APC Women demand Dino Melaye's suspension from the senate | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 15 July 2016

APC Women demand Dino Melaye's suspension from the senate

APC women in Osun state have released a statement calling for the senate to suspend Dino Melaye over his recent outburst and comments to Senator Oluremi Tinubu during their plenary on Wednesday July 13th. Read the statement signed by the state's AP Women leader, Kudirat Fakokunde below.
“Our attention has been drawn to the widely reported attack on Senator Oluremi Tinubu, a Senator representing Lagos Central Senatorial District of Lagos State by Dino Melaye, the senator misrepresenting Kogi West District.
Even though the direct victim of the primitive attack of Senator Melaye was Senator Tinubu, a fellow woman and leader of our party, we women of the APC in Osun, consider the attack as a collective attack on women in Nigeria. It is lamentable that a senator could reduce our Senate to a platform of abuse, physical and verbal assault, sexual harassment of a woman and consequently against the people whose interests he ought to protect. Senator Melaye’s attack and threat to beat up Senator Tinubu and impregnate her, were uncouth, indecent, demeaning, humiliating, sexist and criminal. It is a clear violation of the law which the same Senate passed in 2015, to protect our people.
The provisions of the Violence Against Persons Act of 2015 are so clear that no woman and decent people would allow the heresy of Senator Dino Melaye to go unchallenged. In sections 4, 5, 14, 18 of the law quoted above, acts of verbal abuse and sexual threats are taken as attacks which must be prevented against any Nigerian especially women. In section 14, the law states, “a person who causes emotional, verbal and psychological abuse on another commits an offence and is liable on conviction to a term of imprisonment”
Senator Melaye’s attack on Mrs Tinubu is a disgrace to the Senate and a tar on the image of Nigeria women as it portrays women as mere object of sexual pleasure and an anatomical symbol. We demand that a public apology be tendered not only to Senator Tinubu but to all Nigerian women by Senator Melaye and the Senate President who allowed the attack on the Nigerian Women to pass without sanctioning Senator Dino on it. In the least, Dino Melaye must be suspended forthwith preparatory to his expulsion. A criminal indictment and prosecution on this matter must follow immediately".

89 comments:

E never do? Mtew!

I wish dey would achieve dat. Linda take note!

All these women should go and sit down,they should be complaining for better things that will benefit d nation,against high cost of living and not dino melaye this and that

Dey ar crazy..suspendin him for wat..is it bcos d lady involved is Mrs tinubu? I wonder if dey will say dat if is another lady

zoranx said...

You people should go and seat down

kismet kiddies ENTZ said...

#dinodrama #occupyseneta

You feofle are stupid... and I hate stupid people.

Story for the gods.
Can some one remember to me the world highest sin that dino committed please
SHAME TO U APC IMBECILIC WOMEN THAT THINK FROM THEIR HAIR.
IF I WERE IN DINO MELEYA SHOE I WILL SAY MORE THAN THIS.
DINO MAY U LIVE LONG.

Story for the gods.
Can some one remember to me the world highest sin that dino committed please
SHAME TO U APC IMBECILIC BITCHES THAT THINK FROM THEIR HAIR.
IF I WERE IN DINO MELEYA SHOE I WILL SAY MORE THAN THAT.
DINO MAY U LIVE LONG.

Lets remove the politics and sponsored crowds etc. Dino is a rogue and a woman beater.

He has gotten away with it too many times and many more have kept quiet. He's a bully with low self esteem and barks to cover up what a really livered excuse of a man he is. Ofcos I know he wont be removed and another scandal will happen in the next minute to drown this out but Linda, no difference between this barking boy/ mans threats and the wizkids threat to you. Why aren't you backing women in this instance as a pro woman woman!!???

OBI LoVe said...

U people re useless women.... APC Does not hv space for NIGERIAN WOMEN..... which APC women so the woman that died while preaching the gospel is n u ur business, all the evil experience that other women hv been experiencing in thi country did not Draw ur attention am ashamed o my self

OBI LoVe said...

