Kim Kardashian's emotional message on Black Lives Matter: "I want my children to grow up knowing that their lives matter" | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 8 July 2016

Kim Kardashian's emotional message on Black Lives Matter: "I want my children to grow up knowing that their lives matter"

Kim Kardashian is finally speaking out on the recent killing of Alton Sterling and Philando Castle by the police. In an essay posted to her website and app titled "#BlackLivesMatter," the mother of two spoke on wanting her son and daughter to grow up knowing their lives matter as black individuals.
"This week we watched Alton Sterling and Philando Castile, two innocent black men, get senselessly murdered by police officers. Like a lot of you guys, I watched the videos, and was appalled and completely heartbroken. I was left speechless, angry and numb.
I want my children to grow up knowing that their lives matter. I do not ever want to have to teach my son to be scared of the police, or tell him that he has to watch his back because the people we are told to trust—the people who "protect and serve"—may not be protecting and serving him because of the color of his skin. The last thing we need is to fuel anger with more hate or violence, especially toward the many incredible police officers who risk their lives every single day to protect our families and communities. We must peacefully use the power of our voices and the strength of our numbers to demand changes in the judicial system so that brutality doesn't ever go unpunished. It is our responsibility as Americans and as parents to create a safe future for our children. We must do something NOW. We must speak up until we are heard and real, effective changes are made. Alton Sterling, Philando Castile, Trayvon Martin, Mike Brown, Eric Garner, Freddie Gray, Tamir Rice, Sandra Bland, Sean Bell … and unfortunately so many more. Hashtags are not enough. This must end now."

55 comments:

1. Eyahhhh her children are black too,kanye alaputara gi

1. Your comment is hilarious

2. ***********************madam shut up... .d message iz as fake as ur Nyash n boobs...... . ......u saw d video...... u ignored n went ahead to post ur ike gbagoro otï until some1 called u out for being insensitive . **************biko move... !!!!!!!!

1. @chizzy Liz. Its very oblivious u didn't read dat mssg. Aside 4rm her slutty figure she made sense. Nd to a very very large extent she has been heard. Compared 2 ur dum as . dat won't leave Linda's page nd make a diff.. U young or old fool.

2. Even if she posted this earlier, everyone will still insult her...either saying she doesn't really care or she didn't write it herself or one story. I like how the lady does what she wants without sending anybody.

3. ***********************madam shut up... .d message iz as fake as ur Nyash n boobs...... . ......u saw d video...... u ignored n went ahead to post ur ike gbagoro otï until some1 called u out for being insensitive . **************biko move... !!!!!!!!

4. Rubbish ,who cares

1. I care shameless idiot like u

5. I now know why she didn't respond earlier. She was waiting for her speech writer to send what she would post to her email. If Na naked selfie now, she go post sharp sharp. I ain't hating though.

1. True talk.cs we kw shiz all empty brains

6. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

7. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

8. Abeg Lim naked..after posting naked pic on same day of the murder while Kelly Rowland was shading you then Beyonce released a statement all of a sudden u remembered that ur babies are black..take several seat back we c through u.bey wanna be

9. If they can send you to jail for discriminating a GAY person, why cant they make a triger happy police pay for his crime/discrimination against Blacks. Forget the lips talk the hate is real

10. Yeah mama
    #blacklifematters

11. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousins8 July 2016 at 22:10

Issokey.

12. Na now Kim woke up

13. Well said! Linda take note!

14. Good one Kim

15. Ok

Most beautiful gal on linda ikeji's blog

16. OK, she just woke up...after posting her her semi_nude pic, It's well!

17. Whaoooo! U've said something meaningful....

18. Now you are talking

19. Everybody be trying really hard to tap from situation and showcase their stupidity

20. Yes u shd also try to repent so d stories,nudes nd porn of u wont embarax nd piss of your sons nd daughters...pornhuber

21. GOOD TO SEE

1. After Kelly Rowland taunted her for displaying nudity rather than talking about the lives of her kid..shameless woman.

2. like kim cares. Who is kelly rowland now sef. Kim has faced criticism from more important people, yet she didn't stop.

22. Her son maybe black, but we all know he won't be in the streets.

23. So sad. may their souls rest in peace.

24. Abi she has posted the message everyone was chewing her raw for, let me see anyone insult her again. Mstchew.

25. White people will soon start telling her to speak up about the murdered police officers.

26. Chai NA TRUE oo na sa kimK take convert her generation to black.

Anyway #blacklivesmatter

27. Written by a smart person but posted by Kim. Emotional indeed...

28. Written by a smart person but posted by Kim. Emotional indeed....

29. Na now her day break.

30. Kim cannot compose this kind of message...someone helped her I guess.

31. Kim the Kim, Kardashians of life
    Their PR team deserves a raise jor
    They know how to and when to
    You can't win them, smart peeps
    Well written piece, even pass Beyonce own

32. Welcome to our world dumb bitch😂

33. Kim did nt add Micah xavier Johnson. He is also a black killed by the police. Micah had a right to appear in court.

34. Kelly Rowland said she fears raising her black son in America