Pics: Biafran leader, Nnamdi Kanu, in court today, refuses to remove handcuffs | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 9 February 2016

Pics: Biafran leader, Nnamdi Kanu, in court today, refuses to remove handcuffs

Leader of the Indigenous People of Biafra, IPOB, and director of Biafra radio, Nnamdi Kanu, was at the Federal High Court Abuja this morning where hearing on the treasonable charges filed against him by the Federal government continued.

A mild drama took place when he arrived the court premises and refused Prison officials to remove his handcuffs, insisting on having it on during court proceedings. It took the intervention of his ‎lead counsel, Chuks Muoma, to persuade him to allow the prison officers remove the handcuffs. The presiding judge, Justice John Tsoho denied Kalu's application for his International passports (British and Nigerian) to be released to him. Continue to see more photos

175 comments:

baba said...

Lols funny man

Interesting.

They should free this man

michael George (the Fulani Prince) said...

This man wants drama I see. He is painting the Igbo community black in a way.

NOT A FAN OF BIAFRA. So NNAMDI KALU, you loose my support.

Why the handcuff when his not guilty of all this allegation by terrorist buhari.
Nice one Mr nnamdi Nigeria forces are not liars and hypocrite the want him to remove it so that it will look as his filling free and noting is happen why they are martreating the innocent kanu for noting.
Kanu be strong ur God is alive you us live an see the coming of biafra terrorist buhari and his a..p..c scam government must fall as far as am concern.
This is the kind of man we need not those saboturs and hypocrite for u to get things u must be stubborn so nnamdi ur God is there with u.
Nigeria must fall.

Why the handcuff when his not guilty of the allegation labeled again him by terrorist buhari.
Nice one Mr nnamdi Nigeria forces are not liars and hypocrite the want him to remove it so that it will look as his filling free and noting is happen why they are martreating the innocent kanu for noting.
Kanu be strong ur God is alive you us live an see the coming of biafra terrorist buhari and his a..p..c scam government must fall as far as am concern.
This is the kind of man we need not those saboturs and hypocrite for u to get things u must be stubborn so nnamdi ur God is there with u.
Nigeria must fall.

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Dunno wanna envisage what this man is going through right now!

But why??????
Buhari & his lunatic members why????
Just look at what dis idiots re doin 2 dis dude 4 no reason
May Amadioha fire all of dem one by one
Biafra must come & all dem lazy ass northerners wil den die of heartache
Mtcheeeeewww
Am temporary out of service
Pls try again later
Linda dont take note!

Have mercy on him

Mtcheeeew. Buhari God is watching u ooo. * it's well*

NnekaOchu Blog said...

THE GOVT SHLD LEAVE THIS MAN SEF

The Sexiest Mother Of This Blog said...

Choi what a pity

BATCH A TIMETABLE FOR 2016 NYSC PROGRAM

The Sexiest Mother Of This Blog said...

Choi what a pity

BATCH A TIMETABLE FOR 2016 NYSC PROGRAM

Oriooda, Oloriburuku, Shege, Onyarra. Naso this man go die like that. Nigeria will continue to remain one. He should be hang just like Kinsarowiwa. Linda take note1

Odogwu nwoke

Serves him right... he shud be killed already. Like nigeria doesnt ve enough problems he wants to add his own. Ewu biafran

Thé great son. #Nnamdi kanu so so proud of u. Thé True son of igboland #biafra. Am forever on your side. Chukwu okike abiam no with u. Nwoke oma.

tollyjems said...

That cos he likes it

Baba don vex

Abii what's the point.moreover they are still goin to handcuff him back.

God what is this innocent man still being pulled around for. What did he do so wrong or wrong at all. His not a criminal for haven sakes. This is just wrong

Deviant said...

call 08103637994 or ping 2ba49caa for braided wigs

Please if you have nothing to say shut up anonymous idiot

Don't worry idiot U will soon go broke dat recharging for data to disturb us here will be impossible for U fool

Lagos Grassroots News said...

I can see the depth of your lunacy.

Idiot!

Odogwu bu Odogwu
Am temporary out of service
Pls try again later
Linda dont take note!

Whtever!

Suffering for nothing and by d end of d day he wil end up punishing his family members wit his absence.

