Cyber-hyenas, Cyber-vandals, Character assassins have seized Nigeria's social media NAN MD says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 9 September 2016

Cyber-hyenas, Cyber-vandals, Character assassins have seized Nigeria's social media NAN MD says

The Managing director of the News Agency of Nigeria, Tayo Onanuga, says Cyber-hyenas, Cyber-vandals, Character assassins have seized Nigeria's social media. He said this following the backlash he received from a post he shared on his Facebook wall few days ago where he insinuated that the hardship most Nigerians are complaining about might just be mere propaganda. He wrote;

Lynch-mob, cyber-hyenas, cyber-vandals, character assassins: this is the motley crowd that has seized Nigeria's social media space, either on Facebook or Twitter or Instagram. It is a mob and functions like any other mob, pouncing on targets, remorselessly, twisting your words to achieve a preconceived end. 
The rampaging crowd in cyberspace is the opposite of what Mark Zuckerberg and co have in mind in creating communication networks to link friends or people with common interests. Judging by my experience in the last 72 hours, I am no longer surprised why many decent people either closed their accounts on the various platforms or have become inactive. 
No sane, decent person can truly condone the vicious band of assassins always on the prowl, looking for preys to desecrate and mutilate, all because the victims' viewpoint does not tally with their jaundiced position. I am sure that Zuckerberg will be mortified about how Nigerians have fouled his platform and Twitter. They are now nests of uncouth, ill-mannered, hate-filled Nigerians. Fellow Nigerians, we cannot all think one-way. 
We cannot all think alike. I have the inalienable right to have a different idea from yours. And that in civilised societies does not call for the unbridled umbrage that my posts have attracted and the unwarranted attacks against my child.
Good morning!.

55 comments:

1. Don't want to hear anything from this werey somebody again!

2. Nawa oooo....

#MY_POINT_THO

#SMART_LIB_READER

3. Once again sir, go to hell... You ar nothing but a scumbag..... Beast

............ Liber maniac...........

4. He who went to the bush to gather ant infested fire wood has invited the lizards to a dance in his home.

5. Oga u no go just shut up be4 we attack u again. Loser

6. U talk like a dumb ass

7. Oloshi. U re a disgrace to the Yoruba clan.

8. Buhari ass kisser

9. Must u talk? U never learn ur lesson ba. Baba dey find popularity

10. Lmao... He hasn't seen anything yet! That was just the tip of the iceberg, rubbish!!!

11. Social media is a world on it's on.

12. Crazy man, go siddon for dustbin.

13. #Word! But don't we all wish 'a word is enough for the wise'..?!

14. A fool at 40 is a fool forever

15. The Managing director of the News Agency of Nigeria, Tayo Onanuga is an overfed, constipated and desensitized fat cat. He should focus on the hollow, ineffectual ‘yes sir, yes sir’ position he was picked for by virtue of his dubious antecedents. Nigerians at home and around the world are busy ‘working in addition to their work’ to overcome the emerging economic situation(s) and can do without tactless bootlickers like him.

16. You were attacked bc ur comments were gross and stupid. Your were attacked bc ur comments were made to pls ur pay master who invited u to come n chop.

17. This man is unfit to lead any organisation

18. You are still a fool anyway. If we check well, you are probably lining up for senate, House of Rep or Governorship position very soon, so enjoy the lousy frame you want now but note that your downfall will be great!

19. So as educated as you are u do not know when your eye service has expired.
    U r an educated man,pls conduct yourself like one.
    What u sow,u reap social media is not under ur control.

20. Oga you are not "dead" yet wait let me get my tiryer and fuel guy bring matches let's finish this man. Oga on a more serious note don't try to sound innocent just accept it you goofed big time. Because I believe 99.9% that if you are not a beneficiary of this present administration by virtue of your appointment you will say otherwise. Stop aggravating our situation by telling us be "suffering and smiling". Have a good day.

21. Hello sir,you got what you bargained for by saying that all is well in our country.The fact that you and your family are not feeling the hardship in the country doesn't give you the right to think that it is so with other Nigerian families. Simply apologize for your write up rather than defending it.

22. Oh so he knows that now. When they and Axelrod used social media to deceive Nigerians, they did not know that eh!

23. hmm\

24. This man must be a proud bastard!...
    What will it take u to apologise?...
    My advice for u is go and protect urself well, hire enough bodyguards cos wherever we see in the streets we Lynch u no time!
    The time has come where the Poor have to start eating the rich!!!...a word is enough for the wise

25. This man must be a proud bastard!...
    What will it take u to apologise?...
    My advice for u is go and protect urself well, hire enough bodyguards cos wherever we see in the streets we Lynch u no time!
    The time has come where the Poor have to start eating the rich!!!...a word is enough for the wise

26. Sorry but that's what you got when you stand with the oppressors to mock the suffering masses and called them wailing wailers.

