Photos: 11 passengers burnt to death in Lagos auto crash, 3 rescued alive | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 22 July 2016

Photos: 11 passengers burnt to death in Lagos auto crash, 3 rescued alive

11 persons; 3 females, 8 males were burnt to death while 3 persons were rescued alive after a 14 seater  commercial bus lost its brakes, somersaulted and burst into flames yesterday, July 21 at Berger by Otedola bridge.
According to Lagos State Emergency Management Agency(LASEMA) the horrific accident occurred when the bus was moving inward Berger by Otedola, around 6.10 pm. LASEMA response team, Federal Road Safety Corps, Lagos State Fire Service and the Nigerian Police were involved in the rescue.

General Manager LASEMA, Mr. Michael Akindele advised motorists to avoid over speeding and also ensure proper checks on their vehicles.

43 comments:

1. Sad stuff! May their soul rest in peace

2. Oh my God... This is really so sad! RIP dear ones. Can't even imagine...

3. Jesus! May their souls rip

4. Oh lord may there soul rest in peace

5. There is no Good news anymore everywhere around Nigeria...RIP 2 d dead

6. Oh Lord my father... What a tragedy... God rest their souls.. Amen

...... Liber maniac......

7. So sad and heartbreaking, after going out in the morning looking for daily bread only to meet their untimely death and their families will be expecting them back that night... May the souls of the departed rest in peace.. Amen

8. Rip to the departed 🙏👏

9. OMG! Did is horrific. May the souls of the departed RIP. Linda take note!

10. May their soul rest in perfect peace

11. Wat a tragedy!

12. So sad!!! May their souls rest in perfect peace.Amen

13. nawa

14. 😖😖😖😖God help us

15. When my colleagues in office were narrating the incident this morning how they saw the bus burning live and direct from our office from third floor . I felt so sorry and was speechless. May God have mercy on us.

16. When my colleagues in office were narrating the incident this morning how they saw the bus burning live and direct from our office from third floor . I felt so sorry and was speechless. May God have mercy on us.

17. Abeg...dis Vivian Reginalds...E be like say u no get handwork abi....Evrytym u dy LIB..plz get a life

18. RIP Dear brothers n sisters
    May God take control

19. EVen with this that just happened this danfo drivers will not still take cautions... my advice for the commuters is that mere looking at some of these buses even animals don't deserve to be conveyed in them PLEASE avoid some of these raggedy looking buses they are not GOOD! if Nigeria road safety would not get them off our WE should discourage them by not entering their buses. May the souls of the departed rest in peace and may their families have the fortitude to bear the irreparable loses, Amen

20. Most of all the danfo drivers and conductors in Lagos are Devil's agents....may the souls of the lost ones rest in peace. Lord have mercy on us.

21. Oh my God.Speed kills. Such a horrible way to die. RIP.

22. Na wah... RIP to them

23. God forbid bad thing. May dia soul rest in peace. Death too much for Buhari regime.

24. Oh dear! R.I.P to the dead.

25. RIP to those who lost there life.

26. MAY SOUL REST IN PEACE AMEN,

27. RIP to the lives that are lost.

28. When you go out and come back safely give God the glory. May their souls rest in peace!!!

29. God have mercy

30. Hmmm....Oyedeji Justus Babtunde.... Rip my uncle. He was among the accident victims.