5 security operatives arrested for supplying militants with explosives | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 5 August 2016

5 security operatives arrested for supplying militants with explosives

Five security operatives have been arrested for supplying militants with explosives. National Security Adviser, Babagana Monguno said this at a news conference yesterday August 4th.
“Let me also use this opportunity to inform you that this office conducted investigations into the incessant bombing of oil facilitates in the Niger Delta region of Nigeria and discovered that commercial explosives and accessories were used for these attacks.
Based on this fact, I directed our explosives experts in office of the national security adviser to conduct further investigations and detailed audit of the records of explosives magazines and quarries in that region, which revealed the diversion of about 9000kg of high explosives and 16,420 pieces of detonators for illegal use. The actors‎, including the store man of a major explosives distribution company in Nigeria, an accomplice and five security operatives, have been arrested and handed over to appropriate authorities. Right now investigations are being conducted and I can assure you that they are deeply culpable and the necessary action will be taken on the conclusion of these investigations”he said

23 comments:

1. Good ting they're arrested

2. Well dats d country we ar living in today...people dat sponsor al dis terror ar govt officials,security operatives..people dat ar meant to help nd fight corruption ar d corruption its self

3. Why not 50 huh?
    Another empty accusation.
    Mr man make u and ur kinsman terrorist buhari keep fooling the foolish ones in Nigeria.
    WHEN ARE WE EXPECTING THE ARMS UNA BOUGHT IN US TO USE FIGHT MILITANT HUH? CONFUSE BUNDLE OF CORRUPTED LIARS IN GOVERNMENT.
    UNA DON ISLAMIZE NIGERIA NA WE ARE WAITING FOR THE SAUDI ARABIANS imams WEY DEY COME THIS MONTH

1. You've really got trust issues o. I'm sure you don't even believe your parents gave birth to you.

4. Why not 50 huh?
    Another empty accusation.
    Mr man make u and ur kinsman terrorist buhari keep fooling the foolish ones in Nigeria.
    WHEN ARE WE EXPECTING THE ARMS UNA BOUGHT IN US TO USE FIGHT MILITANT HUH? CONFUSE BUNDLE OF CORRUPTED LIARS IN GOVERNMENT.
    UNA DON ISLAMIZE NIGERIA NA WE ARE WAITING FOR THE SAUDI ARABIANS imams WEY DEY COME THIS MONTH

5. GOD DON PUNISH THEM THO

6. Corruption: what happened to thier names, why is the name of the company withheld? They are just playing Politics with the lives of Nigerians.

7. No matter what you do, you can't outrun the long arm of the law. They've all met their Waterloo.

8. *********************hmmmmmmmmm

9. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Rubbish souls, all of them though....

10. What are their names? God let your will be done in this country

11. ok

12. This kind country self nawahoooo.....linda pls post my comment

13. who ever in any means, desires to crinkles this great Nation Nigeria, may the God of seven heaven and of the seven sea strikes him and his entire generations.

14. Story story again what happened to their names and institutions. So easy to publish pdp politician names on a social media accusing them before even taken them to court but cannot publish this.