President Buhari mourns gallant soldier, Col Ali, killed in Boko Haram ambush last friday, calls the late soldier's father | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 7 November 2016

President Buhari mourns gallant soldier, Col Ali, killed in Boko Haram ambush last friday, calls the late soldier's father

President Buhari has expressed sadness over the death of Lt. Col. Abu Ali, the gallant military officer killed in Boko Haram ambush in Mallam Fatori, Borno state last Friday. In a statement released by his Senior Special Assistant on Media and Publicity, Shehu Garba, President Buhari said he was rudely shocked by the news of the officer’s death along with other gallant soldiers during an encounter with the Boko Haram members in Borno State.
According to President Buhari:
“A courageous commander does not only give orders, but also joins his men to fight the battle, no matter the risks or the obvious danger.”
President Buhari in his passionate condolence to the families of the victims and the Nigerian Army, noted that their heroic sacrifices were “so immeasurable that no words can do justice to their patriotism and remarkable courage. President Buhari, who personally called late Colonel Ali’s father, Brigadier-Gen. Abu Ali (Ryder) to console the family, reassured them that the death of Col Ali and others in battle would never go in vain.
“He was a gallant soldier, never to be forgotten. He has brought a good name to the family,” said the President.
He then  called on members of the armed forces not to let the tragic incident to dampen their morale and spirit, adding that under no circumstances should the Boko Haram terrorists be allowed to destroy the will of our troops.

Meanwhile, the President has appointed a high powered delegation to be led by the Chief of Staff, Abba Kyari, that includes the Minister of Federal Capital Territory, Mohammed Bello and the Minister of State Solid Minerals Development, Baba Buhari to represent him at the funeral of Colonel Abu Ali and others today,  Monday November 7th.

26 comments:

1. Where did he mourn him huh? from shehu's mouth huh? WHAT STOP TERRORIST BUHARI FROM VISITING HIS KINSMEN SOLDIERS HUH? I remember what this zombies president and his hausa people say about Jonathan WHEN Boko harams attack soldiers but HAUSA ARE NO LONGER COMPLAINING BECAUSE THEIR SAINT BUHARI IS NOW IN ASO ROCK. Shameless wicked tribe.

2. Rip sir.
    Plz add me on LIS @Nnenne George. Thank you in advance

3. Eeeeeeeeèeeyah! Linda take note!

4. And what will all these vain words and acting change?
    All politicians are actors. They sponsor/support criminals/crimes, and also put good men(soldiers) out to fight the criminals. They funish criminals with sophisticated weapons and then give our soldiers outdated weapons to fight the same criminals.
    Money that is supposed to be used to ensure that our soldiers are protected and well armed for battles are embezzled.This one is pretending to be a gentle man and writing useless poems. This one's vain poems can't bring the soldier back to life and back to his family. No amount of money or help to this fallen soldier's family can replace him.

1. Deific, u said d truth buth messed up ur words too. What do u expect d president to do? Tell d parents he is happy over d death of d officer or bring him back to life? That is d best he can do and same u will do if u were d president.

5. nice. Earn cool cash! Get your superb soccer prediction tips for Monday 7th November 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

6. THAT'S WHAT HE KNOWS HOW TO DO BEST

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

7. Col. Ali your blood will be on buhari's head, his family and all northerners who sponsored book haram Amen!

8. How i wish that the other fallen Heroes were accorded same.

9. heya

10. Ok, nice of him

11. Rip col *Ali.He was an operations guy always in the front,gallant soul.

12. So heartbreaking. May the souls of our departed heroes find rest in the bosom of God, Amen.

13. TRIBALISTIC OLD MAN....
    IF HE WAS ANOTHER TRIBE HE WON'T MOURN HIM

14. JEMBETE(KEY-POINT)7 November 2016 at 09:55

NA ILLITERATE BUARI WIT NEPA BILL CERTIFICATE, DE KILL UNA BCOS NA ILLITERATE BUARI WIT NEPA BILL CERTIFICATE, TELL NIGERIANS SAY BOKO HARAM NA NORTHERN YOUTH WEY NO GET WORK.
    RIP MY FRIEND BUT BLAME ILLITERATE BUARI WIT NEPA BILL CERTIFICATE

15. JEMBETE(KEY-POINT)7 November 2016 at 09:55

NA ILLITERATE BUARI WIT NEPA BILL CERTIFICATE, DE KILL UNA BCOS NA ILLITERATE BUARI WIT NEPA BILL CERTIFICATE, TELL NIGERIANS SAY BOKO HARAM NA NORTHERN YOUTH WEY NO GET WORK.
    RIP MY FRIEND BUT BLAME ILLITERATE BUARI WIT NEPA BILL CERTIFICATE

16. Sad mood... .RIP gallant soldier