Stupid politics that's what we see these days!! Because Dino put the woman in her place Is she almighty??? Thunder will fire u people

Emeka said...

I love my Mother a lot and can't imagine someone saying he will beat and rape her. Personally, anywhere I see dino from today I will beat him up.
He should make sure he has police men with him everywhere even in the airport, plane or club. I have taken this upon myself.

My friends and I were discussing this and we put our mothers in place of Mrs Tinubu. Please I don't mind being arrested for assault on dino. I will give him a black eye.

little children starving in IDP camps and its this mans statement they are concerned about..l

la choice said...

Only Ok seen

EDWIN edDREAMZ CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...

Am with malaye on this one and thats fact....

Jamil said...

Instead of this women from osun state to tell the financial ridden state government to pay workers. They are busy blasting Dino... Stupid politics from tinubu and wife company

E don do abeg

Gloria said...

I can imagine how this man treats his wife. It is shocking that such animal is allowed to represent his people in the senate house. Shame on Nigeria 1000 times

What's all this nonsense? What's wrong with this women which kind sabi sabi be this abeg they should stop this nonsense and let's focus on pressing issues as it is now we have alot of issues affecting this country. This women are really jobless ready to do anything for their corrupt father tinubu

Foolishness of the highest order!! #jokers!

Why are u people making noise? That they engaged in verbal war does not mean one should be persecuted and the other meant to go scort free, for crying out loud we are Africans and sa such or norms and values should be respected!no body is cautioning remi for calling a full fledge man a dog, now Bcos u go and link the ass of tinubu u want the whole world to fall just because some one was called to order? To hell with the so called south west what ever!!!

So because he beat his wives, he wants to carry it out on another man's wife. The sad thing hear is that the senate president didn't even try to caution him.
SARAKI TO ME IS ALSO AT FAULT.

People like these accuse the president of being a dictator but if they were in that position, they wold have done worse. Imagine Mr Dino having problems with his new Governor because the man has refused for him to nominate all the local government chairmen from his zone. This is has appointed the sag and some other chairmen nominated by MR Maleye. He just wants total control.

Emeka said...

Big SHAME on Dr Saraki for keeping mute about this. Nigerians don't mind anything as far as it favours them.

These feminist wanna be are irritating.

They clearly missed the part where she insulted him thus causing him harassment induced emotional, verbal and psychological stress.

These women do not deserve sons, fathers, brothers or any male help/assistance whatsoever.

They don't respect men.

They don't feel men have feelings too.

They don't belong in 2016.

A woman was killed in Kano another in abuja you women didn't come out to seek for justice, you are there saying nonsense as far as concern he insulted tinibu's wife not me, she got what she deserve. I no kw y him no slap her self mtchew. You women should go home and focus on your families and help your hubby prepare how to return our money not even your supporting tinubu will stop buhari when justice starts calling

Jobless APC women!

Abeg women protesting are shameless too ..how much have you collected for this protest abeg make una go siddion somewhere na una dey demand wentin senate go do Abi...it already shows that dino melaye is the obstacle that is on the way of the tinubu's to saraki...Much respect to dino melaye you are man with dignity most men I know would have sold out saraki ,you are a rare breed . Thump's up. When God wants to punish people that feel they are gods, this is how they behave...Dino just dey look... Useless women of Osun APC how does the removal/suspension of Dino affect tomatoes or dollars ? All you power brokers fucking around and playing politics remember the gap between the rich and poor is now very wide no more middle class am sure you area aware !! The poor are watching, some day ,one day the poor will eat the rich and they know you people ,you pple are not more than 2% of the populace ..fix the economy now and stop all dick measuring contest and accept saraki and let the country move on...una no dey tire? Tinubu's play ludo in Lagos and you were out played in the game of chess in Abuja so what...is that why you want to die learn how to accept defeat and fight another day emulate PMB...shikena

Are there the wants that voted him?.. suspension koo suspension nii..because she is tinubu wife or what?.. abeg glorified lies should talk to their government..arresting someone why for the husband what difference is it? Someday tinubu, buhari wife will be arested when their dead and gone soon

SERIOUSLY

Nah. H really needs to learn dis time

Nobody has said what the so called oluremi did to the man. Act1 scene5. They are indirectly shifting attention to avoid efcc arrest. Don't worry, little by little dear. What goes around......