Wht a big shame.

Vivian Ambrose said...

Free this man abeg

If u want to hurl insults, do it in the correct way. Check your English please

Vivian Ambrose said...

Free this man abeg

This man has really stay long

Ebuka said...

Refuses to remove Cuffs... Puff! For Hin mind he dey feel like Mandela. You want to detach from the country, yet your tribe has the worst set of citizens. Drug trafficking, armed robbery, kidnapping, name all the bad thing for this world; nah them dey there Spoiling the name of country. Take a break abeg!

Vivian Ambrose said...

Free him

Is your entire generation that's wot ever you call him, stupid moron like you. Na ur ancestors you dey abuse, Mumu like you

Anieto said...

Bigot

Stupid people. U sit in Lagos and Abuja and u shout Biafra. All the igbos should relocate to the south east then we will know they are serious about this their stupid Biafra of a thing.

Forming mandela things.... nigeria is not a british creation, nigeria is God's creation. We are so beautiful together n soonest we will get our acts right. So fuck you kalu

Hmmmmm

The idiots who are supporting this man should have their heads examined, search for the video of the town hall meeting he had in the US and listen to what he said and you will think twice, non of the fools supporting this clown knows what war is , the funny thing is you the supporters of this goat will be the first to die if push comes to shove . Why are the ibos who are in the senate, ibos in Alaba market and Ibo state governors not saying anything because they know this dude is not for real. Crazy people will hide in this and other forums to talk , if you are brave enough and support this man, go to a news paper or TV station and voice your support for him and show your face.

Serves him right, he deserves more, I don't hav any pity for him...he should b hanged
Biafra my Ass

Sorry for him

And d same thunder fire u and ur generation! Illiteracy and ignorance is affecting many people's brain concerning Kanu's travail

Honestly he doesn't deserve any pity, he should b executed ASAP

Ode!

tsalz c.e.o said...

Na wa oo, I jst dey feel dis man pain

Trust me that very soon d handcuffs shall be transferred into u with special padlock to seal ur pussy mouth cuz u a fool n bastard for not knowing how to talk.Oloshi omo ale radarada!

DBANJ CRUSH said...

Who are you and who told u ur support count?mycheeww

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

May you fall with Nigeria.

U go school at all??

Tha Prettiest said...

This man is really suffering...I just pity his family,to think that he havent seen his new baby...rubbish

He's just looking for drama. Idiot!

Mufliat said...

I dont know him,but if hes innocent may Allah safe him.

#Hajia Mufliat

Linda 7up said...

I sorry for him,but let others learn from this that Nigeria is bigger than any body or group of miscreants and attention seekers.

Have you ever seen war with your eyes? Or u think the govt shud just divide Nigeria like a cake and give a portion to ur hero Nnamdi? Google Sudan my dear

Your father ojukwu try it and fail, idiot mam. He want to be popular, the tribe that doesnt even like themselves.

He deserve more than diz, he should b Executed, pple like diz don deserve to liv.....he should b executed ASAP

Dats not true. He's not painting igbo community black. They alwz handcuffed him,y wud today b an exception. Which mesg were dey trying to pass? Dt dey are nice or wat?
Mtcheeeew

Abeg they should free this man nah though am not a fan of biafra.linda abeg post my comment biko.

onyxcsnewsline.blogspot.com said...

Hahahaha, that's all I can do right now...

All of you that support this guy please volunteer to join him, don't stand in your homes and celebrate his struggle when you're not doing anything to help him achieve his goals.

This is an example of a senseless human being. When Nigeria falls I guess it won't affect your household, fool. If you love him that much, you can join him in prison

U r an illiterate! No one stays in court with handcuffs, they r removed d inside d court! D man just wants drama!

Lady said...

Drama king. The law says u have to be unfettered before a judge.

Yes for no reason. Asking people to gather arms and kill whoever is opposed to his imaginative Biafra is nothing. Building hatred is nothing, gathering arms is nothing. The problem is most of you guys and even Kanu himself was still a kid during the last war and doesn't know what it leads to. Visit Sudan and see what ethnic crisis can lead to before you be typing rubbish

You can go and release him yourself now

Where is that mad woman Kemi omololu olunloyo? For several months she was busy misleading Igbo youths on her page, but just like a typical Yoruba person when the heat came, she abandoned them and went off fb for weeks now. Or maybe she died or her family has been able to commit her to a psychiatric hospital finally. By the way I am Yoruba so keep your bigoted opinion to yourself, my people aren't known for loyalty!

