MI Abaga to battle Peter Okoye at Merrybet's celebrity fan's challenge | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 22 April 2016

MI Abaga to battle Peter Okoye at Merrybet's celebrity fan's challenge

The organisers of the celebrity football fan contest- Celebrity Fans Challenge have announced the first fixture of the event and it is a showdown between African music heavyweights- MI and Mr. P (Peter of P-Square). MI will fight in the colours of Arsenal FC, while Peter does battle for Chelsea FC in a verbal and physical football contest.

They have both taken to their Twitter/Instagram handles of late, threatening to spill blood, but the question on our minds is - who will carry the day and whose ego will get bashed?!

It will be interesting to see if MI can get revenge for Arsenal- who are regularly referred to by Chelsea fans as 'our wives', following the constant beatings 'The Gunners' have suffered at the hands of 'The Blues' of late, but MI will fight to live up to his nickname- 'Mr. Incredible'. 

Expect fireworks from Peter though, as he is famous for his passion for Chelsea and his sound knowledge of football. It will also be interesting to see who comes out on top in the physical aspects of the contest. Overall, it promises to be the showdown of the year, as nothing gets these guys more excited than football. Hurry and get your ticket now!!!!

Visit www.celebrityfc.ng, ariiyatickets.com or the following outlets for your ticket (Regular- N3,000, VIP- N10,000, Tables- N300,000):

Genesis Deluxe Cinemas The Palms Lekki.

Bruno's Place Ikeja City Mall.
Sweet Sensation Awolowo Road Ikoyi.
Sweet Sensation Alagomeji Yaba.
Sweet Sensation Adeola Odeku VI.
Sweet Sensation Bode Thomas Surulere.
US Polo Apapa Mall, Apapa.
US Polo Adeniran Ogunsanya Mall, Surulere.

Celebrity Fans Challenge is proudly sponsored by Merrybet -where Champions play!!!!

Follow @Merrybetgold for more info.

#MerrybetCelebrityFC

44 comments:

1. Hahahaha
    This is quite interesting

2. Let's see who wins

3. Trust it's going to be fun.

4. MI will come out Victorious

5. Why battle for arsenal and Chelsea?.what happens to Enyimba FC and MFM FC

6. No be small thing ooo#Lindangwanu#

7. Linda mkn money snc 2000

8. May the best man win. Linda take note!

9. Wow! Can't wait

10. I must be there......

11. M.I will definitely shut Peter up. He's Mr. Incredible...

12. And Arsenal will think they will have say on this day. I shall be there to laugh at them.

13. Waoooooow, what a lovely event to go to, thank God it is on a sunday... I can't wait to see them tackle

14. Seen....Linda Pass the next one

15. hmmmmmmmm, this one na real battle oooo,

16. Do celebrities do have time to watch football?

17. I know Peter is a very good football, just like the likes of Akpororo, RMD & AY. but M.I, errnnnnnmmmm

1. True this. The day I saw RMD on pitch, I waow'ed...

18. I believe in Chelsea spirit always.....

19. We will fully support you MI

1. he really needs the support cos of his height..lol

2. Paraga people

20. No be small thing, hope say food go dey ooo, 3k na 1 week allowance oooo

1. which kind person be this? lmao

21. table is 300k, tickets to London go follow the table come? kilode...

22. will Paul be there with peter too?

23. i wonder this kind event ooooo.

24. na compulsory make una do all these sweet events for island ni...... carry am come ikeja nah

25. I must be there oooo, nice one

26. Arsenal will always be our slave anytime anyday.....

27. RIP Arsenal, abeg na front i wan sit down oooo

28. Peter is too tush to be supporting Chelsea

29. MI sabi ball?

30. MI can not battle Peter, their stature will judge