Paul Walker's daughter wins $10.1 million settlement | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 9 April 2016

Paul Walker's daughter wins $10.1 million settlement

Paul Walker's daughter Meadow Walker has been awarded a $10.1 million settlement from Roger Rodas' estate. Roger Roda was the friend who was driving the car that killed both Paul Walker and himself in 2013.

"The amount paid by the estate of Roger Rodas into a trust for Meadow Walker only covers a fraction of what her father would have earned as an international movie star had his life not tragically been cut short," Meadow's lawyer, Jeffrey Milam, said in a statement to City News Service.
Roger Roda's widow and Paul Walker's daughter tried to sue the carmaker for Paul Walker and Roger Roda's death but Meadow's lawsuit was denied while earlier this week, a federal judge ruled that Rodas' widow cannot prove the carmaker was responsible for the accident. So she didn't win either.

44 comments:

1. Enjoy. Sorry for your loss shaa. More Instagram followers for you

2. Good for her. Still miss walker

3. May his soul rest in peace

4. I hope she can now rest, she's been on this money issue for long. or maybe she planned suing the US government for their road on which her dad died.

5. WoW! Only in Abroad..... Good for the girl

Long Live LIb!!!

6. She didn't win either! Kee?

7. Ooooo dat's so thoughtful of dem, God bless dem

Edobabe#replinda#

8. See talk oooh, person get accident them dry sue car manufacturers, hmmm sey they put life saving vest inside the car ni for guarantee?

9. Nice one,what about her father's estate?thought he left everything for his girlfriend

1. He expressly left everything for his daughter.

10. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin9 April 2016 at 07:06

Good For her.

11. For d pain

12. No amount of money can replace the life of a loved one, but it's better than nothing

She should take heart

13. More money for the little girl.

14. Beautiful Innocent Girl - I feel your pains.

Congratulations!

$I NEED OBAMA's DNA$

15. Can't believe he's dead...watching one of his movies now

EUNIQUE

16. E ya. Missed dis guy in the last series of fast and furious. Even tho he had a look alike

17. Good for her. Linda take note!

18. Smilin.......i luv dis una country ooooooo, smilin......if not dangote for don go poor, n ibinabo in prison for years.

19. Vickyfabulous adeleyevictor17@gmail.com9 April 2016 at 08:33

RIP Paul

20. Paul walker,i admired him a lot n how he had good control of his car,whenever I'm on sterring, his tut coms to my mind,continue to rest in peace big bro.

21. That's a huge amount of money.

22. Rich kid

23. My dear carry your money na God give abeg no forget motherless babies home.

24. I so missed Paul walker, too!

25. Money can not bring ur dad back buh @least,it wud gv u d life he wanted 4 u.tanks 2 d American legal system.the down casted can seek and find justice.unlike my mumu country #rubbish #clownNation

26. O gurl life ofva star ko easy rara o