Photos: Tope & Demola, children of Senior Advocates of Nigeria Wole Olanipekun & Dele Adesina, wed in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 17 July 2016

Photos: Tope & Demola, children of Senior Advocates of Nigeria Wole Olanipekun & Dele Adesina, wed in Lagos

Tope, daughter of Chief Wole Olanipekun SAN/Former President of the Nigerian Bar Association and Demola, son of Mr. Dele Adesina, SAN, got married in a grand wedding in Lagos yesterday. Ooni of Ife, Adeyeye Enitan Ogunwusi (Ojaja II), Abia State Governor Dr. Okozie Victor Ikpeazu and other dignitaries were present at the wedding, which took place in Landmark Event Center. Photos from their Traditional Wedding and white wedding after the cut...

Photo Credit: Zaphhire Events, Photonimi & milliondots

54 comments:

1. Omo see cake! I'm in awe! Congrats to dem. Linda take note!

1. Congrats to them. The cake sha

2. D cake make sense but s gown... I dnt like at all... Too busy
      (Linda d Kim K's fan)

2. All i see is effortless elegance and class.....!!! You will know they're from the old money families! Congratulations!

3. If this act from an 11 year old doesn't teach you forgiveness, I doubt if anything else will...

It reads:

"My daughter has not seen her biological dad since she was four. She’s 11 now. When she was two he contacted me and asked if I would allow him to terminate his parental rights so he could stop paying child support and I agreed.. I wanted to spare her the heartache of a revolving door father and the sacrifice of the financial support was well worth him never being able to disappoint her again.

I never lied to her about where he went or who her dad was.. I have always answered her questions in the most age appropriate way possible.

When she was four he contacted me and told me he has been diagnosed with cancer and would like to see her. I set aside a day and we met in the park. He had asked for two hours. He stayed 20 minutes and we never heard from him again..

Over the summer we ran into somebody that knows him and they commented on how she looks like his other children. They elaborated that he has settled down and has a family now. My stomach tied itself in knots thinking of how hurtful that must be to my daughter..

I cut the conversation short and we got in the car to leave and that’s when I saw her smiling. She said:

Read more

4. Congratulations to dem

5. people are suffering especially the youth,no employment and they keep spending money any how,are they not Nigerian?

6. Rich marrying rich since God knows when,so who will marry the poor mbok? Happy married life to de couple

7. Is too much , I have headache the gown ,the cake ,goodness!

8. The wedding dress is beautiful.God bless their union.isy Miyake

9. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Cute couple..... Long and lasting union is all i wish them.....

10. There is a reason for this wedding.

11. Wow!
    The wedding is Lit and that cake!!!

12. I see one error in the 5th photo that hung on the wall: Dead to 'SEN' & alive in Christ.

Abi na my eye do me so?

13. Gathering of the rich... dee

14. May their marriage be beautiful as their cake and gown..

1. Hahaha amen o. the cake and the gown is something out of this world, so beautiful and speaks statement of richness o

2. I hope d marriage lasts. Looks to me like some kinda sealing of business deal marriage. Gud luck to u.

3. I agree with that business deal

15. *********************she had a vry dry look for her white*********i hate d plenty gown abeg

16. *********************she had a vry dry look for her white*********i hate d plenty gown abeg

17. Congrats to them.

18. HML.
    Dope Wedding.
    Trolled there LIVE with my Mentor n had a double borrle of henny 2 myself.

19. Money wasting o ti poju

20. Congratulations Beautiful ones, xo #Love

21. With 2 SAN involve I rest my case...#onMYway...

22. congrats to them, meanwhile, do you need a permanent hair removal solution? Have you heard about thanaka powder and kusumba oil? Google and read more about it and send an email to kinibd@yahoo.com if interested in purchasing.

23. She for kuku naked na... arrangee marriage tho. Congtrsts

24. It's so obvious it's an arranged relationship by both parent(fathers)happy for dem though

25. The banner hanging above though "Dead to 'sen', alive in Christ", like seriously... "sen"? Church pls take note. No alterations in the Word of God biko! Sin not sen...

26. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin17 July 2016 at 12:35

Congrats to them.

27. Of course they have money to throw this kind of wedding for their children but ordinary good salary, they cannot pay their lawyers. Rubbish! God will judge them!

28. Money Well spent.
    Memoirsofanabujaboredgirl.blogspot.com

29. Make money online in dollars by clicking on this link
    http://Dollarnize.com/?share=54429
    TRUST ME THIS IS FOR REAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!

30. Why is Ooni of Ife everywhere?This man is yet to know the meaning of Ooni

31. The wedding gown thoπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

*NWA 042*

32. Which Dele Adesina? Former Ikeja NBA chairman?

33. D wedding gown is so amazing

34. RICH MARRIES THE RICH

35. People should try and read: it says 'dead to self' πŸ™„πŸ™„. Where did people see 'dead to Sen?'

Beautiful wedding. Love the cake and dress. I pray God blesses their union