Kelechi Iheanacho and Alex Iwobi nominated for UEFA Golden Boy award, become 1st Nigerians to ever be nominated | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 30 September 2016

Kelechi Iheanacho and Alex Iwobi nominated for UEFA Golden Boy award, become 1st Nigerians to ever be nominated

Super Eagles attackers Alex Iwobi (Arsenal FC) and Kelechi Iheanacho (Manchester City FC) have been nominated for the UEFA Golden Boy award, an award given to the best promising teenage talent in Europe, and by so doing the two players are the first Nigerian players in history to be nominated for the award following their breathtaking performances the last 12 months.

The  40-man shortlist for the Golden Boy also includes talented popular youngsters like Dele Alli, Marko Grujic, Lucas Hernandez, Kingsley Coman, Marcus Rashford, Moussa Dembele, Youri Tielemans, Leroy Sane, Renato Sanches, Ousmane Dembele and Gabriel Barbosa among others.

Arsenal's Iwobi has made 17 league appearances and scored twice for the Gunners raking up a large amount of assists while Man City's Iheanacho has scored 10 Premier League goals from just 14 shots on target in 30 appearances.

30 comments:

1. They thoroughly deserve it! Outstanding players!

2. CONGRATS TO THEM...

3. obafemi martins has been nominated before.

4. Wow... Congratulations darlings! Best of 🍀

5. We are Igbo's and we are Great.

6. Permanent solution for premature ejaculation. Satisfy your Wife. No drugs, No side effects Call 08101866047
    Buy Premature Ejaculation Solution on Jumia. Pay on delivery

Increase your Penis size Naturally. No drugs, No cream. Call 08101866047.
    Buy Penis Enlargement Solution on Jumia. Pay on Delivery

7. Nice one boys,i hope one wins

8. http://Dollarnize.com/?share=453712 in this recession, trust me u need the above link

9. They qre making name for Nigeria

10. They are both very good and humble.

11. iheanachor it is

12. Good news.. Naija repping world wide! Oluwa is involve

13. We move we move... Well done boiz

14. Congratulations my boys keep it up dis are de future super eagles square we are looking ND waiting for wow

15. Congratulations my brother ... We Igbo's are Great and we don't carry last ... more blessing

16. Congrats boys.. #Lindatakenote

17. To all of you hailing Igbo: Is Dele Alli Igbo? Even if he chose England over Nigeria, he still has YORUBA blood. Rather than hail Igbo because Iheanacho and Iwobi are of Igbo descent cant you just hail Nigeria?

1. @Ladi it takes a great sense of patriotism to declare for Nigeria given their status (what Iwobi did). For our national interest, the name "Iwobi" should continue resounding! And what's the stress about stating he's an Igbo blood?

2. @Ladi it takes a great sense of patriotism to declare for Nigeria given their status (what Iwobi did). For our national interest, the name "Iwobi" should continue resounding! And what's the stress about stating he's an Igbo blood?