Video: Fan breaches security to kiss Lionel Messi's feet during Argentina vs Uruguay match | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 2 September 2016

Video: Fan breaches security to kiss Lionel Messi's feet during Argentina vs Uruguay match

Lionel Messi helped 10-man Argentina defeat Uruguay 1-0 in 2018 World Cup qualifying victory on Thursday night. The star striker scored the winning goal in the 42nd minute on his return to the national team.The match also witnessed a 'crazy' moment when a fan breached security to meet his idol- Messi.

The pitch invader fell to his knees and even kissed the Barcelona star's feet. He was then escorted away by the police. watch the video after the cut.

49 comments:

1. Oh god of MESSI!!!

2. Lol...that's a freaking loyal fan! #Cool

3. obsession

4. i will do worst, i see messy as Jesus in human form. i will worship and wash is feet with ties of joy....... i am Engr Emy

5. WoW! The love and adoration the fan has for messi is on another level

6. ******************************As onyezi ???????? Jesus ndi Argentina ??????????

7. ******************************As onyezi ???????? Jesus ndi Argentina ??????????

8. Awww! Messi is the Gawd of soccer.

9. Hian! All these fanaticism! Nawaoooo,kiss feet ke! Yamayama

10. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Damn... Dude has finally achieved his dream though no doubt....

11. End of time .... Is better he pray for forgiveness from God ....

1. And if you kiss your king's feet, you will also ask forgiveness from god? You people will sha term minor issues into something else.

12. I wish he can be kissing Jesus' feet like dis

13. Best in the world..better than the fake stars..

14. http://Fans2Earn.com/?ref=93794
    It's for real y'all,you can earn as much as $5,000 a month,by just referring someone to the site,just follow the link above thanks

15. Awwwwewwwwww! Linda take note!

16. So emotional,i cried watching dis.i luv him so much

17. What more can i say......GOOD TO HAVE HIM BACK!

18. See the difference? During a match, he wasn't even pissed; compared to what Ronaldo did a few weeks ago while shopping. Humility is key! He will forever be a better sportsman than C. Ronaldo

1. U are right messi Na star

2. Don't you see how ignorant you are. Has two different fans not come to hug Ronaldo on the pitch and he even embraced the guy back even when he was arrested, Ronaldo paid the guys bail. It's people like you that cause unnecessary fights between fans

19. The difference between Messi and Ronaldo is that Messi is naturally humble while Ronaldo tries to humble himself. Also, Messi is naturally talented while Ronaldo works so hard to achieve results. That gives to say that when God gives you a gift and you discover it you are made.

20. The difference between Messi and Ronaldo is that Messi is naturally humble while Ronaldo tries to humble himself. Also, Messi is naturally talented while Ronaldo works so hard to achieve results. That gives to say that when God gives you a gift and you discover it you are made.

21. No one like u messi

22. Rubbish only one deserves our worship, God

23. Make I hear say I try dis kind of rubbish..crazy fans..

24. e no easy to dey chill with messi............. things still Falling apart chinua Achebe.

25. Awww Sooo sweet,messi has this aura about him,my favorite too

26. Why do you see him as Jesus that is comparing death and sleep

27. It takes an emotional being to feel the young man. Who knows how long he has been nursing this ambition. #fulfilledHeart

28. Tears rolls down from my eyes after watching dis, what a fan? what a love? Messi, you are grate.