Nigeria's Paralympic Team to arrive to a reception in Abuja on Sept 18th | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 17 September 2016

Nigeria's Paralympic Team to arrive to a reception in Abuja on Sept 18th

Sports Minister, Solomon Dalung, has revealed that the victorious team who represented Nigeria at the Rio 2016 Paralympic Games, will be received when they arrive in Abuja. According to him, a reception for the team will hold tomorrow - Sunday 18th September 2016, at the Nnamdi Azikwe International Airport reception ground by 3pm.

This is a welcome development considering Nigeria's U23 Olympic team, who won bronze at the games, arrived back in Nigeria in August without any official from the Sports Ministry or the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) welcoming them, and departed to their various destinations as no plans were made to host them.

18 comments:

Keep to your words ooo..

Only Nigeria...Nawa o

CONGRATS TO THEIR GREAT PERFORMANCE

Yo all did great nd I'm proud of y'all.

Congrats to dem

They deserve it

Good.
I hope something will be done for this athletes.

Welcome home great guys.
SHAME TO ABLE ONES. That what they can't do is what the disables ones did,shame to u all and apc.
IF U HEAR reception u go think that they will be welcome in a great way. Which other way terrorist buhari and his hausas in aso rock will welcome them if not HAND SHAKE and lies HUH?
FREEBORN CAN'T WAIT TO SEE THE IBO ONE BECAUSE I PROMISE TO SEND HER MY GIFT PLEASE DAME LINDA i need more update.

Welcome home great guys.
SHAME TO ABLE ONES. That what they can't do is what the disables ones did,shame to u all and apc.
IF U HEAR reception u go think that they will be welcome in a great way. Which other way terrorist buhari and his hausas in aso rock will welcome them if not HAND SHAKE and lies HUH?
FREEBORN CAN'T WAIT TO SEE THE IBO ONE BECAUSE I PROMISE TO SEND HER MY GIFT PLEASE DAME LINDA i need more update.

Mr Tee said...

The champions

Carloswilliams said...

Congratulations to you all. Safe trip

They deserve to be thoroughly celebrated! They did a great job!

Linda bronze is nothing pls... Host wetin? U23 dnt deserve to be hosted.. Congratulations to our victorious paraolympians.... God bless u all

............. Liber maniac........

good

Well done guys, una really make us proud. Linda take note!

**************************dey deserve a warn reception. Dey made us proud. ........Ndi nke ozo jux went dix na akojuko ogbor!!!!!!