Why Zuckerberg met Kenya's Minister and not ours | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 2 September 2016

Why Zuckerberg met Kenya's Minister and not ours

The first picture is our ICT minister, Adebayo Shittu . He is in his 60s. The second picture is Kenya's ICT minister, Joe Mucheru. He is in his 40s. Are you still wondering why Mark Zuckerberg chose to meet with him and not Shittu? Zuckerberg came to Africa to meet African youths, he did not come to meet Africa's elder statesmen!

52 comments:

NaijaStore said...

Hmmmmmm..

Is all good. Enough of al dis comparison

That's why nothing is working in Nigeria... When elder statemen refused to retire and give youths a chance..... Jst negodi that grey beaded aboki as ICT minister... That position is definitely position for younger mind.....

.......... Liber maniac.........

Northern Princess 7 said...

Enter your comment... Zack is Topic for the month here in Naija, He didn't meet our Minister bcus he felt it wasn't proper, the young youth and entrepreneurs matters alot to him... Business matters

HAHAHAHA.....REALLY CAME TO NIGERIA TO MEET YOUTHS & NOT OLD CARGOES. SO TRUE & I WEEP FOR THIS COUNTRY.

Mallam mark zuckerberg GO BACK OOOOO WE DONT NEED U AGAIN OO.
attention seeker what did he do to nigerians if not taking selfie and running around shame shame shame to those animals celebrating this fool call hausa mark

Mallam mark zuckerberg GO BACK OOOOO WE DONT NEED U AGAIN OO.
attention seeker what did he do to nigerians if not taking selfie and running around shame shame shame to those animals celebrating this fool call hausa mark

Lol... this Reno man ehn.. I stand with him tho.

Wetin that old man know abut Programming, Really he was here to meet with the youths...

Exactly

True talk
A country where the old men don't wanna rest.if they are not chasing power they ar chasing our ladies

BlaQ said...

Reno.....U just made sense.

lol

Be at the expo: for more info http://www.naijaranks.com/2016/08/naija-ranks-in-partnership-with-proudly.html

Na una sabi mbok! Linda take note!

Nigerians n deir wahala

I would respond to your illiteracy just this once, what he did was invest $20million of his hard earned money in Nigerian youth tech development.. more than anyone in your whole region even the ones with the stolen Wells have and can ever do.. get some sense. You would be needing it

This explains it perfectly,nothing else. Like minds work better!!! #Sorry Kanye won the debate obviously.

very true

Please did you take your time to read the Nigerian Minister of Communications biography?...He had his first degree in Law from the University of Ife now known as Obafemi Awolowo University (OAU), Ile-Ife....Now talk me what do you think he would know about ICT, and you thought our president appointed a Technocrat for that position. Abegi, Mark Zuckerberg no fit follow am talk anything jooor!

Hahahahaha, I know fit laugh alone linda

You are deranged. You need help.

Mtcheew,fool

Respect your elders so dat your days may be long on the face of the earth

okoroma said...

Lolx babe u mean o, but come to think of it can the hausa mallam even operate common blackberry? That post could have been for a young computer guru with honours in cmp even if is their fellow muslim not for a retard old lawyer.all this stuffs are part of the problems y this country is not growing. The will all die soon, that I know

Mamma said...

Gbam

Plsssss mark ur visitation can't bring rice down to 8k or fuel to 86naira if not don't realy give a fuck

Nawaoooo, Linda, this isn't fair, what's wrong with being older and in power? Everyone's prayer is to get old and still be able to influence positively wherever he is, won't mark be old one day? Does that take away his intellect? Not cool!😒

This is the kind of nonsense talk that they have been using to deceive us. Demanding for respective irrespective of how they carry themselves? They behave like selfish imbeciles and behave in a very undignified manner and yet we must respect them because our culture demands so? How has that helped Nigeria as a country? I've always said it; our "eye service" culture is killing Nigeria.

Respect should be given to those who demand it!

Look at how dirty and unkempt that Shittu looks. He probably can't even use a twitter. That's the 'Shittu' Nigeria is in.

Hahahahaha..Well said @Reno. He did not come to meet ancestors.

