EFCC is now a toothless bulldog - Obasanjo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 6 March 2016

EFCC is now a toothless bulldog - Obasanjo

Former President Obasanjo has attacked the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, which was founded during his regime, calling it a toothless bulldog.

Speaking during his 79th birthday celebration held at Olusegun Obasanjo Presidential Library, Abeokuta, Ogun State yesterday March 5th, Obasanjo said
"Honestly, when Nuhu was handling EFCC, he handled it in such a way that people coined the saying that ‘the fear of Nuhu Ribadu is the beginning of wisdom ‘ and then the question you will ask is, how did we go down? How did we lose that? Nuhu Ribadu is still here, he’s still alive. The institution we started together is still there, but what made the institution to become a toothless bulldog? That’s the matter we have to keep looking at, so that we don’t take two steps forward, one step aside and three steps back.”

99 comments:

1. OBASANJO THE KING OF CORRUPTION,  you are only saying this because the bribe wey EFCC dey collect from BUHARI for these fake accusations on PDP no reach you.  I don't think I'll ever support your words cos in every thing you say, there is always an evil agenda hidden behind it. No be you again?

2. U can say that again

2. Lol....Baba OBJ don hit am gbam!

3. He should go and sit down somewhere.. All he knows outta do is to criticize..

4. Haahahahahahaa,obj,dont let them come for you o

5. Who made it toothless? Is it the system or the people who nade it?

6. Die already. U and your cohorts that began the destruction of Nig

7. this man is such an old fool.

1. a pilot was told to tranfer mad people from naija to u.s.a . he agreed and carried dem in his plane . every place was so noisy . leta one of de mad person approached de pilot and say pls can u teach me hw to drive the aeroplane . de pilot replied , i will teach u hw to drive if u will tell ur friend to stop making noise (knowing that he can't do it). de mad man went in . after some minutes ,everywhere was silent as if an angel entered de plane .after some minute de mad man came back and tell the pilot that everywhere is cool now . the pilot became happy and asked what did u do to dem that make dem to keep calm. de mad man replied , i opened the door for them to go and play outside. the pilot fainted

8. Baba Naso. Linda observe!

9. Baba is right. All they do is bark.

#LibBadBoy

10. I totally agree with Chief Obasanjo on this issue. Efcc, I need your website to report a fraud.

11. Baba go sit down one side jor

CLICK HERE: How to have a
    healthy vagina

👑👑👑👑👑👑

12. You are the Genesis off everything that happened today, so keep calm sir, nigeria is falling apart now you support Mr buhari to kick jonathan away, please tell us the future of this country now, we'll GOD DAY.

13. Because dy neva cash him na

14. Go and sit down, you used EFCC then to fight your enemies.
    You are talking now because EFCC has been asked to investigate your administration.

15. How won't he say that when his boy Nuhu effectively used the agency to witch hunt his enemies?

16. It's a toothless bulldog because of the like of festus keyamo. He takes bribes from people.

17. Hehehe...bcos dey neva probe you

18. Replies
    1. Haba! Dat was harsh sir

2. After a while then u will start seein senses in his word .

19. That's a pure lie cause the judicial system is the problem. Baba needs geriatric care, he is getting old and loosing it.

20. Lol, obj on this one , pls tell dem more

21. It's more than toothless now. They're bloody thieves now, aiding the corruption they should be fighting.

22. Hehehehe I think is ten step backwards sef. You right Baba

23. OBJ's file is also with the EFCC maybe they shud expediate action on his case. To show they are working

24. You ask your President sir.

25. U are very right on this one,but we must also have a look at ur regime for the bulldog to barking once again

26. Kingdoms rise and fall so theirs will not be different but another thing is to know the angle you're coming from sir

27. Baba Iyabo, you don come again. Linda take note!

28. They are just interested in collecting looters fund & place it inside Buhari's pocket with there own little commission.

29. EFCC is all bark and no bite. Make noise in the media and end up with nothing. Rubbish organisation. With all they have been making noise since almost 6months, nobody has been convicted. That unit should be scrapped. Media jamboree is all they do.

30. EFCC is all bark and no bite. Make noise in the media and end up with nothing. Rubbish organisation. With all they have been making noise since almost 6months, nobody has been convicted. That unit should be scrapped. Media jamboree is all they do.

31. With the advent of so many corrupt SANS, it would be difficult for the efcc to prosecute these criminals bcos they are on their payroll.

32. It's bcos they are now in alliance with Apc..

33. A god can never be wrong.
    Saw the Deity at his Bufday yesterday lookin Suave and the powerful mortals were there 2 pay homage 2 an Oracle.
    Luv the reception at the entrance of the conference hall that saw hundreds of adherents dressed in Black n White all lined up in a parade form, a heavenly display befitting only a Divinity
    Dude Amaechi played an expensive joke on the old fox by saying that majority of Nigerians agree that the 'Spirit' is not a particularly handsome man. Had 2 carefully looked into the eye of the Deity 2 further confirmed that he was truly Hurt by that statement. His wife also took exception 2 the comment.
    How do u wish a god 'Happy Birthday?.