Who are the APC women? some jungle bunnies that Bola put together?Freaking morons.

Anon said...

As if Remi Tinubu was just sitting quietly & Dino descended on her...pls free me!

The other day the president's wife called Gov Fayose an unchained mad dog. Now Mrs Tinubu called Dino a tout and a dog. Is this what APC women are teaching us? Why can't they show good examples to youths? It's such a shame!!!

So the woman that died while preaching is not enough to protest that busy body women are planning to protest............

Abe who Mrs Tinubu eep abi she don bath.............................

I just can't stop laughing! Bubble gum is what I need right now! Wake up, mamas! this is NIGERIA not western world!

Pls Mrs Tinubu is full of drama, the other day on national television she refused to shake the senate president. Same woman ran to take over deputy senate president's seat the day he was attacked, today she called a fellow senator a tout and a dog. Abe her own don too much. Make she pack for one corner she's not the only woman in senate.

Nonsense! so they can gather their silly asses to protest over a verbal abuse on a senator? Where they not in this country when one mumu dey throw similar insult on Linda Iceni,or is she not a woman that also desrves some respect? Now they are ranting nd wanted Justice,so such statement call kill their morale abi? Anyways, I think we r in a country where only d ppl @ d top that their life/issues matters. Awon Oniranu! But #TeamViolenceAgainstwomen

Hian!!

I don't support violence on women in whatever way or form it's packaged, but respect is reciprocal. If Mrs. Tinubu respects her husband at home, she won't call a full grown man a dog and all sort of names... What happened to African culture? She should take a straight bus to hell if she can't apologise to the fellow senator she insulted first. Nigeria and d senate is not her husband's property, neither is he a God. The worse they can do is to use their bull dog (EFCC) to find one bank document that Dino didn't sign well... But one day, the game go still change... For those Osun women, I plead with Nigerians to sympathise with them. Hunger is their epidemic in Osun and so, I am not surprised. If they have a government that cannot prioritise feeding the hungry in his State; but choose to buy helicopter instead, I have no problem whatsoever, blaming them for not knowing what their problems are. That's all!!! Dino Melaye, thank you for letting that family know they can't have all Nigerians at their beck and call!

The problem of the Osun women is hunger. When there is so much hunger ravaging a land, the people loose focus. I am not surprised... I don't support violence on those women in anyway, but if a woman respects her husband at home, she won't go ahead to call a full grown man a thug and a dog. To hell with that family if she can't apologise first. The highest they can do is to propagate and concoct some lies against Melaye thru the EFCC bull dog and look for one comma he didn't dot well... But one day, the game go still change. I appreciate Dino's courage for making the know they are no God's...

Men have feelings too for christ sake. How can a married woman just rain insults on married man and expect him to keep quiet about it because man no get mouth too abi? What is now the big issue here? To adults got into a war of words then the whole world should come to an end because it's now a crime for a man to defend himself when he's been insulted by a woman.

Eye service apc members should just short up and leave Senator Dino alone. The woman in question addresses him as a thug and childish and what do you expect from him to say yes man because she is Queen with all the stolen Lagos resources. He said he will beat her but did not touch her because he will not try that

Ev'ry Jack, Dick n Harry is cryn for Dinos blood. Where were dem wen She was ranting nd F'ing. I blame sahara reporters

I think they they madly insane..forever senator fight..throw furnitures..fight more & disagree all the time...why must a Dino beg one? Cuz she's wife of thiefnubu? Wtf is that? When u r percieved as opposition,they begin to attack u..soon EFCC will create sth to go after him....Nigeria no go move forward this way..lailai...Beg kor Beggers ni

Women without shame

Tinubu talk to Ur wife she's not behaving fine simple

APC women indeed. Shameless folks!