FRESH said...

Why don't you go & replace him in prison? You are here hailing him with an anonymous tag.Funny people.

With your poor grammatical construction(s),you are there saying nonsense. Better face your studies and improve on yourself instead of typing poo!

Why cuff him from prison and uncuff at the court??? Director knows what he is doing. Let they whole world see what he is going thru in the hands of Almajiris. Soon very soon alarm go blow.

Justice will prevail

This man don suffer make them realises him now.bokohari there is God oh.

Lol...na him sabi

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

OK OO

That's because he likes the drama and attention and he thinks his people will see him as a 'hero.' Just imagine someone with British passport using his fellow men (who do not have the same luxury) to create chaos in the country knowing fully well that if something bad happens, he won't be around to face the music. He and his immediate family will be safe in the comfort of their home in United Kingdom. I'm still waiting for all the 80-something countries...including Russia, that he claim have already supported him and are waiting to help him fight to achieve Biafra. Liar! IF I HEAR SAY DEM RELEASE THIS MAN, EHN! I WILL BE SO DISAPPOINTED IN NIGERIA. Nnamdi thinks he is untouchable. Well, look at him now! All his silent donors who were secretly pumping fire under his azz about Biafra have gone into hiding. Nigeria is one and you can never break us up because majority of us, including the Igbos, want one Nigeria. I understand how they feel marginalized. But if you look at it, every group in Nigeria is marginalized one way or the other. Its up to these thieving government to do right by us. Breaking us up won't solve that. BE WISE, MY IGBO PEOPLE. I WANT A UNITED NIGERIA. REGARDLESS OF WHAT IS HAPPENING IN OUR COUNTRY, I AM EVER SO PROUD TO BE A NIGERIAN BECAUSE WE ARE RESILIENT IN NATURE AND WE ARE STRONGER AS ONE!

My brother I mercy for you.what ojukwu try with out succeed Na now you wan try am....nuel

Olatee said...

United we stand! Divided we fall. Y do u wnt 2 divide dis gr8 country?

Nuel said...

U r so daft.. . In fact stupidity runs in ur lineage 4 mentioning Ken Saro wiwa... U r a buffoon... may thunder strike u there.. . Ode

Egyptians won't always let Isrealites go! Me na anywhere belle face I dey, If na Nigeria I dey,If dem say na Biafra I dey and if na NigBia all join.

#aboki wey soji#

Nigeria is indeed a Zoo ...Just with mouth Nigeria is already shivering...what if we pick up arms?...On Handcuff even when they have no evidence or proven him guilty...

Anuofia freeborn. Hope you don buy your Biafran international passport

He likes drama. Was surprised to see him later agree with the official to remove it

U-C-J said...

Well he is been dignified more than necessary by Buhari government. His right whether the cuffs to be or not to be removed in court.
Linda mee k'anyi fu anya! @uchemacj

Make dem free dis man joor

He's not Nigerian,so why return or asked for is Nigeria passport.

God purnish your generations till they vanish from earth..

This Man never see anything sef....So mr kanu na british citizen oh... So If e Red now Mr kanu go vanish sharp sharp as ojukwu vanish now and Many Millions go come Die abi.....

My brother and friend.....you dont have to subject ur self to such stress..u nid a break from the cuffs

Hmmm... Nawa oo

U are an imbecile. Also unbelievably stupid.

See as he don black

Shut up . Please come kill us again this is ready to wipe you out this time around. Shey Na massacre Una sabi don't worry. We are ready to reply u with organize massacre in ur door step This . I stay in Kano and I will never run , am ready. #neveragain

Coward!!!

Come and kill him Na. Mumu Biafra is inside Nigeria already. They have succeeded in building a nation in Nigeria. Stupid British slave #checkmate

Ur young son will now grow up without a father, smh... All for what? Guess u didn't learn from ojukwu's FAILURE!!!!

Another lost one... Smh

Yet another lost one.... Smh

Hmmmmm.

