Can you pass these simple grammar test that? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 15 September 2016

Can you pass these simple grammar test that?

These quiz were uploaded on Playbuzz. They seem quite simple but 90% of people who answered, failed them.  Let's see if you can outsmart it or not. More after the cut

50 comments:

1. I scored high though. Im an English Guru

2. Lose, pored, lightning, to, effect, could have, she, there, aisle, alot, discrete, infer

Up for correction

1. A lot not alot

2. Poured, not pored. Discreet, not discrete. A lot, not alot.

3. Na it's alot(queens) a lot (america)

3. Replies
    1. *************************any price attached?????

2. *************************any price attached?????

4. 1. Infer
    2. Lose
    3. Poured
    4. Lightening
    5. To
    6. Effect
    7. Could have
    8. She
    9. There
    10. Aisle
    11. A lot
    12. Discreet

Noted

1. 1. Is imply (infer means conclude from available evidence)
      3. Is Pored (which means study)
      4. Is lightning
      Others are right...

2. ANONYMOUS 347 you are semi-literate.

Apart from 'pored' which you answered correctly, you are WRONG about the answers 'imply' & 'lightning'. It's 'infer' and 'lightening'.

5. 1.Infer
    2.lose
    3. poured
    4.lightning
    5. to
    6. effect
    7. could have
    8. she
    9. she
    10. there
    11. aisle
    12. a lot
    13. discreet
    14. infer

1. Wrong maam
      #GayAnonymous

2. You go fear answers na. Linda take note!

6. I was the best student in English and Mathematics in my high school. You will have to plead for me to give you these answers cos the hungry people wey u get for this blog if no be to beg for recharge card na to dey lick your yansh waiting for the little money you will shower them

7. 1. infer
    2. lose
    3.pored
    4.lightning
    5 to
    6 effect
    7 could have
    8. she
    9 there
    10. aisle
    11. a lot
    12. discrete

8. ---- IMPLY
    ----LOOSE
    ----PORED
    ----LIGHTNING
    ----TO
    ----EFFECT
    ----COULD HAVE
    ----SHE
    ----THERE
    ---AISLE
    ---A LOT
    ---DISCREET

#AMIABLE #LIB #FOLLOWER

9. Person wey never chop go fit solve dis one

10. Imply, loose,, pored, lightening,to,effect, could have, she, there, aisle,a lot, discreet.

1. *lose* , loose is when something isn't tight. :)

2. Go to school and study instead of being here 24/7. It's lose not loose. Lightning not lightening.

11. 1.imply
    2. lose
    3.pored
    4.lightning
    5.to
    6.effect
    7.could have
    8.she
    9.there
    10.aisle
    11.a lot
    12.discreet
    13.imply

12. hehe

infer
    lose
    pored
    lightning
    to
    effect
    could have
    she
    there
    aisle
    a lot
    discreet
    infer

shey I got all? *winks*

13. This comment has been removed by the author.

14. This comment has been removed by the author.

15. Infer
    Lose
    Pore
    Lightning
    To
    Effect
    Could have
    Her
    There
    Aisle
    A lot
    Discreet

16. Imply, lose, pored, lightening, to, effect, could have, she, there, aisle, a lot, discreet.

17. Imply, loose, pored, lighting, to, effect, could have, she, there, aisle, a lot, discreet. I googled it sha, wink.

18. Infer
    Lose
    Pore
    Lightning
    To
    Effect
    Could have
    Her
    There
    Aisle
    A lot
    Discreet

19. The annoying thing is that Linda won't post the correct answer***I no get time jor***

20. Infer
    Lose
    Poored
    Lightning
    To
    Effect
    Could have
    She
    There
    Aisle
    A lot
    Discreet
    Infer
    ...#udo

21. Infer
    lose
    Pored
    Lightning
    To
    Effect
    Could have
    She
    There
    Aisle
    A lot
    Discreet

22. 1. INFER
    2.LOSE
    3.PORED
    4.LIGHTNING
    5.TO
    6.EFFECT
    7.COULD HAVE
    8.SHE
    9.THERE
    10.AISLE
    11. A LOT
    12.DISCRETE
    13.INFER

THATS ALL THE ANSWERS...

23. Imply
    Lose
    Pored
    Lightning
    To
    Effect
    Could have
    She
    There
    Aisle
    A lot
    Discreet

24. Infer
    Lose
    Pored
    Lightning
    To
    Effect
    Could have
    She
    There
    Aisle
    A lot
    Discreet
    Infer

25. I HAVEN'T SEEN MY ANSWER EH! LINDO,YOU CHOP AM?

26. 1.Imply. 2. Lose. 3. Pored. 4.lightning. 5. To. 6. Effect. 7 could have. 8. She. 9. There. 10. Aisle. 11. A lot. 12. Discreet. pls try and give us the right ans if there's a mistake.

27. Lose,pored,aisle,lightning,to,there,she,effect,could have,imply,discreet, a lot

28. Imply it should be...infer sounds like conclude

29. Where is that foul mouth illetrate "Banislam freeborn" ?

30. 1. Infer
    2. Lose
    3. Poured
    4. Lightening
    5. To
    6. Effect
    7. Could have
    8. She
    9. There
    10. Aisle
    11. A lot
    12. Discreet

31. Most people got 3 wrong Lightning not lightening because you are not bleaching, pored not pour because water or any liquid is nowhere near that map, and she because if you take I out of the sentence you should still get the point of the message.

32. 1. Imply
    2. Lose
    3. Poured
    4. Lightning
    5. To
    6. Effect
    7. Could have
    8. She
    9. There
    10. Aisle
    11. A lot
    12. Discreet

33. 1. Imply
    2. Lose
    3. Poured
    4. Lightning
    5. To
    6. Effect
    7. Could have
    8. She
    9. There
    10. Aisle
    11. A lot
    12. Discreet

34. infer, lose, pored, lightning, to, effect, could have, she, there, aisle, a lot, discreet, infer.

35. Ancient of days minister, have you ever said hat was meaningful.

36. imply,lose,pored,lightning,to,effect,could have,she,there,aisle,a lot,discreet,imply