Photo: Four teenagers arrested in Akwa Ibom for alleged trading in human parts | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 7 August 2016

Photo: Four teenagers arrested in Akwa Ibom for alleged trading in human parts

4 teenagers were recently nabbed in Mbo State Local Government Area of Akwa Ibom State when they went looking for a buyer of a human skull in their possession.

The Akwa Ibom State Police Public Relations Officer, Delia Nwawe, said the suspects were arrested by officers of the Criminal Investigation Department(CID) on receiving an alert from vigilant youths in the area.

The alleged leader of the group, Emmanuel Edet Ikot denied the accusation, claiming that he only stumbled on a human skull while working at an uncompleted building for a man who had paid him to cut grasses.

"I was paid to cut grass and clean up an uncompleted building by one man in Oron. As i was clearing the place i stumbled on a human skull. I then rushed to inform my friends of what i found and in the company of those my friends, we went to pick the human skull.After picking it,we decided to sell it, but we did not know of any possible buyer. So, it was suggested by one of us that we take it to a native doctor in Mbo.The four of us went together,but on our way, we were held by the youth leader of Mbo. After the skull was found on me, he called the police to arrest us.That is why we are here. I have not sold human parts before."

Ikot and other suspects, Ubong Udong (18) from Oron, Bright Effiong Okon (19) from Orukim in Mbo LGA and Okon Ita (20) also from Orukim have been in police custody and are waiting to be charged to court for trading in human parts.

39 comments:

1. Even if his narrative is true, who would believe him. Instead of calling the authorities u decided to be greedy now you've landed yourself in deep water. Good luck convincing the police!

Long Live LIB

2. These almajiri akwa ibom boys sef
    imaging. Na wa oh well i don't have much to say,all because of joblessness noting more so blame it on terrorist buhari.
    FREEBORN PLEAD MAKE UNA FORGIVE THEM.

3. These almajiri akwa ibom boys sef
    imaging. Na wa oh well i don't have much to say,all because of joblessness noting more so blame it on terrorist buhari.
    FREEBORN PLEAD MAKE UNA FORGIVE THEM.

4. The youths are gradually turning into something else esp boys. Parents no longer pay attention to instilling courtesy and respect in them. Imagine some under14 boys discussing and saying 'go lick your mama pus**y e don wide. I felt ashamed and sorry for his family and future.

I believe in the brightest Edo State, I believe in sincere and patriotic governance, I believe in YOU! Vote @PastorIzeIyamu vote Pdp
    Twitter: @judithsern

5. na wa oh ,wonders shall never end.if really his right with what his saying why didnt he lnform the police rather than looking for who to sell it.

6. Bad boys! They should be dealt with

7. Nawa ooh. Let's hammer together.. get your outstanding soccer prediction tips for today & Monday 8th August, 2016. Visit www.fortunatusblog.com  

8. Some pple get mind oo,,d way d devil is using d mind set of most pple is too much..... Linda pls post d news dat kerosene is now #150 per litre cos some pple dat doesn't want d betterment of dis country,wud still be selling it #250,#300..

9. Some pple get mind oo,,d way d devil is using d mind set of most pple is too much..... Linda pls post d news dat kerosene is now #150 per litre cos some pple dat doesn't want d betterment of dis country,wud still be selling it #250,#300..

10. I didnt u post the date of event? Cos u knw is stale news. Keep it up with treading in the past.

11. IMAGINE, GOD DON PUNISH THEM THO

12. Rubbish ! Just like dat?no investigation ??hmmmmm

13. This is so bad. Teenagers? Oh my God

14. Jesus is lord...waaaaat? Teenagers? Wats happenin to our youth o

15. Anyone who believes this is an a....*!!! Lies!!!!

16. This is so weird! U see human skull u no run. We don't even fear again. Then u went to look for someone that will buy. In other words when d buyer requests for daily supply; u can also provide.

17. Linda when I saw d headline I was expecting children of like 13,14 yrs.all this ones are grown ass men.anybody from 18 is an adult and they know what they are doing

18. As small as they are...muna rots in jail

19. The long arm of the law has caught up with them.

20. Please Linda don't mind this police PR Cordelia forming Delia, she's looking for cheap publicity, bloody debtor going around shops picking things she can't afford, owing people in Uti up and down, very sneaky

21. Chei! Na wa o. See where money palaver brought them

22. This is a very old story Linda

23. 🙅🙅😮😮

24. hmmm

25. U found a human skull and your first reaction is to sell it? Criminal minds

26. I believe them.... But who knows.....

.......... Liber maniac .......

27. So in other words dummy u were selling human parts.

28. Just negodu! Linda take note!

29. Na dere way na

30. The police is working