Stephanie Linus' Dry wins Movie of the Year at AMVCA | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 5 March 2016

Stephanie Linus' Dry wins Movie of the Year at AMVCA

Me I would have entered the TV and protested if Stephanie Okereke Linus hadn't won. Dry is the best movie to come out of Nigeria in a long time! Congrats Stephanie!

95 comments:

1. Looking like serena williams. Oshe

1. Yes ooo
      Mesef will pull kanye and mayweather, nice movie

Most beautiful gal on linda ikeji's blog

2. Congrats to her for that! Giant stride.

3. Congrats to her.. πŸΎπŸ†πŸ…

4. Congratulations to her

.. Merited happiness

5. Aww congratulations boo

#spritual

6. So happy for her

*LINDA MY LINDA*

7. Big congrats to her and I wish her all d best. She deserves it.

8. Awwww

Please visit my blog bettykrislav.com

9. She look stuffed!! All d best though.

#Dakinzz

2. Clapping πŸ‘
    Good to know.

1. PARENTAL ADVISORY
      ^^^Adult Content^^^

I guess for those that waste their time watching Nigerian movies...

2. congrats to her and the crew.

OKORO UPGRADED

3. She has added so much weight!

1. If her husband isn't complaining, keep ur fucked up opinion to your damn self. She's a nursing mum. Is she meant to be looking like Lala? Mtchewww

2. She just had a baby

3. She just put to birth idiot...

4. Maybe you're not aware that she just had a baby

5. I think she looks better

6. That's because she just had a baby!

4. A deserving award for my dear Stephanie

5. MotherHood Suits her!

Congratulations to Her.

6. Hmm! And I have never heard of the movie. I will try and check it out on Youtube.

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

7. My sis be making us proud.

8. Beautiful lady without yoruba bitches life of bleaching cream.
    I would have go there to protest or send my boys there.
    All yorubas bitches shame this lady is the most in ever thing,na fuck una carry cup for.

1. Your hatred for Yoruba people will soon consume you..

2. I bet you have a yoruba husband, pls leave yoruba girls alone Freeborn. I like your comments, but cursing yoruba women all the time is not good, remember kids read the blog. Am Ibo by the way.

3. I would have 'gone' not go

9. Yes o it is the best movie to come out of naija in a while, for the categories genevive's road to yesterday was nominated I still don't understand how

10. Good job Stephanie!! # linda be aware

11. She truly deserved the win, such an amazing & enlightening story. The Zubaida gal is so pretty

12. Yes o it is the best movie to come out of naija in a while, for the categories genevive's road to yesterday was nominated I still don't understand how

13. Congrats Stephie!!! So well deserved. Best award ever. Genni almost sounded sarcastic when making her acceptance speech. Thank God for showing who is actually the winner. Your work stood out. No rival. You deserve a Global Award for your effort. Bless you

1. Do u even know wat it means to b sarcastic? For acknowledging d good works of other nominees in same category n d fact that it could have gone either ways. For saying DAT she has seen d film dry dat it's good too? Gosh! U just goofed. That was d best acceptance speech! Winner an award is a privilege not a right n its wen accepting such it's always wise to acknowledge ur fellow nominees no matter d level of ur excitement.#Maturity #Wisdom.

2. Do u even know wat it means to b sarcastic? For acknowledging d good works of other nominees in same category n d fact that it could have gone either ways. For saying DAT she has seen d film dry dat it's good too? Gosh! U just goofed. That was d best acceptance speech! Winning an award is a privilege not a right n wen accepting such it's always wise to acknowledge ur fellow nominees no matter ur level of excitement.#Maturity #Wisdom.

14. Linda wat r u speaking! Easy joor! Congrats to Steph!

15. I for follow protest o

16. Congrats. Always looking good

17. Congrats to her. Not seen the movie though... but guess this will spur me to!

18. Congrats Steph, watch my videos through this channel
    youtube.com/c/noelanwankwo

19. Not seen the movie yet though... Congrats steph!

20. Aunty linda like say u dey my mind lol.. I was so happy wen I heard 'and the movie of the year goes to DRY' I was like thank u JESUS..is a Well deserved award #proudlynaija#childnotbride# (aunty linda post it)

21. Aunty linda like say u dey my mind lol.. I was so happy wen I heard 'and the movie of the year goes to DRY' I was like thank u JESUS..is a Well deserved award #proudlynaija#childnotbride# (aunty linda post it)

22. Thank you Linda u took the words right out of my mouth....brilliant movie...wow

23. A well deserved Award...yes am happy...I love the movie

24. So happy she won! She deserves it

#auntylindagoddaughter

25. Hmmm,Anty lindodo,which kin gramma be this na@"me I would entered"

26. Congratulations to her, she is old now, marry before, marry again, joor

27. DRY is one of the best and emotional films I have ever watched in my life. It sent home a brilliant message and its something we can all identify with.

I watched the film and could not sleep that night.

Congrats Stephanie. U deserve a Grammy for this.

1. Haba! Grammy in Drama huh?

2. Grammy? Perhaps an Oscar? 😳😳😳

3. The reason you like the film is because you are not type,go and watch my bet or noble, you we not sleep for a week, give her Grammy now, hope say na yam,

28. How come we don't see you in these events Linda? You are more of a celebrity than most of the ppl we see here...I dey vexxx

29. Smilin....was lik, she has got to win dis award: congratz babes!

30. funkecrown05@gmail.com6 March 2016 at 00:59

She over deserve it, so happy 4 u Steph

31. where did u guys watch it?

32. Her movie, Dry just depicts what is trending right now with the girl child abuses in the country, especially in the Northern part of Nigeria... very emotional! God will not forgive those pedophiles

33. Really?
    I should go see it then...

<< LIB Addict >>

34. Yes o at Linda, if she did not win, I will fight d organisers, congrats stephanie.

35. As in eh, they saved the best for last and it was so exciting! That movie was highly Emotional... Ehen Linda when DKD won in his category, there was this highly 'gay' guy in Ankara suits that came out with him.. I literally hit my head on the wall when ran out..

36. I need to see that movie..congrats Stephenie

37. Wao, a big congratulations. That movie was indeed the best...

38. Thought u posted on instagram like u were having fun showing ur physic in ur gigantic mirror n dt red chair n now it's obvious u were lonely watching through TV like us dt must b creepy. U for enter d TV honestly least no one we ask for Invitation card

39. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousins6 March 2016 at 07:59

Yea,well deserver award may God bless her.

40. Congratulations Stephanie...u deserve it.

41. Gud for dem
    Nija movies sucks

42. Lol aunty Linda they had to hold me all through d show cos I nearly burst d TV ...dat movie should have won every category it was on.......the movie dry has a very strong message and deserve to b d best in Africa!....... # inspired by Linda

43. My dear Linda, my reaction was the same, for every nomination Dry was mentioned I wanted her to win. You should have seen the way I jumped and screamed like the award was being given to me

44. She try

45. She try! God bless her!!!

#Somebody must to love me tonyt!!!