Disrespect for the office of the Governor! Dakuku Peterside, be warned - PDP | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 9 February 2016

Disrespect for the office of the Governor! Dakuku Peterside, be warned - PDP

Read the press statement below...
Despite the glamour that characterizes the game of politics, it still has a bitter side no doubt. This bitter side or better put, are the pains and regrets that follow losing the election. Of course, nobody goes into any election to lose but one thing is certain. There must be a loser no matter the degree of optimism. While the winner smiles home with victory, the loser shies away like an accused sentenced for a guilt never committed.
The winner however, is expected to be magnanimous in victory while the loser notwithstanding the pain of his loss is expected to exhibit the spirit of sportsmanship since there is always a second chance or another opportunity.

It’s however regrettable that some persons particularly, the 2015 governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress, APC, seem not to understand this simple political theory. If he does, he will not be as stupefied, extremely embittered and seemingly berserk as he appears to be since the January 27th Supreme Court judgement that upheld the election of Governor Nyesom Wike as a true reflection of the April 11, 2015 voting in the State.

Dakuku Peterside, perhaps, yet to recover from the nightmare of occupying an office he has no capacity to direct, an illusion placed on him by no other than his godfather, an equally deluded Chibuike Amaechi, without recourse to commonsense has continued to castigate the executive governor of the State, Chief Barr Nyesom Wike, calling him all manner of names as though we live in a lawless society.

It’s on record that Mr. Dakuku Peterside had before now described Governor Wike as infantile, insulting the Governor at the slightest opportunity unrestrained and uncautioned. Same Dakuku Peterside on Tuesday, February 09, 2016 at a press conference in APC State Secretariat made rude denigrating allegations against the person of the Governor and most regrettably, putting words into the mouth of His Excellency by recalling and quoting utterances which according to him were those of Gov Wike.

There is no gainsaying the fact that the only reason for all this is to incite the innocent admirers and supporters of the people’s governor including the presidency and no few members of the APC who are impressed with Wike’s marvelous developmental strives in so short a time against him. It’s also shocking that Dakuku Peterside who had earlier applauded the Nigerian judiciary as worthy of its name, respect and pride of place accorded it is now castigating the Supreme Court as parading conscienceless people who trade on justice for monetary gains (see his press statement at the conference).

Dakuku Peterside whose moral bankruptcy is common knowledge in the State with unmentionable nauseating recent past also has the effrontery to insult and despise the former State Governor (Golden) Sir Dr. Peter Odili and his wife, Honourable Justice Mary Odili of the Supreme Court. Exposing his shallow-mindedness, Mr Dakuku Peterside could not remember when he boasted on January 7, 2016, 20 days before the Supreme Court Judgment that there would be a tsunami in the State very soon, over the Supreme Court expected judgment, while celebrating the nullification of some PDP members of the National Assembly and the order for re-run elections for those offices perhaps, thinking same fate will befall Gov Wike. This is most unfortunate.

We have feigned ignorance of Dakuku Peterside’s ranting, disrespect for constituted authorities and unbridled lawlessness simply because we thought he was yet to recover from the shock of having been deceived by Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi, who used him to create the impression that APC was alive in the State and on account of which he was rewarded with an underserved appointment as a minister. But it has been established that Dakuku Peterside is hell-bent on causing disaffection and crisis in the State by trading on outright lies, propaganda and blackmail.

This is dangerous politicking. We therefore want to warn this political neophyte, Dakuku Peterside to caution himself, tread softly on the path of respect for the rule of law, civility and rectitude or be treated like a tout and political jobber he is. Even if, without conceding, Governor Wike had described election riggers as common criminals that deserve no better treatment than other criminals, what is wrong with that honest statement except if Dakuku Peterside is one and rather than be handled as a criminal wishes to be applauded and pampered like a king but God forbid.

He is therefore warned for the last time to show some decorum and stop insulting the office of the Governor as the PDP and the authorities will not and cannot continue to watch him despise the sacrosanctity of that office. A word, they say is enough for the wise.

Signed: 
Jerry Needam        
Special Adviser on Media and Publicity
To the Rivers PDP Chairman, Bro Felix Obuah

87 comments:

1. That is trash!

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

2. Oyo is their case. After all they would reconcile it's a matter if time.

3. Can some1 ask me to put in my application and cv?criously in need of a job..any kind..08164998962

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

4. Touts!!! O ihe ndi apc na azu! Anumanu

5. acid man(linda's husband)9 February 2016 at 21:03

In nollywood voice:beware..bewarned...dnt fall a victim..

