Photos: Bus Conductor jumps into Canal in Lagos after plan to transfer passengers into another bus backfires | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 5 August 2016

Photos: Bus Conductor jumps into Canal in Lagos after plan to transfer passengers into another bus backfires

This happened in Lagos today August 5th. According to one of the passengers, he and some others boarded a bus from Ajah to CMS for N250. When they got to Ikate roundabout, the driver and conductor of the bus suddenly decided that they didn't want to continue the journey anymore and would transfer all the passengers to another bus. Unfortunately for them, older women in the bus resisted the change. They demanded that they will not leave the bus and it must also take them to their agreed destination.

The conductor tried to resist but one of the women grabbed his shirt and held her ground. Seeing that there was no other way out, he quickly jumped into the canal by the side of the road and refused to come out.
After a while he eventually dragged himself out and returned the transport fare to other passengers who agreed to enter another bus.

More photos from the scene below...

Photo Credit: Facebook - Chukkie Chukky

72 comments:

1. Craze pipo plenty for Lag ooo

2. All dis senseless lagos conductors. He for remain dere naaa

3. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin5 August 2016 at 16:37

Hahahahaha! I don laugh tide,nothing we no go see for this Lagos. Lol

4. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin5 August 2016 at 16:38

Hahahahaha! I don laugh tide,nothing we no go see for this Lagos. Lol

5. I miss lagos,drama city

6. Wahala plenty for Lagos...I swear!

7. Poverty is a bastard hm FREEBORN WEPT.
    since that terrorist buhari came into power throw the back door 75percent of yoruba young men character change entirely,what on earth will make some one jump into canal huh?
    He is not a Muslim naaa so dollar 150 naira is not for him na FREEBORN WEPT AGAIN.

1. Stupid is your name! Yet can't construct a sensible sentence

8. Poverty is a bastard hm FREEBORN WEPT.
    since that terrorist buhari came into power throw the back door 75percent of yoruba young men character change entirely,what on earth will make some one jump into canal huh?
    He is not a Muslim naaa so dollar 150 naira is not for him na FREEBORN WEPT AGAIN.

1. D needs psychiatric attention fast. His people should take him to yaba left or uselu right. Lolz

#Somebody must to love me tonyt!!!

2. U dey find love?

9. LOL LOL LOL DKM pls.
    First of all that woman wey grab your shirt tight wey no gree to come out of the bus..na those kind women go sabi cut innocent husband dick when him dey sleep or beat the hell out of their husband at every single minute. Guys beware of such women pls.
    Secondly, that conductor na mumu. I know say the canal be like swimming pool for your eyes na why u jump but I no go blame you as I know say BUHARI administration don make everything tough for una. Na BUHARI dem suppose troway inside canal

10. Lol..confirm yoruba man!!,,dem 4 dey wait 4 am,,dem 4 no enter anoda bus,dem go old,,d man don ready 4 dem..

11. LOL LOL LOL DKM pls.
    First of all that woman wey grab your shirt tight wey no gree to come out of the bus..na those kind women go sabi cut innocent husband dick when him dey sleep or beat the hell out of their husband at every single minute. Guys beware of such women pls.
    Secondly, that conductor na mumu. I know say the canal be like swimming pool for your eyes na why u jump but I no go blame you as I know say BUHARI administration don make everything tough for una. Na BUHARI dem suppose troway inside canal

12. Mad man only in lagos can dis happen

13. Dey r fond of dat rubbish. Y carry passengers n lie about ur destination wen u know u won't get dere?

14. lmao...i doubt if he is ok like seriously!

15. Chai! Frustration don kill this man. Abi him go smoke osogbo weed?

For One Minute Men

16. Dis conductors ehh can be very stupid. Why didn't he go to d middle so dey will kW hw serious he is. Ohhh cos I deep u will just drown. Monkey.#FOOL

17. and this is news because? ??

18. hiohiohiohihio.. i laff in China.this town is jes full of dramatics

19. *****************************hahahahahahhahhahahahahahhaha*************jux negodu nnor ife dimkpa mmadu na eme onwe ya onye ara jux cos of Buhari Govt. ***************kobo kobo *******afu afu ***********ka oji danye na mmiri nsi na ahu **********choi !!!!!!!! Efuem

20. *****************************hahahahahahhahhahahahahahhaha*************jux negodu nnor ife dimkpa mmadu na eme onwe ya onye ara jux cos of Buhari Govt. ***************kobo kobo *******afu afu ***********ka oji danye na mmiri nsi na ahu **********choi !!!!!!!! Efuem

21. I swear craze pass craze this one total mad man. Mad man in style .

22. Just negodu! Linda take note!

23. Many Nigerians are living on the brink.

It is well.

24. Lolz. That conductor must be mentally unstable

25. NAWA O

26. Linda this is how they usually do. not the first time.

27. And finally he still came out. he is a fool.

28. The woman on pink na real area mama

29. Thank God he didn't die......linda pls post my comment

30. 😂😂😂

1. That conductor is an ass-hole

31. In this difficult times.... U want to joke with people's 250naira.... U for swim for that canal.... If Na me... I wont let u come out oh....

32. Hahahaahaah were le leyi ohhh!!

33. Oh that's what they do. Worse in the evening. What I uses to do then was that I won't pay until we go pass chevron where am sure they cant turn back.used to cause alot of talk but after a bitter experience where they put me in a bus that stopped at jakande and decided to turn back too and the next I saw charged me more than it should, I came street smart. My usual lyric was " na today u go know say no be everybody wet wear suit dry normal"

34. Hahaha

35. Lol ... problem dey dis country

36. Frustrated human being. Lool.

37. This story is still unclear

Why always lagos now?

38. This country is full of comedians i swear. Lol

39. That's how they are! Yeye people

40. ROTFLMAO nothing we no go see for Lasgidi

41. This is funny.
    He wants to escape with people's money.
    He must be a comedian

42. Na dis way.that is very good the pick passengers for VI n obalende when they get to ikate they hand you over to another bus him for drown stupid boy

43. Hahahaha! These yoruba conductors ehn! What exactly goes on inside their heads.

44. Hahahaha! These yoruba conductors ehn! What exactly goes on inside their heads?

45. Hahahaha Mama no agree ooooo. U must pay mama her money oo hahaha

46. lol, correct mama's. Bus conductors are always doing this its sooo annoying. Sometimes they won't even bother with getting another bus, just give you back half of your and leave you there stranded. At the end of the day you end spending double just to get to your destination.

47. lol, correct mama's. Bus conductors are always doing this its sooo annoying. Sometimes they won't even bother with getting another bus, just give you back half of your and leave you there stranded. At the end of the day you end spending double just to get to your destination.

48. That conductor need serious beating oo..... #Lindatakenote

49. LOLLLLLLLLLLLLL #CHANGE

50. Shey na dem vote Buhari this just d begining next time he shld try and adjust himself @ d middle of the canal so he can go and met his ancestors

51. lagos state....ode,mumu boy.