27. That serves u right...tomorrow think well b4 u post..

28. Errrmmmm.....your opinion doesn't count MR any ways. And learn to be emotionally intelligent but then again, my opinion won't count too. I was part of the people that crucified your previous post and I did so because I felt your opinion was wrong. It's been forgotten and it stays in the past. No one cares if assassins rule Linda ikeji's blog so take a chill pill and go make some money rather than come again to receive another backlash cos starting from me sir.....you sir SUCKS!!!

29. Yup! Collective children of anger, Reuben called them then... Guess you are now receiving your own baptism of fire. Once you mis-yarn, the net's gon' throw everything at ya including the kitchen sink..

30. Keep quiet already. What nonsense, u brought up your issues here, u deal with it. I hate elderly men who talk before thinking. This is preposterous . Have a great day all.

31. Lmao! It got him? Welcome to the internet, let's have tea together!😁

32. And its because of people like you; Opinions like yours; Posts like yours that we are were we are where nothing is working. Because you are OK means every one is OK?

33. Why is this man complaining about being attacked on social media when Na him first find trouble? Hmmmm how can he open his mouth to say nigerian ain't suffering when its evident every where. Nkita rachaya anya., ewu

34. Its too late to justify ur action si.Nigerians are angry, some can't even buy Sallah Ram. If you were not on the corridor of power I am 101percent sure you won't make such statements. We are here leaking our wounds, and u want to add salt to it. Kiss the dust sir. You are not even qualified to be NAN md. We miss Oluremi OYO she's the best thing to hv happened to NAN.

35. Baba keep quiet! Why is it that once y'all get post in government you become insensitive to the suffering of the masses? Why??!!

36. Baba nah you first find trouble nah, and trust Nigerians to give it to you double.

37. Because those of them in government are feeding fat and are ok they think the rest of Nigeria is ok. Very selfish people.

38. Baba nah you first find trouble nah, and trust Nigerians to give it to you double.

39. This man is a bastard and very proud. Old man you owe Nigerians an apology.

40. Joyous Babe Lindaikeji First Cousin9 September 2016 at 10:16

u are still talking oga boss,ok more bashing for u.

41. Joyous Babe Lindaikeji First Cousin9 September 2016 at 10:16

u are still talking oga boss,ok more bashing for u.

42. Dis old fool should just keep quiet already. Stop dragging ur entire generation to the mould cuz of ur pay master. Like I said earlier posterity must surely judge u. Bad rubbish!

43. Sir Tayo Onanuga, Its your people in southwest that are doing it. or are just seeing it now? ask around let people show you the insults your people gave to our ex president Jonathan.

44. HE HAS SAID IT ALL.PLS CLOSE UR ACCOUNT,U CAN EVEN DISOWN IT, DEACTIVATE IT. JUST DO WHAT BIG FOOLS LIKE U DO. WE DON'T NEED U HERE. U DON'T BELONG HERE. JUST GO TO HELL WHERE U RIGHTLY BELONG.

45. See this best award winner for 2016 "ODE STUPIDITY" prize!

U still dey talk? The more you brag about your stupidity, the more we celebrate your foolishness on social media!

All of a sudden, social media has become a platform for character assassins to you abi? The same social media people like you used to assassinate the character of the last administration just to please your current pay masters.

U no well!!

We will never beg you to apologise for those insensitive comments of yours, bcos you're obviously an arrogant braggard.

So you just keep bragging while we keep serving you more of what you truly deserve!

2016 IGNORAMUS CHAMPION!

46. People, are you sure this man is alright?. He is so stupid and immature to exist in a democratic and civilised world. He thinks he has the right to express his opinion on something and we don't have such right to express ours on him. If we had applauded his propaganda opinion he would have been happy and would not call people names. He is so good for the zoo.

47. This man should still be on NAN baby formula and not as the MD of NAN. His mumu is of the highest proportion. His wife should get his head check at the nearest psychiatric hospital, that's if he has a wife at home. Since he's the one going to the market to buy soup ingredients, am sure your wife must have been tired of your clueless and wicked lifestyle. Useless oloshi, go and die..........

48. soon the efcc will come knocking on his door,you think you can divert their attention by saying there is no hunger in the land,people are hungry and you had the nerve to tell them that you asked your daughter to Check if her plane to London is full.we will never forget you are even rubbing the hunger on people's face

49. For you to still be talking and trying to justify your position in the face of the scary reality facing Nigerians shows that you are absolutely and completely morally bankrupt. In saner climes you would have either apologised, resigned, or both. But of course this is Nigeria, where relics masquerading as leaders stick their heads in the sand on a permanent basis. Tell me, if someone doesn't acknowledge a problem, how can he find solution?

50. Tayo Onanuga, will win award of "most daft man of the year".

51. Chai!!!! So this man still has the liver to continue??? This his post must be very lucrative ooo!!!

But he shouldn't worry, the internet never forgets. You will leave that post one day.

Monkey!!!!