Photos: Idris Elba poses with his mother as he collects his OBE at Buckingham Palace | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 11 March 2016

Photos: Idris Elba poses with his mother as he collects his OBE at Buckingham Palace

The British actor posed with his proud mother as he collected his OBE at Buckingham Palace on Friday. "Made my Mum very happy today!!"

Ahead of the ceremony, the actor who was given the OBE for Services to Drama posted another photo of himself looking dapper in a suit. See that after the cut...

"Flying the East End flag at Buckingham Palace today!!! OBE Day....How does the boy look? Feeling Proppa...)" he captioned the photo.

67 comments:

1. So he drives a Rolls Royce Ghost. Nice. His mom looks Ghanaian. Pretty lady.

Are You A One Minute Man?

2. Nice one

Bheta phikin

#spritual

3. A great honour to the family. A good example for all to follow...

Free Online Excel/Computer Training: Written: smsalways.com/video Video: yotube.com/mrelijahacademy

4. Awww,what a perfect gentle man,xo

5. Awwww see my cute hunk man....love. Him. Onyx go build up ur muscle like idris

6. Your mum is young and beautiful

7. FINE GUY! AND HIS BEAUTIFUL MOM.

8. Wow beautiful Ghanaian woman...indeed your son should be very proud of you. So wait oo..Idris is 46 years, and was born in England..so I'm like this woman has lived here for like 50 years? That's incredible..and some people have been here for just a few years and they are this rude? God bless You mama and your son

9. Awww his mum is a black beauty & a proper African woman

10. Linda how much DSTV pay You?

Seen anyw

11. Linda how much DSTV pay You?

Seen anyw

12. The mum looks like his wife

13. The mum looks like his wife

14. D woman is fine

15. For your mind o.. Black niggs doing big things! congrats Elba

16. this guy is fiiiiiineee die...

17. Beautiful mama and handsome son.... God bless them both

.... Liber maniac.

18. He look so mch like de mum... cute man

19. Wow, is that truly his mum, she looks young. Idris is no longer a boy oh see grey hair

20. Thtats cool. commenting from wakatoday.blogspot.com

21. Your new background and structure looks nice Linda.

22. Linda don tush up her site ooo

23. The boy (man) is always looking good!

24. A huge congrats to him and family.

25. My Crush for life. Linda take note!

26. Eya!! What a lovely guy!! Well deserved bruv.

27. Who done fine done fine.idris is extremely cute

28. .......always loved this guy.better days ahead.

29. Buharis body language don dey fear dstv.una don chop Nigeria enough.ur day is coming

30. I love him.he s a very good actor.loved his acting in luther.he rily tried in d film.love hin in obssessed too

31. Idris my man! Looking dapper! Congrats to him!

32. SHIT!!
    He finally joined the Circle.
    Kinda surprised even though i saw this coming.
    Welcome 2 the Real World 'Dude Elba, n i hope (not pray) u enjoy the deluded fantasy while it last.

33. Awww

34. Congrats to him.
    His mother looks younger than him.

35. Look sweet. Beautiful mum

36. Congratulation to this handsome dude