Domestic Violence: Nigerian man attacks his Cambodian wife at a bar (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 15 May 2016

Domestic Violence: Nigerian man attacks his Cambodian wife at a bar (photos)

A Nigerian man on Thursday, May 12 attacked his Cambodian wife at a bar called Candy Bar, located in Psa Kandal commune, Doun Penh district, Cambodia, causing injury to her head. The man was stopped by others at the place and reported to the police while the woman was taken to the hospital to be treated. If he can do this in public, imagine what he would do in private. 

According to witnesses, the couple was seen walking along Psa Kandal1 commune street, Doun Penh district in Phnom Penh and and when they arrived the Candy Bar, the Nigerian man simply known by his nickname Mikiward Migerin, hit his Cambodian wife in the head, causing serious injury.

She decided to file a complaint, looking for help from the Psa Kandal1 commune police. The 48-year-old Nigerian man was sent to the immigration Department for legal procedures.

Source: CEO

46 comments:

1. Too bad! Linda take note!

2. SMH

3. I want to blive its over

4. Too bad, hope he pays for his action

5. Them force you marry her?

6. Yeye man,i hope he's deported

2. Sick man,bad ambassador.

3. Ok... Mr tough guy... Na deportation dey look u so for eye...

1. Yesss.welcome to Nigeria.oloriburuku !

4. What a wicked act when will men stop violence against women

5. This sick Nigerian has taken his archaic behaviours oversea.Something about domestic violence gnaws at me.Its always like this:
    There were probably many factors that kept the relationship going and kept your love alive. There were all his promises. "I promise this will never happen again." You believed him the first time. And the second.
    As the abuse continued, he became increasingly remorseful, his promises more insistent. You continued to believe him; you wanted to believe him. After all, you loved him. Then there were all the apologies. He seemed truly sorry. You forgave him. Now, however, when you think back, you realize the apologies were conditional. They blamed you! "I'm sorry, but if only you hadn't..." They always made his abuse somehow your fault. You may have begun to believe this, and you may even remember apologizing to him. You began to believe that if you were careful about what you said or did, you could prevent the abuse from happening again. As the abuse escalated over time, the blaming became more obvious. "I didn't mean to hurt you, but if you just weren't so [stupid, ugly, careless, dumb, etc.], this would never have
    happened." Time after time you were made to believe that every act of violence or abuse was your fault. Day after day you were made to feel that you were unworthy of him.#WiseUpPeople

1. Nice mind you have their.

2. My God, Bonita i love u for this... Nice

6. Na wan oh.
    Is this guy dumb or deaf so all this happening in Nigeria he still do this kind thing in public with shame.
    What is the lady doing in a bar?at time bitches are the cause of the domestic violent if u know what ur husband don't like keep it for him some bitch are disobedient to there husband.
    Guys should learn how to control there anger because bitches are fragile don't allow there mouth or what ever to lead u to do what u will revert in prison.
    I don't see this as domestic violent i see it as disobedient to her husband order.

1. I'll say something is wrong with you.. Infact ure sick..
      Kindly check yourself and stop talking trash. You should read the post carefully before making comments. I think Linda should start screening your comments..
      *Queez*

2. Exactly! Always in a hurry to comment. Ode

7. Na wan oh.
    Is this guy dumb or deaf so all this happening in Nigeria he still do this kind thing in public with shame.
    What is the lady doing in a bar?at time bitches are the cause of the domestic violent if u know what ur husband don't like keep it for him some bitch are disobedient to there husband.
    Guys should learn how to control there anger because bitches are fragile don't allow there mouth or what ever to lead u to do what u will revert in prison.
    I don't see this as domestic violent i see it as disobedient to her husband order.

1. You are a fool for referring to women as bitches. It shows your mum is a bitch too

2. It's better you're typing this behind a dilapidated phone. If I catch you, I'll teach you how to respect and obey your woman. Cattarh tissue of a man.

3. Are you not stupidly foolish? Did you miss the part that said they went to the bar together? You're sick for even trying to justify domestic violence.

4. Useless idiot. This useless comment has just exposed you as an abuser. Pretending idiot

5. Freeborn u ar sick, pls go for check up.

8. Even foranoda country Naija men de show demselves!God have mercy

9. Stupid man.....stupid men lay hands on women!

10. Nigerians everywhere in the world. I wonder what it is about being overseas. God help us.

1. No light, No food, No shelter, No opportunity without connections. That what it is. If the basics and opportunities were there no one will feel the need to go and be second class citizen elsewhere. Now with fuel at #145, me sef am looking for country to run to.

11. Your mind tell you say u dey naija abi? Welcome back home in advance and hope say you remember your way back to your village. Mtchw

12. Freeborn or better still Freedeath you must be a beast yourself and could do worse than what we have heard so far

13. Mr Man U for keep ur bad character for Nigeria na, u guys think all women are like Nigeria women abi

14. If he's frustrated he should come back home instead of beating a woman

15. I PITY MALE CHILDREN WHO GROW UP IN THIS KIND OF HOUSEHOLDS

16. Back to base is your case oo

17. women please stop victimising yourselves. women commit most of domestic violence. they hard children and house-helps and even sometimes men. spread the news oo!!! women are not the main victims in domestic violence but rather the main cause and it's mostly children that suffer it

18. Idiot! He think say na Naija he dey? Yeye. Hope they deport am fast.

19. Man, Even you know where you live don't take that rubbish by men beating women and you still do raise your had and hit a woman.. Good for you and i hope you hear of petrol price .. abi. Linda honest its time you screen this called freeborn, it it think is mom is nothing to him and his freeborn by her mom , he should respect women

20. Esther Dangana15 May 2016 at 15:40

Back to base!

21. @ Freeborn or whatever ur name is. You just commented like an illiterate, why would a responsible person open his mouth and call women bitches. Talking about disobedience; so what happens when a husband wrongs his wife, will u now say it is right for her to hit her husband too? I advice that men like you should be taken back to your parents home for proper upbringing and rehabilitation.... Linda post my comment oo