Can this mallam operate black berry? Lol

Who has the government helped?
Who has bank helped?
Who has SEC helped?
Who has the politicians helped?
Even our Nigerian forces, have they helped anyone?
I guess the obvious answer is NO
Back then in 2009 when Bitcoin was introduced, the government and SEC warned us that its a scam, we should not invest out money in it but today 1 bitcoin is close to $600 if not more than, you can check the equivalent in Naira. Thank God for the young man that invested just $27 as at then. After like 4, 5 years, bitcoin increased in value and the financial status of the young man change.
Government and SEC deprived you of diving into the wealth from bitcoin, is that fair?
Banks will be like, your money is safe with us, and my question is, is our money really safe? They use our money (because without u and I, nothing like bank) to give loans to companies and make huge interest, if they are giving me 5% monthly, i won't be shouting instead they charge me for using my money for business. Billing you unnecessary charges and the worse part of it is that you can't talk, even if you do, who will hear you? Bank will send you a credit alert or interest alert of #0.50k and charge #4 for the sms. And you said that one is not a legalized scam (you are wicked).
Politicians will be like vote for us, when you vote for us, we will do this do that. Your vote counts. Liars, the worst scams ever seen are the politicians, deceivers. The less privilege are the ones languishing in poverty but you are there living in luxuries, you denied us from going to the best schools because of the high fees but your children are in the best school outside the country. And you think you are not a scam? You are deceiving yourself.
School will be like read your book and make sure you pass very well so that you can get a good job, where is the job? 6Years in primary, 6yrs secondary school that is if you didn't repeat any class then 4 yrs in tertiary institution as the case may be plus another 1yr of youth service and after all these years no job to be found and you said that is not a scam?
You subscribe to DSTV, after you might have paid your NEPA bill of which you only get light in the middle of the night around 1am -5am, tell me who want to use the light? And DSTV management could not even pause the operation for you since you are not using the service, that is non of their business and at the end of the month, NEPA will still come with an estimated bill of which you can't shout, if you do, they will cut your wire and assume you did nothing to it for a month, you still pay for that month despite you didn't use light and when you want to reconnect, you will pay reconnection fee. is that not a scam?
If I should continue disclosing all their scams, facebook won't be enough to accommodate it.
We have been in this slavery long enough, we can't take it any more. It is obvious they do not want the average man to live the better life that we suppose to.
MMM has come to stay and not SEC nor Government can stop it
They said MMM is a scam, yes we know
is a ponzi scheme, yes we are aware of that
is a fraud, yeeeessss we know about that also
Ah, the founder is a thief, yes we read about that, we even read that he was jailed, and so what?
MMM is too risky (Abeg shut up that dirty mouth)
I've been taking risk since i was born, living in Nigeria (where there is no security, if its not boko haram today, it will be fulani herdsmen or some stupid avengers and their kinsmen kidnappers etc) is the greatest risk one can take and if i have been living in it for more than 40yrs with the risk attached, i tell you the truth, i can overcome any risk.
We are risk takers
We are scammers
We are ponzians
We are Mavrodian
We are MMM
We love who we are
SEC, who you don epp?
Make una face wetin dey face una for this country and leave us alone. You can only steal my money, you can't teach me how to spend my money.
A word is enough for the wise. Long live MMM. IRepSustainability of MMM...✅✅✅✅✅

Bilz said...

*no

Mandela was in power @ his old age,the youths in Nigeria i don't even trust them sef,they might be even worse. Reno should channel his madness somewhere else,we don't have his time.

Imagine the position wey dem go give diz dirty bear bear old man.Naija na you biko!

My bro leave that side.you sef go chase ladies when you old;who no like young blood.((Winks))

Does he even have the necessary intellect. He looks like someone who can't even operate an android phone.

JEMBETE(KEY-POINT) said...

NO B LIE!!!! U TALK SENSE HERE.

Your comments clearly define your ignorance. You are a big fool. I will say nothing more.

Lol Mark didn't come to meet Naija ancestor mbok

@Cynthia, is Mark part of the decision makers in Nigeria?

You are mad, stupid and an idiot for typing this nonsense.
Your illitracy is dalm annoying. So you dont know that Mark Zuckerberg have done what your president have not done before to Nigerian youths, investing over $20,000,000 to support technology education.

IdiOk.com said...

Lol what do you expect.

while i agree you that we need younger people in government, how many people below 40 did GEJ appoint?

THAT IS CERTAINLY A LESSON FOR THE GOVERNMENT TO LEARN

Give the youths a chance old folks

Saidat said...

so am to believe that during Gej regime all our ministers are between 40-50? if mark came during Gej regime wouldn't the same thing happen?so in his own village someone in his 40s is a youth? lol what happens to the saying that a fool at 40......

LOUBOUTON said...

LOL A LIttle BIT OF TRUTH IN THERE MAN.. THEY SAY WE ARE THE LEADERS OF TOMMORROW BUT WE STILL HAVE OUR FATHERS OF 1940S AND THE REST IN POWER ... SMH... ALSO TO THE TODAY YOUTH AM AFRAID THEY COULD EVEN DO WORSE... THE WORLD IS DRIED UP CUZ EVERYBODY SEEMS TO BE AFTER WHAT THEIR HEAD THINKS.. NOW TAKE BOB MARLEY FOR EXAMPLE THE YOUTH OF TODAY ONLY RECOGNIZE HIM AND SPEAK ABOUT ONLY OF HIS MARIJUANA SMOKING FORGETTING HIS OTHER MESSAGE OF LOVE AND PEACE.. THO WE STILL HAVE THEM GOOD PEOPLE.. LORD SAVE US FROM THIS WASTED GENERATION

where are the leaders of tomorrow?

That's the biggest problem affecting Nigeria. In the next Administration, they might still give him Minister for Aviation.Everything upside down.

Stupid talk! Hillary Clinton vying for American presidency is how old? I guess she is also in her 60's. If she wins the election I wonder if Zuckerberg won't have anything to do with her because she'd be an elder states woman.