Oby Ezekwesili reacts to reports claiming she said Buhari, not Jonathan, is responsible for the recession | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 12 September 2016

Oby Ezekwesili reacts to reports claiming she said Buhari, not Jonathan, is responsible for the recession

Former Minister of Education, Oby Ezekwesili, took to her twitter handle to react to a report that surfaced online yesterday in which she is alleged to have sent out a Whatsapp message saying Pres. Buhari and not former President Jonathan, is responsible for the current economic recession. Many media platforms had shared a Whatsapp message quoting her to have said the current economic policies of the Buhari-led administration was responsible for the current economic recession. 

36 comments:

1. She shuld b careful cos apc people ar out to attack nd spoil her name

1. PDP is too desperate. They are fond of twisting stories to favour them. They are all over social media twitting rubbish and trying too hard to gain relevance. I like APC because they dont make too much noise on social media, they just quietly vote and win. Whether you like it or not, PDP looters and thieves will never smell that seat again. If there is no APC, i will rather vote for APGA or any other party than vote for PDP thieves.

2. PDP is too desperate. They are fond of twisting stories to favour them. They are all over social media twitting rubbish and trying too hard to gain relevance. I like APC because they dont make too much noise on social media, they just quietly vote and win. Whether you like it or not, PDP looters and thieves will never smell that seat again. If there is no APC, i will rather vote for APGA or any other party than vote for PDP thieves.

3. Oby i believe you jare. Everybody knows that it is Jonathan and his looters than ruined this economy. Only fools will belive that it is Buhari that has barely stayed for a year. Smtcheew

4. How can Buhari that has stayed for only one year cause recession? We have too many educated illiterates of social media. Only intelligent people will know that one year in government cannot cause a recession. PDP wailers try harder!

5. How can Buhari that has stayed for only one year cause recession? We have too many educated illiterates of social media. Only intelligent people will know that one year in government cannot cause a recession. PDP wailers try harder!

2. Lol good she has cleared the air

3. Before... It's it Buhariaonodu who caused the recession? Recession is the promised change, what else...

4. Lol. Speaking from both sides of her mouth, huh?

5. Haha my respect for this lone fighter keeps growing in geometric progression. I remember when she put GEJs administration in front with #BBOG campaign, there was no name PDP didn't call her. When Buhari came in and things aren't going the way they should be, she never backed down. She's a rare patriot who believes that a woman with opinion must have thick skin and remain resilient. Nice one ma'am

6. ****************************Oby ngwa jee zuzie ike *********dix pipo dey carry u do yeye ********even d CHIBOK parents ma**************E don do for u sef ************

7. ****************************Oby ngwa jee zuzie ike *********dix pipo dey carry u do yeye ********even d CHIBOK parents ma**************E don do for u sef ************

8. Madam e don do o leave comments alone focus on d chibok girls uav done ur best u kip talking politics dey willl rubbish ur name

9. Oby transgenda obasanjo when are u apologizing to nigerians huh?
    Apc is now looking for every thing they will use to accuse oby. OBY TRANSGENDA OBASANJO HOW MARKET HUH?
    EVERY BODY INCLUDE SPIRIT KNOWS THAT TERRORIST BUHARI IS THE CAUSE OF RECESSION IN NIGERIA.what do u expect from a so called president who appoint all his hausa illiterate kinsmen in the federal character if not recession.
    NIGERIA IS DEAD AND WILL NOT RISE AGAIN UNLESS TERRORIST BUHARI IS PUSH OUT.

10. Oby stop being scared. I believe you said this in anger! You were angry with Buhari and said it now you are denying it. Stop being a coward!

11. Their headache.

12. People should dump twitter,it has access control issue,s.
    Even i got hacked,thankfully it is inactive.

13. Oby is not afraid of anyone to hide behind a twitter account,everybody i know using twitter has been hacked,twitter has no internal control.

14. But whether she said it or not, it's true. Buhari's economic policies are WACK. He has no iota of good governance and is unbelievably slow in administration. He behaves like an illiterate honestly. The only weakness President Jonathan had was Book Haram.... Which Buhari actually created. Buhari should man up, sit up, take the bulls by the horn and run this country like a real man. Stop blaming the past administration like a primary 2 pupil. Nutjob

15. The current administration should be responsible

16. Boy aka Obasanjo aka Gregory Akabuogu. Madam stop making a fool of yourself biko.

17. WHO THE HELL DO THIS URGLY APE LOOK ALIKE THINK SHE IS?,THE SOONER SOME ONE REMINDS HER SHE IS MAKING A JOKE OF HER SELF WITH THIS HER SATAN ADVICED BRING BACK OUR GIRLS NONSENSE THE BETTER FOR ALL OF US,MY ONLY ANGER IS THE FACT THAT THIS OLD HAG ANSER AN IGBO NAME THEREBY DESECRATING THIS ONCE NOBLE RACE, HOW ABOUT BRING JUSTICE TO OUR POEPLE BEING MURDERED DAILY BY FULANI HERDSMEN? , WOMAN BE REMINDED THAT WHATEVER YOU ARE SELLING NO ONE IS BUYING, CERTAINLY NOT ME,ANY ONE WHO KNOW THIS JOKE SHOULD ADVICE HER THAT SHE HAVE BROUGHT NOTHING BUT RIDICLE TO HER SELF AND FAMILY,I AM SURE THAT EVEN THE ABOKIS ARE BEGINING TO LAUGH AT HER WITH THERE BROWN TEETHS,BUT TO ME SHE IS NOT FUNNY ANY MORE.

18. Lol oby oby u neva see anytin
    Signed
    LibBadBoy

19. hmm

20. It's possible that she said so & she can NEVER be trusted abt her denial.Somebody that says she regrets ever voting for PMB..she runs her mouth a lot.

21. Oby, chai! who do you this thing? I am just imagining what you husband will be thinking in his mind seeing your name on social media every now and then for the wrong reasons.

22. Who doesn't know the PDP is using people's names to post fake stories? First it was father Kuka,then Wole Soyinka.

23. Who doesn't know the PDP is using people's names to post fake stories? First it was father Kuka,then Wole Soyinka.

24. Buhari just filled every sensitive post with Hausa-Fulani that knows nothing about the economy, just cows and that's a problem. He is the worst nepotist and bigot you can find in the world.

People are killed everyday by Fulani herdsmen, he keeps conveniently mute, but any day it reverses that a Fulani is killed, you will see him overreact.

I voted for him but he is just full of hypocritical religiosity with no fairness in him

25. is it not the truth? well sha APC and presidential power can attack her oo. she better take cover