The comments seems more interesting than the real battle! Thumbs up guys! U all rock! Remi and Dino report to the Diary room... in "Big. Brother's voice"

Don't be stupid young man. How dear you put your mum in this woman's place? Do you know what this people do to people? Is she not the wife of the man that holds lagos to a stand still? Has she talked to him? What is her contribution to Nigeria other seeking for more power for her and her husband. Plz leave ur mum and your friends mum out of this. I'm sure the are well behaved ,respectable and loving mums.

Stupid useless women u better get a job for yourselves and stop been maid to tinubu, u forget that Mrs tinubu insulted him as well.

This is a disgrace to womanhood. You mean Tinubu and his so called wife paid these women to bring them selves to ridicule like this? there is really stomach infrastructure in the whole western part of Nigeria. Hungry APC women indeed!!! A government that has literally relegated women to the kitchen. They should all just go and sit down. What has the so called women in the house done to protect wome? How come women had more recognition in the last government than this? please REMI TINUBU should just work. The people's mandate is that you go there and pass proper bill(s). If you feel so terrible please sue for assault and lets just move on. It is boudillion that you are untouchable, not in the House. please stop all these Osun Women this Lagos women that. Its such a shame!!!. With all the rubbish in Osun state. why are the APC women not informing their Governor to rule properly. You house dey burn you dey come put off fire for another man house. I am so pissed. REMI this , DINO that. Dont worry Kogi state will soon response to this rubbish talk from these useless set of women.

They should all go and sit down. When real women issue comes up, we no go hear their nonsense voices! This is for what they stand to gain. What a shame! Shame! Shame !

What's all these nonsense with Thiefnubi's slaves and it cohort person no go hear word again?

Say who die..#jokers

Bastard Women. Some of them children are criminals. And the so called Tinubus wife don't even know them. Poverty is a disease.

All i see is Tunubu arrangee!!!

No reaction without an action. Will they also play what she said?

Nigerians are really in 'one chance"
Is this what is most important in Osun state today? They have a governor that is not performing ; An APC led government, this APC led government at all levels can't cease to amaze me;

U mean remind you?

You mean remind you? Not remember to you. Bros which level naa. Lol.

Absolute rubbish, pple can protest to high heavens. Have we asked what made Dino to say what he said, what do you expect when someone calls you dog and thug? I will react more than that. Let's stop eye service, it will not take us anywhere.

All these eyes service hypocrite Yoruba women they shld pack and well I beg make we see road

tony said...

Buy iphone, macbooks, ipad and other products at rebate prices. Become a reseller and make huge money. Hit me up tonymontana0104@yahoo.com if you interested

Inasmuch as I'm not an advocate physical violence against any human being, I think it's high time we called a spade a spade. Dino was never justified in saying that he'll beat and impregnate Mrs Tinubu. I think he might be a man of short temper. Beating? He may do that. Impregnate (or rape)? He could never have meant that by any stroke of reasonable imagination. I think those words from him are mere verbal abuse not likely to have any real threat. On the other side, we seem to forget that he said Mrs Tinubu first called him a dog and a thug. It's quite clear the two senators abused each other. Fortunately, this is an egalitarian society where in principle, men and women are considered equal with equal opportunities. Men and women attend the same schools, sit in the same classes, apply for the same jobs and seek the same positions. All should be and are treated equally.
But sometimes women are given much leeway to say things as they occur to them without guard. And if a man does same? The response is usually "you can swallow it because it comes from a woman". I think verbal (and sometimes physical) abuse has become an occupational hazard in our National Assembly and those who seek offices there must learn to live with it.
Arguments from some quarters is that she is somebody's wife. Dino could still be somebody's husband. And what if Mrs Tinubu was a single woman? I think the same statement to her would still be wrong.
Some expect Dino to go apologize to Mr Tinubu and my question is "for what?". Because he is the party's national leader? What if Remi's husband has no business in the corridors of power or is a "nobody"? Would you still have asked that Dino go and apologize to him? You campaign for women's equality with men yet you expect someone who has wronged a woman to go apologize to her husband!
I think Dino and Remi should apologize to each other and carry on with whatever they do in the Senate. Who they epp sef?

