My rejoinder to Sunday Oliseh's outburst on the insanity of his critics - Aderonke Ogunleye-Bello | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 10 February 2016

My rejoinder to Sunday Oliseh's outburst on the insanity of his critics - Aderonke Ogunleye-Bello

This rejoinder was written by sports journalist, Aderonke Bello. Read below...
"I have to play Sunday Oliseh's rant over and again at the mercy of my precious megabyte and all I could mutter to myself was, what has gotten over this disorientated opportuned coach? You know he said his critics are insane, but for real, no one looks as insane and inept as he does in that video, plus he has obviously lost his mind and carried away with the euphoria of the job. Is it safe to say that Oliseh was high on some aphrodisiac when he was ranting.
That said, I am a renowned critic of this coach who is suffering from mouth diarrhoea, not because he was unqualified to hold such a big post but also because he was always easy to criticise others from the armchair as a pundit as I said in one of my articles 'Enu dun rofo'. I pointedly said to him directly to his face after he criticised Siasia at a media parley in Abuja that only time will tell. 

He said and I quote: "This is a family affair, I will not go to the public to say anything against my employer we will settle it in house......" and I replied openly "Coach time will tell" he looked at my side and said "Sis Sis please" and I kept quiet. Time has surely caught up on him, according to the old adage, 'Time is the father of all truth'.

I never for once believed in his capability of doing us any good on and off the pitch as he once claimed to be a consultant. How can?

Don't get me wrong though, growing up as a young girl and a tomboy, he was one of those players that I Idolised, I used to call myself Oliseh and Amokachi when I played football as a young girl - back in the days. But I am no fan of his as a coach.

Oliseh I am your critic and I am not insane, you are insane - infact you are deluded. I do not blame you but the desperate NFF who employed you without any due process or worthy experience because they were bent on reprisals of chasing Stephen Keshi away.

Oh! how I miss the trophy winning team coached by Stephen Keshi and Daniel Amokachi. At least they won Bronze at CHAN despite our poor league status but Oliseh can not even make it out of the group, he is still lamenting.

Oliseh is so lousy, all he knows how to do is cause chaos, as I remember though I was young, he insulted a sports minister, football officials and now Journalists calling them INSANE! First of all you should expect criticism if you are a leader, you cannot satisfy everyone. Even with results, Keshi was criticized and eventually sacked - what have you won with your almighty coaching certificate - Nothing!.

You criticised Keshi for years and he never called you insane, so why are you abusing people? You even abused your employers.

Because of you, Emmanuel Emenike and Vincent Enyeama retired, what kind of manager are you?, and to put it quite bluntly, what kind of a MAN are you? These two players are the ones I only get to see in camp with no involvement in any cabal on and of the pitch, but like for real you practically chased them away, yes you did Oliseh!

Why draw so much controversies in little time despite your 'just 14 matches' like you said, if only talk win matches you could have won them all Oliseh.

Imagine you taking a swipe at your former colleagues, I really don't want to mention names here but I have engaged some of them and they hold you so dear and highly with well wishes. These same set of people are the ones you castigated. 

However, every previous Nigerian Coach at one point or the other failed to comprehend the enormity of the nation's passion for football and even had issues with the administrators, but on this one you went way too far. You arrogantly said a TOP GOVERNMENT official begged you before you could take the job, this so-called official must be so clueless that there is something called due process which the NFF ignored.

And they negotiated and signed you up in London, refering to you as the African Guardiola - what an insult to Pep. I see why you do not even stay in the country and watch league players. bewitched by witchcrafts apparently, lol.

Let me tell you about witchcraft; it is when you snitch on your neighbours and people close to you, and also when you laugh with people to their faces and pull them down behind their back, that is witchcraft.

Mr Oliseh, your team is sick, look for a cure and get it well. Nigerians want[ results and not grammar, it doesn't win football laurels.

So as it is now, the NFF will have to cough out N140m to you if they get you sacked, according to your proclamation, Dream On! You must surely have annulled any contractual compensation that may be due in case of your inevitable sack, through your moment of madness rantings and ill advised utterances.

I want to conclude by saying this, you will be a coward and must be insane if you don't mention those journalists that you accused of asking you for bribe.

Oliseh I am calling you out on behalf of the 170m Nigerians, just apologise to us or resign, probably walk back to the TV and continue your verbal coaching  'Enu dun rofo'

Twitter @Aderonkew

53 comments:

1. Not interested

#Hajia Mufliat

2. I've never liked this Oliseh anyway. Siasia is my best amongst all the Nigerian coaches .Keshi & Oliseh as far as I'm concerned are birds of a feather

3. Olishe, am not in support of your abuse and rants on youtube, you r going beyond ur boundary

aunty linda Enter your comment...

