Metuh seeks court’s permission for 5-weeks medical trip abroad | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 20 May 2016

Metuh seeks court’s permission for 5-weeks medical trip abroad

PDP spokesman, Olisa Metuh, yesterday filed an application before a Federal High Court, Abuja asking for permission to travel to the United Kingdom for five weeks to seek medical treatment.

In the application, Metuh said his decision to seek treatment abroad was informed by the advice of a neurosurgeon at the National Hospital, Abuja, following the injury he sustained after falling from a chair at the national secretariat of the party on April 26th.

Metuh who is standing trial for obtaining N400 million from the arms deal fraud, could not enter into the court room yesterday as he started vomit inside the car that brought him to the court.

After being informed of his medical status, the presiding judge adjourned his trial to May 23rd.

58 comments:

1. I know say this case will die in court... lol

1. Dude u are not going anywhere. Sit the fuck down and accept your jugdement like the bitch that u are

2. Dis people r funny.400 million o gbadola gi na akpiri?
    #nothankyoui'dratherbeselfmade

3. Chaiii get well soon o. But does it mean once someone is on the hot seat, he/she would develop a disease/sickness?

4. Linda u need an editor

5. Lol...abroad? Why no Nigeria? Oo,I forgot, his former boss couldn't provide healthcare for us.. I laugh!

1. You are a very big fooooooollll, we will keep going back wards in dis nation, until half brained idoits like you get fool brains.

2. You are a very big fooooooollll, we will keep going back wards in dis nation, until half brained idoits like you get fool brains.

6. They should plz releases all PDP members in their EFCC dungeon... Evil administration ..😂

7. Oga metuh!

Huggies snug and dry diapers from the USA available at unbeatable prices call 08173448740.for more enquiries

8. His request will surely be granted since he has not been found guilty yet

9. Hmmmmmm! May God give sound health even tho sey d thing resemble gimmick

10. When he was busy eating our yam he didn't seek for medical treatment why now?? He's not serious, remain where you are and dance to the beat of anti corruption. Awon barawo's.

11. You can go my dear its allowed..
    Where is that clown call liar mohammed shame.
    Metuh has not don any thing that any one in Nigeria has not do all terrorist buhari ministers are first class criminals than metuh so any apc fool that speak against metuh is calling for Gods anger.

12. No no nooooooo he should remain in Nigeria n receive his treatments..this same Olisa gave one of his numerous side chicks $1m to go shopping; this money could have been used to improve our health sector,He should remain here cos they are the reasons why we don't have proper medical facilities in 9ja.

13. Treatment abroad because of running tummy. Take Andrews liver salt my guy and face your warrant

14. Oga metu we have good neuro-surgeons here.u want to do a diezani on us.noo we are now wiser.

15. Can't they treat him here in Nigeria ni???

16. Make this man no die for their hand oh.. It will too bad!

17. OK

I am Coonett

18. Taaaaaaaaahhhhh, no way, it's a script written by PDP to enable this thief escape.

19. Travel abroad
    Noooooooo way
    When we have general Hospitals.

20. Hmmmmm,i hope he gets better soon

21. They should consider that pls, health first

22. They should not let him go o. Its because of people like him that we don't have any good hospitals. when they shared the money for building hospitals.

23. Abeg dey shld free dis man joor
    From Buhari 2 de last politician in nigeria if any1 claim 2 b clean let him cast de 1st stone
    Mtcheeeeeew

Linda don't take note!

1. So that's a basis for freeing someone that stole our money? Tax that you and I paid. Think again cos it won't happen

24. NA NOW I BELIV SAY DIS MAN NA TIF, MAKE NOBODI GIV AM ANITIN, IF IM WAN TRIT IM SEF, AKWA IBOM GET D BEST HOSPITAL FO AFRICA NOW

25. Replies
    1. good question. why not in Nigeria? I though his party ruled us well for 16 years, I thought they fixed the health sector too

26. I hope Apc and Buhari hear him out

27. No give am. Let him visit national hospital abuja. Or any Indian hospital in abuja. Greedy igbo man

1. Fucking idiotic terrorist like u pixiedust. That is y dis country needs to split. What is bringing Igbo man to dis matter.

28. But why not use all the wonderful medical facilities you claimed during the campaign that Jonathan constructed? I knew the sickness and vomiting act will come to this!

1. Pls take him to Akwa ibom

29. He is trying to run away
    #linda take note

30. Hehehehehehe! Only in naija

31. Pls allow him to go.buhari should go after his northerns brothers for ruining this country for years.

32. Did metuh or pdp build any hospital in d usa? Let him stay n use d once they built, n why do they only fall sick during trials

33. What about Akpabio's "world class" hospital? Metuh wants to go to UK to file asylum but he is only wasting his time because it will never be granted.

34. OLISEH METUH WANT TO RUN NOW! IF THEY LET HIM GO, THEY WILL NEVER SEE HIM AGAIN. NA SAYONARA BE THAT! Meanwhile, did he hit his head when he fell? Also, after spending money used to procure arms, why is he running away to America to receive treatment? The irony in this request is shameful to say the least. I just realize Nigerian politicians have no shame! smh

35. He fell down from a chair and developed disease .that national hospital cannot treat .then national hospital should be closed down .he wants to go and treat himself abroad .this country is already decayed .I'd really really funny..Niga I hail thee.

36. na trick ooo make dem no allow am oo him go run as him oga dem do d nxt tin we go hear b say him don quench

37. E no go beta for d judge wey go grant this request, all him good things go spoil for him face b4 he die .... Amen

38. Metuh you are stubborn he goat. Just heed to my advice to return some of your loot and be free from Efcc like others. Even if you vomit blood, they will not let you go. Smart up boy.

39. Please someone tell me when this our naija politician will stop calling our Naija doctor unprofessional, Metuh vomit and now he need to be fly to London for treatment when this madness will stop... Metuh i will call my doctor to see you soon, just wait till you will dance finish the drum EFCC playing for you

40. He should come to LASUTH we have good neuro surgeons there.

41. BUT YOU PEOPLE COMING HERE TO SUPPORT HIM SAID THAT HOSPITALS UNDER GEJ WHERE WORLD CLASS PLS GO TO AKPABIOS HOSPITAL I HEAR IT IS VERY NICE AND I HAVE SEEN IT....AT LEAST FOR THE PAST 16 YRS PDP HAS BEEN "DOING WEL"L SO OGA GO TO AKWAIBOM NO NEED FOR PASSPORT

42. Abeg go treat am for one PHC. Go abroad just bcos of vomiting... Na cancer him get ?