Shut up your mouth and talk what you know. Have you ever caught him beating a woman or when he said that did he touch her. Why will Mrs Tinubu address him in the first place as a thug and childish. Nigeria is a joke shame

Oluremi should know that man na man we dey Africa. she lacks respect so cos she is Tinubu's wife Dino should go and hug transformer.

kpos said...

This country is just full of shameful ppl and organizations.... is Dino not human? Did the Osun house wifes ask what their mama dis to warrant such.... abeg mk dem go cook.

U r lucky I wasn't there is Dino u hse help. u should know that for every action there most be a reaction after insulting the man u r crying.

Shameless indeed

This country never seize to Amaze me!

Apc women?!?
God knows I'm hearing this for the First time, where were y'all when IDP children were suffered to death ? Where were y'all when that woman was killed while preaching?

You better look at the bigger picture all you hypocrites of the Highest and the highest order!

Thou am a woman,but if she really called him a tout and dog,she deserves what she got.u cant disrespect a man and want respect in return.it doesnt work that way.

Segun Adegoke said...

As Fela will say,i would call this situation "Stalemate". No Victor,No Vanguished.

Na today them dey tear clothes f assembly? Y ordinary abuse come become fight now? B cos name thiefnubus wife! There are so much other pressing issues, is this the CHANGE you promised? Ojuelegba-confusion. APC- Assembly Purposeful Confusionists. Dino ride on

Lol...na jagaban wife naaa....

Dino is my Man of d year. Jah guide Dino

Jobless women, I wonder how much tinubu,s wife gave them to share, fir them to come here and open their fowl mouth. let's wait till we hear from APC women in kogi state.

Dem don send dem brown envelope so they can shout and waka go national assembly to display as dem no get work or husband wey dey control dem... dee

These Apc and there women are bunch of idiots..simply to please almighty tunmbu and wife..they now reasons with anus. Dino didn't do anything period!

Tinumbu send her wife to disablize the house, simply he thinks lagos and nigeria belongs to them..let's see how their slaves handle it.

isioku said...

Lest we are all carried away by all these drama these women and others are playing up, no single Senator has come out to confirm that Dino said he would beat a impregnate Mrs Tinubu. In fact even the Lagos senators only said at their press conference that Dino "assaulted" her. They however did not give us the details of the alleged assault. Dino himself has said he did no say anything like that but said other things in response to being called a dog an thug. This has no been denied. So why is not Senator out of the over 90 that attended the sitting not confirm "beating and impregnation". It simply means Dino never said it. Sahara said so but Sahara wasn't in the executive session. Someone put out this allegation to further discredit Dino. I agree he has huge problems but this seems made up. An true to type South West is jumping on it for obvious reasons. Behaving like slaves and unenlightened people.

Godfather said...

,@celynkay And how has proper n better English u understand change ur life in this era of change. Mtchew

God bless u for this pieces .No b small thunder o .They 're craze cos she's jagaban wife .Where were they wen a woman preaching in abj was killed.mtchee .eye service .God go scatter all of una home as u dey throw confusion to this country .

APC WOMEN MY FOOT😡This ppl are not even afraid of God almighty remove him for what's ? Hi he d first person to have an argument with his fellow senate
Well am watching ad let me see what will happen
The most annoying thing in all this is mr president will just keep quite looking without doing anything
Instead of her apologising for the insult she insured Dino
She want to turn it d other way round
MADAM U THINK SENATE HOUSE IS LIKE LAGOST STATE THAT U AND UR HUSBAND ARE CONTROLLING
PLS U GUYS SHOULD RESPECT UR SLVES AND LET THIS MAN BE