4. Oliseh is getting it from left, right and center. My problem is why do most people that become coaches of the Nigerian national football team suddenly develop some type of mental illness? I guess Nigerians are really hard to please.

Research Shows That Most Women are Either Lesbians or Bisexual

5. Olise ndo o

6. Lol... apologies or u resign. Nigerians no dey take shit

7. hohoho...I love dz! Oliseh is just a bleaching mudafuker...I can't take him serious.

8. Too long for a rejoinder.
    Many repetitions.

9. Ronke i agree with u ... This guy is not qualified to coach the national team ... I hate people dat talk without result

10. o ga oo . God will help you oliseh. linda how are you doing. i miss you .

11. Gbam. She has a point. But like Buhari, 14 games should not make or break a coach. And his lack of experience doesn't make him a bad coach (it does put to question how he got the job tho). All things considered Oliseh needs to get on with his job and keep quiet.

12. Abeg make una leave this guy alone

13. When a mad man enters your bathroom, grabs your towel & runs away, if you run after him naked, then on the street, people would presume that you are both insane. That's all I can say to this young lady.

14. So on point, oliseh mouth can run for Africa. You ran kech down with your mouth and I think you can coach SE with mouth alone. Action time oliseh, show us what you got or gerrrhout of here.

Sipping my hennessy

15. Lolz Oliseh what will you call this.

16. Hahaha,i really enjoyed this write up.

17. Deir business

18. Thank you ma! You've said the minds of Nigerians. I am quite disgusted by Oliseh's haughtiness when is lacking evidently in the style of play and results he was employed for.
    Please NFF pay him off or ruin our already struggling football. We don tire for this guy. Football no be grammar.

19. Hehehe! I can't deal biko. Make una leave Olise alone. Linda take note!

20. UMMMMMM! THIS IS AN INSTRUCTIVE AND BRILLIANT WRITE UP, "THOSE THAT LIVE IN GLASS HOUSE MUST NOT THROW A STONE" WAITING FOR A REJOINDER FROM OLISEH I GUESS?..When you are given a responsibility you must live up to your responsibility by getting the job done for real and not through procrastination.

21. Thanks dear. You just spoke my mind.

22. Well said, who does this buffon think he is?, if the kitchen is too hot why dont you just get the hell out of there and scraaaaam! Who are you that can not be critisized, even the best coaches get critised and sacked. You are just a non entity, inept and incompetent coach. I know a lot of coaches like you who were critics and pundits on TV and when they became coaches they flopped woefully - remmember Garry Neville?

I think you just realised that you are not up to the task and i think that has actually driven you INSANE!!!!
    Your ranting just proved how shallow, myopic and intellectually bereft you are- enough said and dont insult us with you drowning persons syndrome!

23. Gbam!!!!!!

I must say he's totally lost his mind

24. Good response to insane Oliseh...he looked out of his senses in the video,I think the guy would be better as an arm chair pundit that he was before this fiasco as a coach

25. your explanation has no meaning...your critic statements have no point. not everybody thinks like you.i feel like cursing you off. its clear Oliseh have real enemies. i wish him well and pray for him to tackle his enemies wisely.

26. Nice response to insane oliseh,am not insane and I no longer watch the Eagles play again cos of alarmingly poor coaching by the glorified arm chair pundit that Oliseh is

27. it shall be well with you

28. He is Sunday Ogochukwu Oliseh from Ika Igbo but he is not Igbo..................Confused from the start.

29. Oliseh is a lousy loser. He does not even know his root. Big coward!

30. Christopher Fakanlu10 February 2016 at 14:18

Wahala dey

31. Thank you Babe. Have been trying to reply this 'Student Coach', this Lady just helped me.

32. I asked myself the same question.

33. Hehehe! I enjoyed every bit of dis write up

34. ARE YOU LOOKING FOR A SUGAR MUMMY OR DADDY PLEASE CALL DIS LINE 08132333771 PLEASE BE MATURE......................................................

35. I read through few of the comment and oliseh ranting as called. All I can see is same Nigerians, who is difficult to please, Nigerian who ignore real issues and pursue shadow. Nigerians who like lies than truth. Nobody ever looked at the fact in what oliseh said howbeit might not go down well with all. did they asked him for money? can he be called a failure? this is why we are still behind in development.

36. Aderonke,Oliseh ti se e tele ni all the same,he's demn wrong for calling his critics insane

37. This lady is so on ooint, oliseh has always been a headcase...he surely nust have been high on some chwap drug!

38. He who want to romance a mad woman must learn to act like fellow madness;
    coaching is a service of bringing the best out of young people and not the opposite;