Chad's president to contest election for a 5th term | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 10 February 2016

Chad's president to contest election for a 5th term

Chad's President, Idriss Deby, has signified his interest to run for office as President for a 5th term. Deby came into power through a coup in 1990 and will run for a fifth term in the general elections due in April. He says he would restore term-limits for presidents if he is re-elected.

71 comments:

1. This cannot happen in my country

2. he no dey tire?

na only am dey the country

meenah_wakil on instagram

3. he no dey tire?

na only am dey the country

meenah_wakil on instagram

4. What for. Is he the only person that can rule Chad?

5. Corruption at the highest level. Mr man yu wan die there?

PEPSI ADDICT

6. Wow, and people still dey vote for this man, chad pple wey dey suffer...African leader can die there if given the chance

Most beautiful gal on linda ikeji's blog

7. Oga. Please, don't die on that sit is not your personal property.

8. POWER HUNGRY LIZARD.

9. This man is successfully running his country like village meeting in this age & time.Na wa oh.This isn't democracy, this is traditional democracy

10. Selfish man

aunty linda Enter your comment...

11. If his giving the citizens exactly what they want in the country, he should go ahead biko so they won't end up with miserable president later,but if not,he should leave the position for others,afterall it's not his birth right!

12. Only for Africa does such still occur

13. Haba!! Him wan die for the sit, step down so someone with a better vision and mission will take over and things will get better.

14. Haba!! Him wan die for the sit, step down so someone with a better vision and mission will take over and things will get better.

15. Replies
    1. Na him father get am?

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

16. Oga. Please, don't die on that sit is not your personal property.

17. He's a thief
    How can one person run for president post 5 times?

#Hajia Mufliat

18. He die like others....nuel

19. Abeg go nd rest joor,leave d seat fr oda pple

20. He says he would restore term-limits for presidents if he's re-elected for the 5th term! Hmmm smh. Nothing wey person no go hear.

-LIB PIKIN-

21. Did you say fifth term hmmm so na his fathers property is this. Muslims country are the worst in the world.
    So no more youth or any capable person except this idiot .
    Africa will never go forward until this kinds of incompetent old leaders that want to die in power are eliminated.

22. Did you say fifth term hmmm so na his fathers property is this. Muslims country are the worst in the world.
    So no more youth or any capable person except this idiot .
    Africa will never go forward until this kinds of incompetent old leaders that want to die in power are eliminated.

23. He would restore term limits if re-elected? a power glutton like him. *Power-hungry-mudafuker*

24. Story. He won't restore any term limit.

25. That's the problem of we Africans always want to die in power

26. Selfishness of d highest Order. What a greedy man.

27. greedy gov...old foolish man.

28. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin10 February 2016 at 12:19

End time president,him wan die for politice,stupid man.

29. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin10 February 2016 at 12:20

End time president,him wan die for politice,stupid man.

30. Oga u beta step down. African mentality

31. five times ke,our African leader with power intoxicated habbit

32. If he like make him die there...Presidency na him birthright bah?

33. Is he d only one dat is eligible?

34. Haba! Oga is it your father's property??? Linda take note!

35. He should be there for life no need to contest. That is why Jonathan remains Africans best president ever, because he is not greedy for power. Otherwise, both "the baboons and the dogs would have been soaked in blood". Can you tell me who said that?

36. U go soon die there

~make I go drink one bottle of beer~

37. If he is re-elected?

Ekenekwa m unu!

Menofgod247@gmail.com

38. Does he want to die there? give the youths of your country a chance.
    Linda mee k'anyi fu anya! @uchemacj

39. African greedy Dictators , remember Libya your execellency

Softly softly catchee monkey

40. All this power hungry politicians

41. Lol. Na him papa get the country? Power hungry man

42. He should rule dem forever
    Na dem sabi

43. African leaders never want to leave power.. so annoying. Its a shame when they think no one else can rule better than them

44. Lol...how ironic!Restore term limits ko

45. Serously I don't know why some leaders are being self centered ? Why still contesting at that old age

46. African leaders are always selfish

47. African leaders are always selfish

48. for d 5th time? ridiculous huh

49. Am sure when they created the position of a president, it was made specifically for Him.