6. Lol, PDP is now filled with disgruntled elements

7. I concur.
    He should be warned!

#Did you guys miss me?

8. Dakuku is a shame and a joke he have allow mallam amechi to corrupt him.
    Dakuku bribe tribunal and appeal no one complain but just that God fight for wike the peoples governo they are now dying of hyper shame.
    Dakuku must respect the office of the governo or face the music his brain is now dead.all a..p..c supporters are brain dead.
    Linda post it or not that's ur business as u refuse to post my comment of fayose side.

9. Peter side b warned..u better waka go one side..keep walking...

~make I go drink one bottle of beer~

10. DAKUKU IS JUST A SHAMELESS HE-GOAT. Make una leave am, make the mumu continue to dey rant

11. What is wrong with these PDP Idiots...you people have no moral right to tell anybody to thread with caution with the daily tantrums you spew on the Office of the President. Abeg make una park well.

12. Politics is not win win all the time so if you loose an election please park well and try again later.
    Linda mee k'anyi fu anya! @uchemacj

13. U hear?? Be warned

My view not urs!!!!

14. U hear?? Be warned

My view not urs!!!!

15. Dakuku pls accept defeat. The apeal court was compromised, you had people like Bar christy Anwukah whose husband is an APC memeber in owerri as one of the judges. Pls Rivers doesnt belong to yourguys. Get over it. My name isBar chioma iwuanyanwu. Dont let me open the warms thT happened in ghe appeal court........

1. And odili's wife was not among the judges in supreme Court. Plz dnt throw stones if you are living in a glass hse

16. Lol. Go to hell. Dakuku has the right to air his views just as Wike has the right to air his. Needam should receive his salary and shut up abeg

17. Respect is Reciprocal! PDP, go figure. Linda take note!

1. juilet I guess u dnt knw wat to say.. hehehehehehehe I laugh in okrika.. get a life already.. ask ur fellow APC supporters to get a life.. Wike for the next 8 years.. u all can proceed to relocate or die in pains and silence. Gbam

18. Daks. You are warned calm fine already.....its ok

19. Story! But they never cautioned Fayose on the shit he says daily to the President? How did the people of Rivers State have the misfortune of being led by Wike & not this brilliant Peterside guy or even Princewill.

20. Bia peterside abi John side, any1 u won answer, u better go to Aba water side and chill your nerves.#Lindangwanu#

21. But your Fayose has constantly insulted the office of the president instead of ruling his state.

You guys are ALL vagabonds in offices.

22. Who get time to read all this rubbish???

23. Now who is the boss, dakuku was following his oga at the top (amaechi) sheepishly. Am sure dakuku is yet to decamp, lollzzz.

24. I can't read biko...

Don~jazzycrush

25. Dakuku I hope you have heard? Respect yourself

26. Enter your comment...@Dakuku is a very stupid man

27. I remember two days to the judgement apc boys were jubilating in ph that they had gotten Supreme Court, their master amechi had assured them of victory at the Supreme Court. God showed them that His way is not mans way

28. Dakuku is in shock that is why he is talking rubbish

29. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin9 February 2016 at 21:54

OK,

30. Peterside should be thought a lesson he will never forget in a hurry because enough is enough. ...if the supreme court had favour him, he and his so call godfather amechi would have hunt wike on till they see him behind bars. he (Peterside) is not looking for the governor seat to sever rivers people.....he is fighting just to ridicule wike and the PDP faithful. so my governor (WIKE ) should continue to celebrate.

31. Dakuku should go and sit down

32. So you know how it feels now when fayose calls pmb names,u r a hypocrite hoping to be appointed as an attack dog for the governor, somebody please tell wike to beware of such sycophants

33. Plss this APC pple shud jst go and rest for now.. They shudnt go and start another 'I no go gree I no go gree' let innocent pple not come and die for nothing.. there's peace in Rivers state.. let it be so for christ sake.

34. Peterside or woteva he is called should go &sleep...he's a loser &should accept that

35. Ooo this politicians.. rest already. APC allow Rivers state to be in Peace.. plan well for next election. For now give honour ans respect to whom it is due. Haaaa. Dakuku.. u failed.. no biggy.. give up already. There's always a next time. Let the peace flow already. Respect ur governor, if u can't stay in Rivers state, then relocate. Jst let rivers state be in peace.. Wike might not be the best man, but dakuku is def not a match.. we want Wike. We have Wike.. let it be so for the 8 years.. byesss APC.

