6 students of the Department of Quantity Surveying, Ibadan Polytechnic, Oyo state, were confirmed dead while 13 others sustained various degrees of injuries in an auto crash which occurred at Motunde, along Ibadan-Oyo Road on Monday, February 8. The injured were taken to St. Patrick Private Hospital and General Hospital,Oyo State while the remains of the dead were deposited at the mortuary of Adeoyo State Hospital, Yemetu.
The accident reportedly occurred when the vehicle somersaulted several times and hit the road divider as a result of burst tyre. Sector Commander of the Federal Road Safety Commission in Oyo State, Mr. Yusuf Salami, who confirmed the incident said details were still being compiled.
Photo credit: Abideen Abiola Salaam/Facebook
God save us all.
ReplyDeleteRip
DeleteJesu mi ooo
DeleteIn peace may their souls rest amen
Jesu mi ooo
DeleteIn peace may their souls rest amen
OMG!!!...
DeleteChei,quite sad. May dia souls RIP
DeleteLIB ADDICT#just passing#
RIP to the dead and quick recovery to the injured
ReplyDeletePEPSI ADDICT
Some of them might have life in them but due to lack of on call emergency personnel to stabilize them, they'd bleed to death..them Rip to do dead
DeleteChoi!!! Rip to the dead. #still that Imo boy
Deleteomg
ReplyDelete:-(
meenah_wakil on instagram
omg
ReplyDelete:-(
meenah_wakil on instagram
Chai God! RIP dear ones.
ReplyDeleteRIP
ReplyDeleteRip to the dead.God heal all those that sustained injury.
ReplyDeleteMay their soul RIP...
ReplyDeleteEyaaaaaaaa...
ReplyDeleteRIP to the dead
Mmiri ammaa nsi. It's a pity.
ReplyDeleteRest in peace great surveyor and speedy recovery to the wounded ones.
ReplyDeleteMay God have mercy
ReplyDeleteIs a pity,rip
ReplyDeleteGod have mercy on us
ReplyDeleteHeyya...may God continue 2 protect us.....Baby jollof
ReplyDeleteSad
ReplyDeleteGod HV mercy
ReplyDeleteNa wa oo...may their souls rest in peace,quick recovery to the injured one.its a pity
ReplyDeleteGezzzzz... So bad.. Just like dat
ReplyDeleteEnugu's second shoe designer
Oh my God!!! Young souls are dying everyday. Lord have mercy upon our souls. R.I.P to the dead.
ReplyDeleteLINDA'S HOUSEGIRL
from God they came to go they Return
ReplyDeleteLord Jesus av mercy! RIP to d dead, may God console dia families
ReplyDeleteToo bad...God have mercy
ReplyDeleteGod help is ooo, rest in peace to those who died and I wish those who made it alive a quick recovery.
ReplyDeleteTHIS IS VERY SAD...RIP
ReplyDeletemay their soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteEyahhhhh...may their soul rest in peace!
ReplyDeleteRip to d dead...God have mercy oohhh
ReplyDelete~make I go drink one bottle of beer~
My friend's sister was among the ones that survived. Serious condition but i know God has taken control already
ReplyDeleteRe they on excursions or what?
DeleteRe they on excursions or what?
DeleteWent for a lecturer' child naming ceremony in Oyo
DeleteGod of Mercy.may their soul rest in Peace ooo
ReplyDeleteDeath do not proud. May the souls of the departed rest in perfect peace.
ReplyDeleteOh God save us all and our families , and
ReplyDeleteConsole the families of these people.truly sad
May God console their family members#Lindangwanu#
ReplyDeleteThis is sad,rip to the dead,God plz console their family
ReplyDeleteJust like that....Rip
ReplyDeleteRIP
ReplyDeleteRip to the death,wot a pity.
ReplyDeletequite tragic,may GOD protect us all from untimely death...Want To Naturally Reverse Type 2 Diabetes Click Here To Read
ReplyDeleteMore
So sad two out of the ones taken to the hospital died this morning in uch Ib may their soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteSaD
ReplyDeleteDear Lord please have mercy on us!
ReplyDeleteR.I.P to the dead!
#Did you guys miss me?
Inna lilahi waina ilahi rojiuna. May there gentle soul rest in perfect peace.
ReplyDeleteJeeeeeeeeesuuuus!!!!!!
ReplyDeleteI'm soooo close to tears ryt nw......I passed d same route twice 2day,from ilorin & back........God,I'm so grateful.....comfort their families
May their soul Rest In Peace and quick recovery to the Rest...
ReplyDeleteJesus is Lord!
ReplyDeleteOh my god rip to dem
ReplyDeleteI pray God heal the wounded ones
ReplyDeleteHigh preventable deaths on the roads of Nigeria. First aid would have made much sense for these innocent victims. May their soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteoh a very sad news...RIP
ReplyDeleteOMG THIS IS SOO SAD
ReplyDeleteso sad, may their souls rest in peace