34. A god can never be wrong.
    Saw the Deity at his Bufday yesterday lookin Suave and the powerful mortals were there 2 pay homage 2 an Oracle.
    Luv the reception at the entrance of the conference hall that saw hundreds of adherents dressed in Black n White all lined up in a parade form, a heavenly display befitting only a Divinity
    Dude Amaechi played an expensive joke on the old fox by saying that majority of Nigerians agree that the 'Spirit' is not a particularly handsome man. Had 2 carefully look into the eyes of the Deity 2 further confirmed that he was truly Hurt by that statement. His wife also took exception 2 the comment.
    How do u wish a god 'Happy Birthday?.

1. What are you blabbing?

2. Jst spittin what i saw at his Bufday yesterday u Dumb Fuck.

3. The drink has not cleared from Rares eyes.

35. 'Baba Corruption' used EFCC to fight his enemies and so also here is 'Baba Go-Slow' following the former's foot steps. What goes around in Nigeria keeps going around.

36. Smilinn...baba u suppose b d only one to fix naija problem if only u had gud intention for d country,too bad! God is watching.

37. True talk mostly it has now@d control of those oga's@d top.

38. I will support Nuhu to join the wagon any time. They can make use of his vast knowledge.

39. I don't like his breath... Feliz Cumpleaños tho

40. True talk..LINDA OBSERVE CAREFULLY

41. Bribery is the key. When you give a bone to a dog what do you expect from the dog?the dog will melo down .

42. Toothless bulldog. Please I need u to use ur toothless ability to bite this obasanjo. Engr Emy

43. Toothless bulldog. Please I need u to use ur toothless ability to bite this obasanjo. But honestly they are toothless. See the likes of amaechi, tunibu, obazanjo, atiku moving around. No question is asked. U know why, cos a lizard ia better than a toothless bulldog. Shame on buhari and his dead govt. Engr Emy

44. Toothless bulldog. Please I need u to use ur toothless ability to bite this obasanjo. But honestly they are toothless. See the likes of amaechi, tunibu, obazanjo, atiku moving around. No question is asked. U know why, cos a lizard ia better than a toothless bulldog. Shame on buhari and his dead govt. Engr Emy

45. Baba yes oh....nuel

46. Ok we have heard...ProudlyDeltan

47. When EFCC was probing other politicians they weren't bulldogs, but cos you're involved they are bulldogs right? Old man, Answer for ur sins Sir.

48. Wharrefa that is... Baba baboon is not in a position to talk about EFCC. This man no dey shame, baba agbaya. Father of corruption!

1. Be quiet, can u talk to your father like that.omo ale!!

2. She doesnt need to because her father is nothing like obj.

49. lol

Abeg EFCC probe dah man wella
    hez done a lot

50. Baba used Ribadu to chase all his enemies wen he was in power...I guess he wants him bak cos he'll be loyal

51. They will soon come for u old man

52. He speaks a reality, whether we like it or not! This EFCC are just noise makers!

53. And I pray they grow the kind of tooth you claim they lack now..and when they're done growing it, you sure gonna be their testrun victim for experiment.

54. Esther Dangana6 March 2016 at 17:05

Who made the bull to be toothless, no be you? Baba Iyabo relax!

55. Lol and you are?

56. Apparently,its because he's not been picked to come and answer to all the misappropriation of funds during his watch.I wonder why he's been allowed to move around freely.He's the one wo got us a stooge in the person of Jonathan knowing fully well the Yaradua wasn't going to see his tenure through because of his terminal illness.Now Nigeria is taken 20years back by those heartless people who had looted this country dry.Obj is supposed to be cooling off in Kuje or some other prisons.

57. Apparently,its because he's not been picked to come and answer to all the misappropriation of funds during his watch.I wonder why he's been allowed to move around freely.He's the one wo got us a stooge in the person of Jonathan knowing fully well the Yaradua wasn't going to see his tenure through because of his terminal illness.Now Nigeria is taken 20years back by those heartless people who had looted this country dry.Obj is supposed to be cooling off in Kuje or some other prisons.

58. Apparently,its because he's not been picked to come and answer to all the misappropriation of funds during his watch.I wonder why he's been allowed to move around freely.He's the one wo got us a stooge in the person of Jonathan knowing fully well the Yaradua wasn't going to see his tenure through because of his terminal illness.Now Nigeria is taken 20years back by those heartless people who had looted this country dry.Obj is supposed to be cooling off in Kuje or some other prisons.

59. Apparently,its because he's not been picked to come and answer to all the misappropriation of funds during his watch.I wonder why he's been allowed to move around freely.He's the one wo got us a stooge in the person of Jonathan knowing fully well the Yaradua wasn't going to see his tenure through because of his terminal illness.Now Nigeria is taken 20years back by those heartless people who had looted this country dry.Obj is supposed to be cooling off in Kuje or some other prisons.

60. Well said.
    Why not bring Nuhu back with this new president in place?
    Only the "bucket full of gari finishing" people will be against it because they are raised to steal.

61. And who mad it toothless? Mtcheww!#Lindangwanu#

62. I guess they are coming close,

63. YES FOR NOT GOING AGAINST YORUBA AND HAUSA APC CRIMINALS!!!!

64. Obj should be arrested over NEPA fraud. Of course efcc has failed in their responsibility because they allowed people like obj to walk and Twitter freely.