36. oga,Wine would have done the same if he had lose. nothing like sportsmanship spirit in Nigerian politics

37. He won't stop, just like fayose won't stop his attack on pmb

38. How funny, that you accuse someone of using derogatory words by using similar words.

39. Dakuku is suffering from boredom

40. Enough dust has been race in rivers state | like I always say,if a container is change without the content been change | all reamine the same!

41. Will PDP also caution Fayose and co who abuse the office of the presidency?

42. Don't mind that dakoko peterside mumu

43. This jerry needam... ndi ogoni faace your newspaper. Work u dat was hating pdp before now you're a good man... isssorite felix obuah remember us in eagle island no light ooo and you and your police are enjoying and u are busy taking. over vokor buying all the lands in eagle island.. God is watching

44. When APC wins the PDP take it that way and let things b but wen APC loose wahala even wen GEJ was ruling not all states in Nigeria was PDP. APC should rule in peace and let peace be with d change dey ve been talking about now budget missing and E different buget for 2016 submitted Buhari has gone on holiday samme president dat will go abroad and talk negative about his country and people what a shame!!

45. Please special adviser show us where he insulted the governor he only quoted the governors speech where he exposed himself by himself lol... Use rivers money to pay bribe, streets of port harcourt are dirty,kidnappers everywhere. Sad state

46. PDP shut up you smelling gutter mouth..una see as e dey pain

47. Abegee, shut up PDP because Rivers People will suffer and call for the impeachment of Wike who was lobbied back into office by three great witches, his wife, Mrs Odili and Mrs Jonathan, two of whom are judges who influenced the Supreme Court decision. We are no fools and Dankuku can say all he likes and Wike must go!!!

1. U sound so pained.... u can't even spell ur so cald APC candidate's name. Remain in ur pains for the next 8 years..

2. U sound like a fool. So cus APC didn't win.. suddenly these women have become witches.. hehehehehehehe.. if APC had won the women wud have been fools abi?..most of u APC supports are as dumb and foolish like ur dakuku.. dat amaechi is using. Even if there was a re-run, APC will still not win. U guys shud aceept defeat already and move on. When marry odili was the wife of a governor.. did u die? When patience was d first lady.. did u die?.. mumu pained APC supporters.

48. The Wike PDP Violent behaviour. Is gradually gaining impetus.. Rivers people I pity for. We all...you don't know this man wike and the people around him... God will help. Us

1. But u knw dakuku and the pple arund him?.. mumu pple. U APC members weren't u all in this pdp before moving to APC? E no work for una now so una go begin preach bible.. Wike is this wike is that... wat is dakuku?.. yimu.

49. Respect still d office sha... dee

50. PDP. Shut the fuck up!!!!!!!!!! Bastards

51. LINDA AND THE MEDIA SHOULD STOP GIVING ATTENTION TO THESE RIVERS STATE MAD MEN ( AMAECHI , WIKE, DAKUKU).

52. This Wike governor and his team are mad people, drunk with power. They go about accusing others of crimes without any evidence, wont go to court to prove their claims, are disrespectful to other office holders...But now they want respect???? Dakuku cannot speak??? Is Wike a king??? I thought this is a democracy???

1. Shut up asshole

2. Abeg go Sidon.

Pee Dee Pee!!
      Power!
      Kikiki

53. Gbam. I wonder who gave him d impetus to talk. Imagine someone like dakuku dreaming to become Governor. A word they say is enough for the wise.

54. Gbam. I wonder who gave him d impetus to talk. Imagine someone like dakuku dreaming to become Governor. A word they say is enough for the wise.

55. Wike n his pdp members keep saying things about the minister of transport rotimi amaechi, why are they warning dakuku peterside omo nothing dey happen apc I stand.

56. Pls can this APC pple die out of pains already?... we r talking abt APC candidate who didn't win.. most of u r talking abt Fayose who is a governor and presidency.. how does it relate..did u see or hear labour party candidate talking rubbish abt the governor? just cos u didn't win, does it mean u will blab rubbish?.. signs of anger and pains.. u pple will never accept defeat. Always looking for war. jst prepare to die in pains and in silence for the next 8 years since u can't accept wike.. Amaechi already knows he can never deliver Rivers state to and for his APC.. never!!!! Wike(d devil and evil one) for the next 8 years..gbam

57. Gbam! That's how it's supposed to be. Dakuku take note