Her dad Mr O'Connor, said during the conversation she started repeatedly saying 'my head hurts' and quickly became incoherent, but neither of them knew what was wrong. he said at that point she hadn't realized she had been shot in the head, and neither did he:
"I didn't realize that I was having the last conversation with my daughter. Every few moments she said my head hurts."
"When she hung up the phone, I called her boyfriend , he then got in touch with her roommate who found her unconscious outside''.
"I would have loved to have told her that I loved her just one more time and was proud of her, she was an amazing girl".Aaren's father also had a message for the leaders and people of Chicago who he says need to address gun violence in the city, which is spiralling out of control. A GoFundMe page has been set up by her coworkers in her memory
Too bad..
ReplyDeleteThis is so heart breaking, I can imagine the emotional trauma her father will be going through.
DeleteSo sad! May her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!
DeleteEyah. This is sad. May her soul RiP
DeleteLIB ADDICT#just passing#
Sad news... rip
DeleteOh lord, direct my steps. Rip dear one
DeleteThis is sad.
Delete#*karlishah*
So sad...
DeleteR.I.P dear. Linda observe!
DeleteChai! May her soul RIP
DeleteSo sad!
DeleteZimbabwean prostitutes go haywire, have open sex in night club (Graphic Photos)
Ehya this is sad..may her soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteGlowyshoes's blog
My Facebook
Heartbreaking.. May her soul rest in peace
DeleteAwwwww
ReplyDelete...merited happiness
So sad.
ReplyDeleteStories that touch the soul
DeleteLife just wasted!
ReplyDeleteLinda mee k'anyi fu anya! @uchemacj
RIP!
ReplyDeleterip from Mx
ReplyDeleteOh no
ReplyDeleteThat's sad
ReplyDeleteRIP
#Hajia Mufliat
Choi.. Wat kinda death is dis... Was on her own ooo
ReplyDeleteEnugu's second shoe designer
Chaiiiiii
ReplyDeleteSo sad rip
ReplyDeleteEyaa... R.I.P !!
ReplyDeleteEya too sad,RIP
ReplyDeleteSo sad! RIP
ReplyDeleteSo sad
ReplyDeleteEeya. another fine girl don waste be that. ahhh
ReplyDeleteSad,RIP dear
ReplyDeleteOh God may me and my family never take a run turn may our footsteps never run to trouble ijn amen this is so sad nay God grant her a sweet repose amen.
ReplyDeleteHeart breaking..RIP
ReplyDeleteAm shocked,
ReplyDeleteSad
ReplyDeleteRIP BEAUTIFUL ONE.
ReplyDeleteSo sad
ReplyDeleteVery very sad. So painful. What a story. Kaii. Feeling very sad right. Unanticipated death. How many life's must we loose in US. Before the issue of gun violence is address. Is it because theirs is not affected that's why they are still nonchalant about addressing it. What a young healthy soul gone. Rest in peace my dear.
ReplyDeleteLinda, did she die two days later in the hospital or did she die instantly? Pick one o.
ReplyDeleteSo sad.RIP.
ReplyDeleteNuel
Yeah that's all About life, frickin short. RIP
ReplyDeleteWhat exactly is wrong with the below statement. It is imperative that bloggers spell check and also check timelines on write ups.
ReplyDelete25 year old Aaren O'Connor was hit by a stray bullet and died in a Chicago hospital two days later. She had just returned home from work that evening and was sitting in her car outside of her apartment, talking to her father on the phone. There was a fight outside of the car that she had nothing to do with, and shots were fired. One of the bullets hit her in the back of the head, killing her instantly
In my world there is a big difference between "instantly" and 'two days later"
Rip
ReplyDeleteAwww! May her soul rest in peace
ReplyDeletebut Linda na wa o. First you say she died two days later in the hospital, then you say she died instantly then again you say she was saying her head hurts after being hit by the bullet. DO you not know the meaning of the word "instantly"?
ReplyDeleteRip
ReplyDeletequite pathetic...Want To Naturally Reverse Type 2 Diabetes Click Here To Read
ReplyDeleteMore
Rip girl
ReplyDeleteAwful too bad
ReplyDeleteEnter your comment...
ReplyDeleteRIP girl
Come na only bad Chicago news u dey carry..?
ReplyDeleteHmmmmm!
ReplyDeleteGod knows best
Eyahhh....
ReplyDeleteSo sad may her soul R.I.P
ReplyDeleteThis is really sad, rest in peace pretty one
ReplyDeleteDidn't know she was shot?
ReplyDeleteEyah...RIP
ReplyDeletethats so bad... RIP
ReplyDeleteSuch a pretty lady, may she RIPP
ReplyDeleteWhat a mess...RIP dear
ReplyDeleteThis gun thing is getting out of hand in the US oh
ReplyDeletetoo bad