers in-house? What are "they" hiding away from public scrutiny were the logistics of said training to be in Naija? What is the total cost of foreign exchange in these hard times earmarked for this adventure in far away Argentina? Whatever happened to national security in an era of Boko, Isis and Alqueda? Still, the nerve to add the women-folk (soldier-wives) to the mix under cover of assisting them with independence via cooperatives is both pathetic and disingenuous. How many more million ways exist to help said women stand on their feet apart from this ridiculous strategy? Everything considered this is another highly misplaced priority. All Naijas should write their reps both in the House and Senate to rescind this insidious plan of establishing cattle ranches in every part of the country. To be forewarned is to be forearmed. GoodCauseToSpeakUp

#SayNoToCattleRanchesUnderAnyGuiseinNaijaNow
    ##SayNoToCattleRanchesUnderAnyGuiseinNaijaNow
    ###SayNoToCattleRanchesUnderAnyGuiseinNaijaNow

16. Sounds like a covet mission. Whenever did any nation's army role become one of rearing cows? Why can't the Fulani herdsmen who have dealt with cattle from time immemorial be co-opted to train their soldier-brothers in-house? What are "they" hiding away from public scrutiny were the logistics of said training to be in Naija? What is the total cost of foreign exchange in these hard times earmarked for this adventure in far away Argentina? Whatever happened to national security in an era of Boko, Isis and Alqueda? Still, the nerve to add the women-folk (soldier-wives) to the mix under cover of assisting them with independence via cooperatives is both pathetic and disingenuous. How many more million ways exist to help said women stand on their feet apart from this ridiculous strategy? Everything considered this is another highly misplaced priority. All Naijas should write their reps both in the House and Senate to rescind this insidious plan of establishing cattle ranches in every part of the country. To be forewarned is to be forearmed. GoodCauseToSpeakUp

#SayNoToCattleRanchesUnderAnyGuiseinNaijaNow
    ##SayNoToCattleRanchesUnderAnyGuiseinNaijaNow
    ###SayNoToCattleRanchesUnderAnyGuiseinNaijaNow

17. I can't believe what I just read, is this something kind of joke or are they really serious? What business does the Nigerian Army have with cattle rearing? Nigeria is a big joke!

18. Bonario you are a disgrace to humanity

19. News like this make me feel ashamed to be a Nigerian. Buhari and Fulani people are committed to destroying that country.

20. Lol @ Bonario even wen dis administration do something stupid u will still say is nice and dats where d. Problem lies can we just say something is wrong wen it is irrespective of d party

21. I don't fancy this idea. Why not something technology/online based like Multi level marketing, cryptocurrency, blogging e.t.c. I believe these are the future.

22. WHAT THE FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK IS THIS? WHY ARE WE TRAINING SOLDIERS TO RANCH WHEN WE HAVE CRAZY HERDSMEN THAT NEED TO BE TRAINED AND SOLDIERS THAT NEED TO STAVE OFF BOKO HARAM? WHAT IS THIS NONSENSE? ABI THIS ONE IS AN ESTACODE TRIP? SINCE WHEN DID THE MILITARY BECOME PART OF THE AGRO SECTOR?

23. Wetin person no go hear for this behavior regime

24. Say what????? These fulani terrorist eh buratai, buhari, el rufai wat is d meaning of this?

25. Say what????? These fulani terrorist eh buratai, buhari, el rufai wat is d meaning of this?

26. @Bonario receive sense. Are you serious? Sending Nigeria Army to learn cattle raring, that's absurd. Countries are investing in learning how to build mega intelligence surveillance, weapons, space Satellite. It's obvious when u have illiterates as followers. ..then the leaders will tell u anything and u will see it good. Common database of all citizen they can't build. Nah cow matter pass.. no wonder no fulani heRdsmen was arrested for their killings. Listen Cow is more important to them than you and your future. So when I said receive sense you better say AMEN.

27. I think is sensible cos they need it

28. So the role of Nigeria Army has changed from defending the country's territorial intergrity to cattle rearing. Hope it's not the tax payers money they're using for this venture. And who is going to be the beneficiary of this cattle rearing business. The army officers and their wives or the Nigerian populace.

29. good but what of refinning crude.

30. Grazing Reserves in Disguise...Army now become Herdsmen...Nigeria we hail thee

31. From defending the country to rearing cows! Chei! I weep f , country. Just imagine the US marines being sent on such a mission? Hahaha

32. https://chat.whatsapp.com/GAbfIrRgo3CL4uBKzRgRPY

πŸ‘†πŸ½πŸ‘†πŸ½πŸ‘†πŸ½πŸ‘†πŸ½πŸ‘†πŸ½πŸ‘†πŸ½πŸ‘†πŸ½πŸ‘†πŸ½
    Follow the link above to join our whatsapp group chat where we discuss bout BITCOIN and how to earn from it OR WhatsApp me on 07030853375

33. This Buhari and his Fulani cronies are bent on converting all Nigerians to Islam by all possible means.This is un heard of anywhere in the world that a respected millitary of any country to be reduced to cow rearring. They simply want to use the millitary to seiz lands across the country for grazing cows and later hand it over to their blood sucking fulani cow rearer brothers to occupy with their families and continue with their killings. This is plan B.Let the members of national assembly better wake-up before it is too late for all. If buhari is not careful, he will disintergrate Nigeria by himself.from Steve Switzerland