Popular make-up artist Bimpe Onakoya and husband robbed at gun point in South Africa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 26 June 2016

Popular make-up artist Bimpe Onakoya and husband robbed at gun point in South Africa

Professional make-up artist Bimpe Onakoya and her husband were robbed at gunpoint by armed men in Johanesburg, South Africa. They were stripped off all their belongings, including their passports. Below is what she wrote on Instagram:
"My hubby and I were robbed at gun point this morning in Jo'burg, less than 1 hour after touch down, they crossed our car, four guys came out armed to the teeth with sophisticated looking guns, they emptied us, took everything, my makeup box, my
camera and lenses, 2 Mac laptops, all our clothes, our international passports, so right now we don't have identity in a foreign land, the police have been wonderful to us, but Nigerian Consulate is a story for another day , still trying to find a solution to this mess!!! #strandedinjoburg"

32 comments:

Sorry ooh. Natural ways to lower the risk of developing cancer.. Read @ www.fortunatusblog.com

NaijaStore said...

Eyaaah

brainny said...

Oh sorry,e be like say them been they wait ur arrival lol,...Hope u guys get ur passport(s) back atleast!

#SEAneverDRY

Haba! Dis is serious. Linda take note!

Too bad

I am Coonett

Go to Nigeria embassy guess they should be able to provide shelter for u pending the time ..sorry ehn

miss adorable said...

Eyah scary thanks to my God for your safety

What did Nigeria consulate do?

But they got their life right? Thank God 4dat.
Signed
#LibBadBoy

Hmmmm,nawa o even in south Africa too? It is well wt u and ur hubby

Sorry for your ordeal. Did you get one of those airport taxis by OR tambo.....some of those guys have contacts with gangs. so once you arrive and u opt for their service, they see you with these luggage and the contact these robbers who double cross them on the way and clean you up. i have heard of stories like this. As for me anytime i arrive OR tambo, i just go straight to car hire by AVIS or Budget grab a car and drive myself or better still get someone u know to come fetch you from the airport.

SORRY O! THANK GOD FOR YOUR LIFES

AUNTY LINDA....

this is bad.. sorry ma

Nigerian consulate a story for another day. Pele dear

OBA'S BLOG said...

Na wa ooo dnt these ppl ave a better job dan to steal. Bk was here!!

It is a normal thing in SA,that is why we use gautrain

Whaoooo

Too bad

OKORO UPGRADED

Nawa oo

There are three countries that I fear to travel to for different reasons:

India - because of rape
South Africa - because of robbery and cheap assassination
Nigeria - because of kidnapping

Is very unfortunate,sorry .

Abuja BoredGirl said...

OMG. This is so sad. What's with all theses robberies these days???
www.Memoirsofanabujaboredgirl.blogspot.com

South Africa is one country i do not look forward to visiting. I would rather go to obudu

Jo'burg in Republic of South Africa in particular. The only place I have been drawn to in Republic of South Africa is Cape Town and that is the only place that can draw me to that Country. Other than that,Republic of South Africa is out for me. Sorry to you and hubby for your predicament.

Nawa o

AJ said...

Just wondering if they failed to take your phone as well cos they knew you'll need it to post something on IG

"they emptied us" .....this line got me laughing

Hmmm. My condolences on that...

***LIB JUDGE ***

Pele

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

@Nigerian Consulate is a story for another day...You don't even have to contact them...anything Nigeria consulates or embassies around there world is fuck shit

Genny's Blog said...

There is no country this spirit is(thief)African country is the worst. sorry about that.

Was it planned? Less than an hour after landing