Photo: Gay man arrested for sending romantic messages to a male journalist | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 10 February 2016

Photo: Gay man arrested for sending romantic messages to a male journalist

A gay man was arrested by the police on Monday, February 8, for persistently sending explicit love messages to a Kenyan journalist with the Royal Media Services, Victor Kinuthia, telling him that he is in love with his voice. Can't a man express his love again? Lol
24-year-old Geoffrey Mburu had reportedly been sending romantic messages to the journalist, suggesting that he wants to have sex with him. Following persistent explicit messaging from Mr. Mburu, despite being warned to stop, Kinuthia reported the matter to the police.

In the messages, the suspect admitted to being gay and said he is in love with the journalist’s voice and wanted sex with him. Kinuthia set up a meeting with the suspect at his Gatanga home and was accompanied by officers and journalists.

"When I got to Githioro, the suspect came smiling and entered the car I was driving, saying he was to see me," he said.

It was then that police, who were following closely behind on motorbikes, arrested him. Kinuthia said he was shocked by the proof that homosexuality is rife in the county.

"We have always heard of cases where men are sodomised but fail to report out of fear or stigma but this is evidence that it is happening," he said.

Murang’a county commander Naomi Ichami said Mburu admitted to sending the messages. He will be charged with misusing a communications device.

Source: The Star

86 comments:

1. So a brother cannot love again? Na wa.

2. Why is he covering his face now, shameless faggot, smh.

3. Hmmm they arrested the innocent man for just sending a massage what of if they see him in the act.
    He was born gay so they fools should leave him alone they do worster than the gay man.

4. Hahahahahahaha,y dem cover imm face na? Shameless homo

5. things that makes me throw up......

#PEACEOUT

6. Good for him & Linda be careful this one you dey encourage am

7. Hahaha you go fear Mr romantic! OYO, Odiodi for you.

8. Lol Kenya!
    See what they are charging him for sef

9. Nice one, linda stop saying this... Which kind love be that. Abeg oo

10. How can yu be sending explicit love messages to someone you are not dating

PEPSI ADDICT

11. Lolz, he's in Rove...not love. Yeye man

#iT wiLL oNLy geT beTTer
    #iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

12. Ok oo good for him...next time he won't even look at a man more than once

13. Hmmmmmnn serve him right, honestly i do not like people forcing themselves on people. There a million and thousand men out there while put yourself up for shame?? Always stay your lane and mind your business leave them straight men alone not everybody need to walk your path.. Stupid gay foolish man hope others will learn from this

14. Lolz, he's in Rove...not love. Yeye man

#iT wiLL oNLy geT beTTer
    #iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

15. Hmmmmm. Signs of the end time.

16. only in kenya

LYDIA SEKPE

17. only in kenya

meenah_wakil on instagram

18. linda,i too want to express my love for u.....abi?such a shameless act by the man n very good he was arrested

19. Linda It isn't a crime to fancy someone.But it becomes a crime when you begging to be a pest! That guy is crayyy lol

20. Oga allow d man knack u from d back naa...Shuu? Onyuo ozuoo ike...

1. Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha...craziest comment I've read today @onyuo ozuoo ike...lwkmd

-LIB PIKIN-

2. Lollll.... Wilheminna ara agbakwala gi thr ooo. Go gv am am ur own nyash watin u dy wait for...

21. Gud hop other gay idiots wil learn frm dis

22. Smh.some gays tho,leave straight guys alone!

1. No one decide who they love boy.

2. Thats how you will be set up. What do u mean? He should leave straight guys ba? And look for crooked and warped minions like you

23. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin10 February 2016 at 12:26

Good for him.