Some comments tho

Second time of reading your comments that make sense.

Ophacy said...

What is treasonable felony? What does it mean and how does it relates to Mr Kanu?

You are greater hypocrite. Why don't you go and join him? Fool.

Fool come out and demonstrate now. Why didn't you guys bring up Biafra case during fortunato GEJ's presidency. Fools.

Hmmm....they should release him before another war or killing start. The wise listen when the prophet speaks. The war will be worst than bokoharam. Take note.

Mumu go and sit down your comment irritates us.he want biafra period

Get lost and go back to school. Aturu!

The the is too violent and it will not help hos case.

Zimbabwean prostitutes go haywire, have open sex in night club (Graphic Photos)

Okay.
Gud for him.

#You guys missed me?

Pls don't remove it nna, Let the world see how you've suffered

Shut 🆙. When People like me and Nnamdi kanu talk just Shut that fuck 🆙 rotten mouth u have. Merde. Thunder Will fire u.

They are just begging him...mandeela went through the same fin...stand ya ground.....leave all this yeruba slave dey wil alws be slave 2 the north

Anonymous fool...

Fucker...... we want out shikina....we don't want part of nigeria. Shit

Egbe igwe strike u there fucker....thats the hate we talking about..hanged? Idiot

If there was an award for the BIGGEST IDIOT in the world, it should go to you. Damn did you see the four walls of school at all??? Linda please stop posting this lunatic's comment.

You are with him abi ?? You will soon join him there. Biafra bakwa oku.

Stern wake us up when ur support starts raising the dead!

Ur support doesn't count so get it straight

Spot on, Anon 6.44pm! A simple look at what the Governors in the Eastern states have done for their own people since 1999 should tell anyone that this is a bad idea. Igbo leaders r just as corrupt as those from other tribes. That, my people, is the real problem! And breaking up won't fix it.

They should free this man biko#Lindangwanu#

Welcome to our blog.. Where it is happening!!!! The mother of all blogs is LIB.. Every other blog is a counterfeit..

ada igwe buhari said...

Go on my man we want tone free

I won't say anything until something happens to my guy.. Then they will see the real Biafran mafia.. Nnamdi, I am still with you on this. Even if all your brothers & sisters forsake you, I am right behind you.
#FreedomFighter!☝️

Abeg wich Yoruba slave??day talk as if he even knows yhu...talk to him/her personally n don't use Yoruba to reduce ur shame...#AssHole

That is standard protocol. Educate ur frozen mind, bro!

Nigeria must fall...start falling her na..y cant u do wat he z doing n u re shouting nonsense here...who day beg yhu to stay here b4?mtxhew...

Google is not ur enemy.

Its not ur fault...who day beg u guys to stay 4 Naija b4...pack ur biafra n fuck out..#HelpReduceCorruption

D annoying part z dat d idiots shouting Biafra here can't do dat in court oh...pack ur asses n leave Naija...we no day beg u stay b4

Abi oh...I like u jhur

I am proud of yhu... So glad people like dis still exist

The last time Stan supported Buhari buhari won an election.so you better Begg for his support.

Apc free dis man ehn

Sis he is worst than a criminal for heaven sake.

No oh that will be suicidal.lolz

Hmmm who want die,or will you fight? I min you,you.if you are not goin to fight who will.

Get lost. Efuruefu. U ré already lost. Ishi Biafra bakwa oku ? Isi gbawaka gi there for making such useless comment. Am sûre is an Aboki ! Useless thing. #Sabotur

CHICODGREAT said...

Enter your comment...its gonnah be alright

chyyy said...

Frredom will come to Biafra one day. Freedom Freedom to Biafra.

Guy's wasting his time. More Instagram followers for you

@ Anonymous u knw wia u belong 2
Go 2 hell

@ Anonymous 7:35 ewu
Who told u he wasn't broadcasting during Jonathan's administration
C fool calling sum1 fool
Anuofia

My name is Yusuf lamido I love the igbos they re creative,hardworking,talented.for Allah's sake let them go,i will have a dual citizenship. Buhari is not a good man.

Pop Machine Bandit said...

Lol @ anonymous 7:15pm, U must be really brave.....hiding under anonymous LoL.

