A 40-year-old Nigerian man has been accused of smuggling
nearly 1.7kg of cocaine capsules in his intestines via Dubai in transit.
A special device helped capture the man carrying the cocaine in his
intestines. (screenshot)
Jail
wardens did not bring the suspect from his
detention and present him before the Dubai Court of First Instance where
he was scheduled to enter a plea on Sunday, February 7. Presiding judge
Mohammad Jamal adjourned the hearing until the defendant is brought
from detention on February 21.
Law
enforcement officers at Dubai International Airport were said to have
discovered that the Nigerian passenger, C.J., had been
carrying drugs in his intestines when they had him checked at the
special detecting device at the airport’s transit terminal in November.
The
passenger was referred to Dubai Police’s anti-narcotics department
immediately after the scanning device exposed tens of capsules in C.J.’s
intestines.
Drugs prosecutors charged the suspect with smuggling
80 capsules that contained a stone-like white substance via Dubai in
transit. A
policeman claimed to prosecutors that he was tasked with accompanying
C.J. to a public hospital to make him emit the drug capsules.
"I
escorted the suspect to the hospital where he was provided with a
medical substance to help him emit the capsules. He got out 45 capsules
over a few hours," testified the policeman.
Dubai Police’s forensic laboratory confirmed that the extracted capsules contained nearly 1.7kg of cocaine.
Wetin money go cause
ReplyDeleteEnter your comment...arrest am
ReplyDeleteNigeria again?
ReplyDeleteSee and some people are chastising Buhari for his saying the truth.....yet we are the ones going around spoiling our name......ProudlyDeltan
ReplyDeleteHey, here is some great news for you. Click the link below to start earning upto $100 per day by just a simple task http://ReferralEarning.com/?ref=495780
ReplyDeleteOh lawd.. In his intestine? Am deaded. Such creativity.
ReplyDeletewen will u guys stop disgracin the name of this great nation.
ReplyDeleteHmmmmm! Nigerians? We no dey hear word @ all @ all
ReplyDelete!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere
Are they sure,abeg na lie.
ReplyDeleteOsetia!
ReplyDeleteCool good job
ReplyDeleteThe quest to get rich
ReplyDeleteWhat a bad ambassador...Want To Naturally Reverse Type 2 Diabetes Click Here To Read
ReplyDeleteMore
People can like to risk their lifes, if your destined to make it you will it only require patience.
ReplyDelete#Hajia Mufliat
BOYS ARE NOT SMILING
ReplyDeleteAUNTY LINDA 👩
Nawaooo
ReplyDeleteAnything for d money
ReplyDeleteAJ MAIN BOY...
When Buhari talk now. Nigerians go quickly react but we keep smearing the image of the nation with dirt. Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteHe should know that every day new technology is innovated and Dubai as a country always likes the latest. He will answer his case.
ReplyDeleteLinda mee k'anyi fu anya!
Hmmmmmm....its well with him o....The struggle to survive
ReplyDeletenow hes going to pay with long jail term. Kind of serve them right. Hope hes learnt his lesson
ReplyDeleteAre you Dealing with type 2 diabetes? Watch How You Can Naturally Completely Reverse It Today. Click Here To Watch This
Video Now
When my president called criminal everybody accused him of not protecting criminals.See what is happening in dubai...nuel
ReplyDeleteNawa ooo
ReplyDeleteNdi igbo i hail oooo, wen shall we stop embarrasin nigeria abroad.
ReplyDeleteWhy is your brain so dense like this???? Must you bring tribe into matters? Whatever your tribe is, why are you like this? Foolish entity
DeleteIn PMB voice criminals
ReplyDeletePEPSI ADDICT
Nigerian men and drugs nawaoo
ReplyDeleteI don't know y pple keep putting them selves at risk bcoz of money, I pity him
ReplyDeleteNigerians in diaspora that are disgracing us outside the country, God is watching u all in 3D.
ReplyDelete#LIB ADDICT#
Linda when did chukwudi Johnson turn to CJ
ReplyDeleteNa Linda name am? Abi when did your name become talk2frankky? Mumu
DeleteNa wa oooo...Nigerians again??!!!
ReplyDeleteWhy won't our president call us criminals abroad..???
na wah o...people wan make money by any means
ReplyDeleteIts like margic but its real. Earn money online by working as a part time job, earn up to 2500$ weekly guranteed, Its jst too real friends. join at http://dollartab.com/?ref=29519
He must be an Ibo man. Ibo men and drugs. Una dey fear me pass King Cobra.
ReplyDeleteAnd when the president said some Nigerians are tarnishing the image of the country outside. .Mr Bruce and his cohorts were shouting.... stupid people. .
ReplyDeleteHmmm....nigerians!
ReplyDeleteTypical example of criminals PMB was refering to.
Why can't people learn to work for money.Why must you traffic before you make money. When you see the musicians,actors and actresses and genuine rich people don't just look at their output(wealth)look at how thry struggled to make it. Greed is what is disturbing Nigerians greed.
ReplyDeleteI am not surprised and i don't blame the president for he said last week about Nigerians.
Work hard,even the bible says Heaven helps those who help themselves.
http://dollartab.com/?ref=267904. Earn income and additional fund by clicking d link above. As simple as ABC. Goodluck
ReplyDeleteall these Nigerians sef... I fear ooo
ReplyDelete#kpomkwem
NIGERIANS AND THEIR QUEST FOR A SHARP SHARP MONEY,THEY SHOULD AT LEAST SPARE US OF THIS HUMILIATION AND EMBARRASSMENT.
ReplyDeleteHe should carry his cross...I don't know y pple go extra miles just to get money...too bad
ReplyDeleteGod don catch am!
ReplyDeleteGod will help us.Linda see to that case
ReplyDeleteThese people just don't learn.What if he's given the death sentence...
ReplyDelete9Ja how market?
ReplyDelete#aboki wey soji#
They never learn sigh
ReplyDeleteFor window blinds, wallpaper and curtain please call 08160856785.
ReplyDeletePeople can do very risky stuffs all in the name of money
ReplyDeleteWooooh,Joblessness,God will help us,bcos dis kind change dey fear me
ReplyDeleteHmmm naija
ReplyDeleteChai..all because of money. What is wrong with human beings
ReplyDeleteBut Nigerians are not criminals na!!!! This is a lie!!! Buhari is a goat!!! The Dubai authorities framed him!!! Nigerians can NEVER commit crimes abroad!! 😜
ReplyDelete..and yet another one again. One yesterday too and almost like this everyday and yet some dumbfuck will take to the social media to abuse the president cos he was blunt enough to say the truth and y'all know but hiding from it with a stupid tag of not been a criminal, surprisingly enough with some old fool joining in the slogan...
ReplyDeleteThe day one accepts the truth, life will def b a better place..
Read the news everyday and don't just stick to this blog alone and see how some Nigerians disgracing us since 1604 and b ashamed to b a Nigerian...
That's an example there.
For anybody, anyone against this change mantra, this administration, and hurling abusive words to d president, watch ur tongue cos he who curses the old, might not get to that stage.
Kappish?
Nonsense!!!
True talk
DeleteWhy alway Nigerians
ReplyDeleteseen
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmm....its well with him o....The struggle to survive
ReplyDeletewho is dat crazy person na . its cus of u that that there are racists in the first place.