Young Chicago woman killed by stray bullet while on the phone with her dad | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 10 February 2016

Young Chicago woman killed by stray bullet while on the phone with her dad

25 year old Aaren O'Connor was hit by a stray bullet and died in a Chicago hospital two days later. She had just returned home from work that evening and was sitting in her car outside of her apartment, talking to her father on the phone. There was a fight outside of the car that she had nothing to do with, and shots were fired. One of the bullets hit her in the back of the head.

Her dad Mr O'Connor, said during the conversation she started repeatedly saying 'my head hurts' and quickly became incoherent, but neither of them knew what was wrong. he said at that point she hadn't realized she had been shot in the head, and neither did he:
"I didn't realize that I was having the last conversation with my daughter. Every few moments she said my head hurts."
"When she hung up the phone, I called her boyfriend , he then got in touch with her roommate who found her unconscious outside''.
"I would have loved to have told her that I loved her just one more time and was proud of her, she was an amazing girl".
Aaren's father also had a message for the leaders and people of Chicago who he says need to address gun violence in the city, which is spiralling out of control. A GoFundMe page has been set up by her coworkers in her memory

62 comments:

Oshiolo 1 of Belema kingdom said...

Too bad..

www.glowyshoe.com said...

Ehya this is sad..may her soul rest in peace

Glowyshoes's blog

My Facebook

Awwwww

So sad.

U-C-J said...

Life just wasted!
Linda mee k'anyi fu anya! @uchemacj

RIP!

rip from Mx

Oh no

This is so heart breaking, I can imagine the emotional trauma her father will be going through.

Mufliat said...

That's sad

#Hajia Mufliat

Choi.. Wat kinda death is dis... Was on her own ooo

Chaiiiiii

So sad rip

Eyaa... R.I.P !!

Eya too sad,RIP

Ethel Azuoma said...

So sad! RIP

So sad! May her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

Eyah. This is sad. May her soul RiP

So sad

The Ghanaian-Nigerian Prince said...

Eeya. another fine girl don waste be that. ahhh

Sad,RIP dear

Oh God may me and my family never take a run turn may our footsteps never run to trouble ijn amen this is so sad nay God grant her a sweet repose amen.

Sad news... rip

Pearlie said...

Heart breaking..RIP

mudi X said...

Am shocked,

Sad

RIP BEAUTIFUL ONE.

So sad

Very very sad. So painful. What a story. Kaii. Feeling very sad right. Unanticipated death. How many life's must we loose in US. Before the issue of gun violence is address. Is it because theirs is not affected that's why they are still nonchalant about addressing it. What a young healthy soul gone. Rest in peace my dear.

Linda, did she die two days later in the hospital or did she die instantly? Pick one o.

So sad.RIP.

Nuel

finbarr said...

Yeah that's all About life, frickin short. RIP

What exactly is wrong with the below statement. It is imperative that bloggers spell check and also check timelines on write ups.

25 year old Aaren O'Connor was hit by a stray bullet and died in a Chicago hospital two days later. She had just returned home from work that evening and was sitting in her car outside of her apartment, talking to her father on the phone. There was a fight outside of the car that she had nothing to do with, and shots were fired. One of the bullets hit her in the back of the head, killing her instantly

In my world there is a big difference between "instantly" and 'two days later"

Rip

Awww! May her soul rest in peace

but Linda na wa o. First you say she died two days later in the hospital, then you say she died instantly then again you say she was saying her head hurts after being hit by the bullet. DO you not know the meaning of the word "instantly"?

Oh lord, direct my steps. Rip dear one

Rip

Golda Awosika said...

This is sad.

quite pathetic...Want To Naturally Reverse Type 2 Diabetes Click Here To Read
More

So sad...

Rip girl

Awful too bad

YOUNGBUHARI said...

Heartbreaking.. May her soul rest in peace

AZEEZ RIZQAH said...

Enter your comment...
RIP girl

Stories that touch the soul

Chicago princess said...

Come na only bad Chicago news u dey carry..?

Isabel chris said...

Hmmmmm!
God knows best

Eyahhh....

So sad may her soul R.I.P

chommy said...

R.I.P dear. Linda observe!

This is really sad, rest in peace pretty one

Chai! May her soul RIP

So sad!

Zimbabwean prostitutes go haywire, have open sex in night club (Graphic Photos)

Didn't know she was shot?

Eyah...RIP

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

thats so bad... RIP

Posh Queen said...

Such a pretty lady, may she RIPP

What a mess...RIP dear

This gun thing is getting out of hand in the US oh