Lion, tiger and bear have been living together in a Georgia animal shelter as 'brothers' for 15 years | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 4 March 2016

Lion, tiger and bear have been living together in a Georgia animal shelter as 'brothers' for 15 years

This is possible and has been the reality at the Noah's Ark Animal Shelter in Georgia for the past 15 years. Baloo the American black bear, Leo the African lion and Shere Khan the Bengal tiger were all rescued by the animal shelter when they were less than one year old and kept at the Georgia animal shelter to live together...and that has resulted in the most unlikely friendship. They've lived peacefully in their sanctuary for the past 15 years. Amazing! See more photos after the cut...

53 comments:

1. ONE LOVE KEEPS US TOGETHER! Take it as an example that the 3 animals represent 3 major tribes in Nigeria which I know would NEVER HAPPEN.

2. Aw, this story has me thinking of the Jazmine Sullivan song, Lions, Tigers and Bears, which I love. I'm humming it right now.

1. Yesss this is where the inspiration of that song came from.

3. And yet people are having difficulties to live together as brothers and sisters, just because of language barrier or religion. what a life

4. Okay o, so, what do they feed on? abi are they vegetarians? #JustAsking

5. Am so loving this, one lesson for humans. If this dangerous animals could coexist I don't see why we all can't live together in peace.

6. Amazing! Linda take note!

7. This tells you that racism is learnt. Nobody is born together. They live together as one where they were less a year old. They forgot their differences and forged an amazing friendship.

8. Waow!!! Beautiful!!! They don't know the difference that's why. They've been taught they are the same. Meanwhile common husband and wife cannot live together talk less of Nigerians. God dey.

9. Equally matched breeds
    Dreaming of when the lion, bears and tigers of this world will learn to live in peace....mmmh

10. Hmmm! Wow. Nice#Lindangwanu#

11. Amazing... Double your hustle

12. If animals can be like this then we humans should be ashamed of our selves. Ibo, Yoruba, Hausa nonsense tribal talk. Please live with and love who the hell you so please forget tribe its all rubbish.

13. Waow!!! Beautiful!!! They don't know the difference that's why. They've been taught they are the same. Meanwhile common husband and wife cannot live together talk less of different tribes in Nigerian. God dey.

14. NA PEOPLE DEY KEEP THEM FOR THIS KIND PLACE ?

15. How strange..LINDA OBSERVE CAREFULLY

16. If all this. Wild animals can live together in peace Despite their different background, why can't we human do the same. Let's learn to tolerate and love each other. #stophating

17. Guess we should'nt be scared of lions and tigers and bears anymore

18. Z dat a lion or lioness

19. Lol
    Let brotherly love continue den

20. A www so sweet..wish humans can emulate

21. God is awesome!

22. Hausa Igbo Yoruba we can also emulate same. are as deadly as these ones? common!

23. Wow. Amazing. Linda observe!

24. love... same way Jolie's kids of different race live in a home as siblings

25. If world can turn around to live in peace as the dangerous animals are.....such is beautiful

26. Love this....love is the best not matter ur ethics. Love one another

27. No be Noah's ark dem call am? All animals lived together in Noah's ark na. Why won't they live together?

28. Hungry never catch Mr. Lion.

29. The Okoye family before the women and all.

30. This ish reminds me of that Ang Lee's movie 'Life of Pi' especially after the shipwreck when the survivors were on the only lifeboat. Fuck the Hyena though.

31. Cute....until they throw a woman in the mix. Then their true nature would come out

32. Wow
    Dats wonderful.

33. That's a lioness and not a lion.
    Roger that?

34. Why a woman? How 'bout a man?

35. Can we humans just coexist peacefully like this? This is heart warming

36. LINDA, THE PICTURES ARE PHOTOSHOPPED. GO BACK AND LOOK CAREFULLY AGAIN. NOT TRUE>

1. Photoshopped kwanu?! How?