24. What a wawuu!

25. so women don finish for this world. Linda see to that case

26. Chai, dis one don fall hand. Why send explicit messages to someone who is not ur kind? Nawa oo

27. Hello sombody,any vacancy...help a fellow lib family..08164998962

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

28. He should be dealt with seriously

29. Busted...Godwin in the making

30. Hehehe, say no to gay

Buh gay also mean to be happy na, dictionary

Most beautiful gal on linda ikeji's blog

31. Obama's legacy! Globalisation/Americanizaton creeping well into Africa.well I'll suggest a cure, it will work if u believe... Guy/fags aka homos get a good sexy girl even if u'v to borrow money, do what u would anywhere in her body... Let her do blows 4u, if u can do some oral with her (not boobs alone o however luk am 1st), let her train u in that. The sound alone na fire. It's better than same sex abeg... Do am often if possible 4 times daily... Sha break u record... U ought to only visiualize on girls. Or else u'l not be a man!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Seriously

1. Africans....continue to keep your heads in the sand.....

32. Gobe for im head. Linda take note!

33. Dirty perverted fools "Softly softly catchee monkey "

34. Lol funny

~make I go drink one bottle of beer~

35. Ok he sent a romantic letter to a him is it the only reason the arrest the gay guy if the answer is yes then that is wrong. If the man is stocking him then there will be a case here if not the should let the poor man go. What's wrong with looking for love. Straight people look for love is gay people.

1. I guess you missed the part when he told him to stop? He crossed the line into harassment at that point. Even if it were a 'straight' situation....it would still be considered harassment!

36. Very good

37. Linda, I don dey suspect you. What are you up to na? Please know what and what not to promote.

38. Na waooo this one na by force relationship

39. Check yourself if you have gay sympathies....

It is either you are homo-curious, or gay-closeted or openly gay....

For the true alpha male, homosexuality is revolting, to say the least...

Mr. Kinuthia the journalist is an alpha male; thumbs up!!!!!

1. If u re homophobic it means u have the tendency and U knw itz ur weakness, so U wnt 2 fight it with all ur strength thatz the reason for ur hate. Simple cock u shuld try gay sex once u wuld enjoy, u seem 2 hv the tendency bt ur surpressing n fighting it but den again u re ugly as fuck andthe stench frm ur ass I cnt deal,So, not 2 bother u re no gay's crush... Sorry hunnay

40. Why would a man want the hard body of another man*beatsmyimagination+

41. Are people prosecuted for sending messages to members of the opposite sex? Homophobia keeps rearing its ignorant head. Yes, he fancied somebody who didn't fancy him. It happens all the time. Is that the reason to call the police? Had it really become 'sexual harassment' that merited prosecution? I'm a man, and some men's voices I've heard have had a magical effect on me. Voices are aphrodisiacs, for crying out loud. You can go weak at the knees just listening to a sexy voice on the phone. Let them face Kenya's problems and leave the poor man alone. His 'crime' is being attracted to someone.

1. You are either gay or bisexual!

42. Hahahahaha! They should allow him nah. He was only trying to express his love. Lmao.#Lindangwanu#

43. Hahahahaha gaga Jesu ! different different nonsense we see this days

44. Linda, same thing is hppnin 2 me right now?,Do I involve the authority or i should jst squash d ish? i still hv the messages on my phone

45. he should be charged with a better crime. those police do not know their job. Charge him with attempting to involve in homosexuality. It is criminal in kenya i guess.

46. Lol misusing communication device.....

47. Serves him right....faggot!!!

48. No mind d Yeye journalist wey no sabi real love and him forget say valentine dey come... dee

49. I got the strong belief that you "LindaIkeji" is a staunch lesbian cuz the way u sympathise with them is called for concern.

50. No one choose whom they love but if e no gree leave am nah! Now hin don get himself into serious wahala. Well him case...it's ash Wednesday,Aunty Lily meet me in church

-LIB PIKIN-

51. With the way girls are acting , been a gay is virtue .... Girls are too demanding , abeg eh

52. Choi... Red handed...

53. Linda I think u hv gay friends that's why u support such but u and I know that God is against it why should u encourage that all 4 money and popularity vanity upon vanity

54. owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin)10 February 2016 at 22:49