If not for Buhari, Nigeria would have packed up by now- Ekiti state ex-governor, Segun Oni says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 September 2016

If not for Buhari, Nigeria would have packed up by now- Ekiti state ex-governor, Segun Oni says

Former governor of Ekiti State now APC Deputy National Chairman, (South), Segun Oni, says Nigeria would have packed up by now if President Buhari had not come into office last year. He said this in a recent interview with Vanguard. Oni made the comment while reacting to insinuations that President Buhari and the APC are clueless on how to revive the ailing economy.

"Well, the public is right to expect that we would do magic, but the right thing is, there is no magic way out of the problems on ground for Nigeria. The economy was traumatized by a government whose only agenda was to win another round. Therefore, everything that they could put into trying to win a second round even bastardising the economy were all done, and we are all here now.
Fortunately for them, I would say they are not there any longer. The reality on ground is that if the previous Government were in power, by now, Nigeria would have virtually packed up; may be many of us would be refugees by now. So, it is very easy not to remember where we are coming from. Yes, we were elected to do the impossible, we will do our own best.  I just want to plead that people should give us more realistic expectations. This economy must work, we must get Nigeria back, but it is not as quick as anybody could imagine or just by a touch of the hand. So, people are entitled to their expectations, we as a government, we will do our best to ensure that the end would justify this cause. We were not elected to run Nigeria for one year or two years; we were elected to run Nigeria for four years and before we get to an appreciable length of time I am sure, I am confident that we would begin to see very, very obvious changes"he said

32 comments:

1. Still on the blame game. Actually, Nigeria should pack up.

2. We voted for change not magic,clearing 7yrs mess ain't a year thing for its easy to destroy than to build.
      PMB all the way,Sai babaπŸ™ŒπŸΎπŸ™ŒπŸΎπŸ™ŒπŸΎ

3. Who is dis one??? Linda take note!

4. Looks like this man just came out of a trance and is still confused.

2. You blabbed that shit cos you're among the sacred cows, who don't ever get probed! Anya half past four, mtew!

3. Packed is better than dead na!
    Who is this idiot huh?
    BRING BACK OUR HEAVENLY CORRUPTION OO AN TAKE BACK UNA SCAM Satanic CHANGE FOOLS.
    Nigeria is dead already an this fools is talking trash from his anus.

1. Dis imbecile should crawl back under the rock. No one need ur opinion. We need fayose not a gold digger like u.

4. THIS SEGUN ONI IS AN IMBECILE

5. IDIOT.... APC DESCENDANT

AUNTY LINDA πŸ‘©

6. Really!!! Mr Oni. Even kids can tell u lied. The truth is, if Jonathan had continued we will have a better economy. The reason is simple, Jonathan team were more grounded and experienced than what we see now. As a president and the driver of the economy ,u are not suppose to use sentiments and friendship in appointments. U have to look for the best hands no matter whr they come from. I think that's one of the major problems we are having now. Thank u

7. He couldn't have said it any better. Venezuela would have been better than us. Our journey to recession started long ago, when we failed to diversify our economy and save during oil boom

1. Am really a huge fan of you Bonario, but most of your comments concerning this present government annoys me. Am not a pdp or apc but truth must be told. This present government is not trying enough to handle adequately the resources of this nation.

8. Wetin he for talk? Hopeless people!

9. Joyous Babe Lindaikeji First Cousin23 September 2016 at 11:20

say who? u follow chop the money oga.hypocrit!

10. Joyous Babe Lindaikeji First Cousin23 September 2016 at 11:20

say who? u follow chop the money oga.hypocrit!

11. true talk,,when they spent almost all the money in our reserve it was obvious that recession was inevitable all thanks to PDP for having no clue!!

12. very funny!

13. You the most stupid man I have ever see in my life..animal like should be living in the desert not and country like nigeria..i wonder how your future will be with this senseless orientation

14. Where dis one wake up from?... dee

15. I don't know why all the smelly mouths won't just shut up. Someone who has no credentials elected as president, what do you expect.

16. this apc people are really cofused...

17. DICK HEAD WTF IS HE TALKING BOUT?

18. Look at this mkpi

19. And so what. If Nigeria pack up, is that the end of the world? Its only the treasury looters that don't want Nigeria to pack up. The ordinary Nigerian is not bothered.

20. Hmmmmmm,who is dis fool? Dis man is a pdp man b4 y talking trash bcos u r in apc to save ur ass...I want to remind u nvr buhari or whatever u name it.is by d grace of God Nigerians are surviving now not ordinary man buhari will save d dis country ok.linda post it don't my mb.....

21. Only illiterates will disagree with him. Sai baba! Carry go

22. Who's this clueless individual seeking for relevance here? Park up in what sense? It shows how empty this man can be! What special positive stuff has PMB brought to the table since his inauguration almost two years now? It's sad that some people still believe in this man that lacks ideas on what running a Country is all about! God help us all.

23. May thunder fire u there idiot.......