LoL.
Freeborn is a dummy

Okafor dey go now.....who hold u? lol

the fearless man. obi agu

@okafor slave u say? And when does slave start having more than his master? Cos the last time I checked, the Hausas are crying of being left behind, which started the BokoHaram menace.

On a second note, it beats me when Igbos that shouting biafra while about 3/4 of their pple survive with businesses in the north and west. Or they instead just want to Biafra-lize Nigeria as a whole

See hin okoro head. Always want to do something for the news. Keep wasting ur time in cell onyala

Ifunanya, bros Kanu is in hot soup n i fear it may not end well for him. I'm not against secession, but the way this guy went about it is just...unbelievable! This is the 21st century for christ sakes how can u solve a crime by committing another crime? It doesn't make sense , it's not worth it. Look at Syria 4 instance, Lybia? CAR, Egypt? South Sudan? To name a few? Diplomacy is the key these days it might take forever but it will prevent unnecessary loss of lives n properties. Sometimes civility is the way. In the end who go hear word go hear. If una wan kill una self, fire on. I'm sure this guy regrets the day he came back to naija. *yawn*
Sleep don dey catch me so soon. *yawn*. Abi na this una Biafra rubbish they bore mee? Abeg make I read other comments Jare *yawn*
Yey dey smell

Abi o

Anonymous. 5:42
Tell. Dem. Pls.
Kanu is in deepshit for this

Shut. It!

Remove ur brain from that refrigerator then come back n make ur comment Ok?

Exactly. U r both making sense anonymouses. I don't know why God created some pple to be so daft. Instead of cutting the tree from the root they r busy cutting the branches lol

Amaefule, the Igbo when u smoke never still clear from eye abi. Kwontinew

Tell him to free himself

Yanga dry sleep

FourthOfApril said...

You are surely an illiterate, like your biafran brothers. Can you recollect ever seeing anyone in handcuffs before a judge? Search for knowledge.

DIGITAL Naija Mum said...

Who is thi one fooling,you have dual citizenship one in UK one here,your family are living fine there and U climate to be fighting for Biafraa,idiot! Wait o before the Biafra sef,please tell m in what way have u contributed or fought for ur community,state,or the region itself,go and sit down,we all know it's all selfish ploy, unfortunately foolish Nigerians as always will support you.....i bloody hate the youths of my time who have no idea what a clear cut vision is about,go and ask Mandela and what he fought for,he didn't ask for separation but dialogue!!!!

NTC LAGOS said...

Why dress like a Nigerian... this man is a fraud... he encourage others to tier their passport where's he had 2 British & Nigerian passport. So that if 'yawa gass' he will fly out... I pity any right sensible person that follow ths hypocrite... God bless Nigeria...

Posh Queen said...

If he doesn't want it taken off, they should leave it on him now

@Ita Patricia you are very right. Dual citizenship and yet the innocent people can't see that he is fighting for his selfishness.
I think he also has forgotten that the UK Citizenship is still the Queen's property. It can be withdrawn any time. He should read the small print. Why did he not fight before obtaining the citizenship? How come the British government has not gotten involved with his case?
I am sure he is regretting his actions but his Ego is what is killing him.

foreigners that live on my land, pretend to be family and want me dead.

foreigners that live on my land, pretend to be family and want me dead. we understand yall

foreigners that live on my land, pretend to be family and want me dead.

LOGIC! said...

Idiot... go fast and pray cos only God can help ur English.... Olodo!

Peace nwadire said...

I pity our youth, atimes wonder how low their intelligent quotient is,if at all they have one, how can they be so gullible, allowed themselves to be brainwashed, not knowing the consequences of the actions, anyways think am beginning to enjoy this whole drama, he should rot in there cos he's a traitor. United Nigeria, Nigeria Wil not be a failed nation.

The anu mpama don de done slowly but surely...I must confess those handcuff is so nice on him..obviously he`s going to wear them for a very long time to come..

U are by his side abi? Have u gone or followed his court cases? U are hypocrites...

When trouble sleep, inyanga go wake am,na wetin e dey find?....*in Fela's voice*

There will be no going back on Biafra! This illegal British symbol of colonial slavery some of you refer to as 'Nigeria' must be dissolved and Igbos will have their own independent nation of Biafra!