Choi! See the condition of a Lion in a zoo in Jos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 27 February 2016

Choi! See the condition of a Lion in a zoo in Jos

According to twitter user, "NmaUwais who shared this photo on his twitter handle, this is the condition of one of the Lions in Jos Zoo in Plateau state. He wrote"What a LION has been reduced to in the old Jos zoo! Why cage an animal if he won't be well taken of? ". Read Nigerians reactions to the Lion's condition in the tweets below:

70 comments:

1. Wow starvation they should free it or put it out of itz misery......ProudlyDeltan

1. Dis is serious o! Linda take note!

2. Lmao @ looks lik a lizard playing dress up!

3. This is very sad the lion could av Been living well in the jungle,wy entrap n suffered a lion for Christ sake,shit like this will only happen in this country ....why won't such happen when we don't even cheerish precious Human life let alone life of animal...whoever maybe concern over the starvation of this lion would b starve to death with their family

4. Feeling so sorry for that LION. Wildlife conservation board should look into this.

5. Jos wildlife park used to be very Ok dont know about now. May be since d other older lion escaped n was shot, they had to cage this one like this. But dey shouldn't starve him jare

6. Choi

Na unto alarm tins ooo

Hunger

#spritual

7. Make the lion die if he wan die joor. In this hard economic situation that we are experiencing now, human being never see food chop, na Lion we go dey think of?

2. When they can use people like stern to feed it

1. Lol...U 're not y stern I still dey enjoy stern comment o

2. Lmao... Baba
      U don dy find Stern trouble

3. Lol...davido driver vs stern

#spritual

4. Davido's Driver u are right. You no know say the Lion na Stern girl friend? Na Stern and Freeborn dey struggle to date the Lion.

5. Davido's Driver, you just made my night with this wonderful comment! Lmao!!! I will enjoy my sleep tonight. Lwkmd!!!

3. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA LION sef is a victim of the scam CHANGE REGIME. Na only God go punish BUHARI for me

1. I totally agree with the person dat said dey shld use u to feed d lion!

2. Lol..nonsense!!!... Wat has buhari done!!!???....why should some pple treat animals lyk they hve no lyf in them!!? .... Dis is also pure wickedness oh!

3. Not only should you be used to feed the lion, your family too.

4. Lwkmd. I lyk dis stern. Linda observe!

5. @teemah salau are you in anyway related to the lion? Cos both of you look alike,

6. @stern, I really disagree wif dis ur statement, @davido driver, u r ryt abt ur post......

4. Release him and let him go lol. Lion needs help

5. Chai.. Nawa oo
    Nigeria happend to it..

6. Dem don turn lion to rat..

7. Thats transformation...Want To Naturally Reverse Type 2 Diabetes Click Here To Read
    More

8. Loi,what do u expect from hausa people who never take care of them self talkless of animals.
    Sorry and rest in peace will be the name of the person that this lion mistakenly get.

9. D zoo keeper will be like "human being never see food chop na u lion go chop?

10. Chai!! Poor lion, hunger has really dealt a large blow on him, soon death will come knocking. It's a pity

11. Jesus, i tot UI zoo was worse, but this is pure animal cruelty, close the zoo if u can't treat the animals dia ryt

12. Naaah ahdonbiliv, it is a dog joor.

13. Why keep animals when u do not have three square meals a- day for yourself. Y'all haven't seen starvation. Let oil prices keep going down. Not only animals will starve humans will too. It's coming

14. ************Linda plsss give d zoologists d address to ONYX place***********

15. Someone is stealing their feeding allocation.
    The lions are worse than when i saw them in 1988.

16. Shooo! Na lion come resemble pussy cat? Na waa o. Make ana gv am food chop nah abi na dollar cause am?

17. Wahala dey naija, every thing they feel this naira fail

18. It should be released to the wild, this is so unfair.

19. Dis is news now?

20. Choi!!! Only in Nigeria you'll find Inkita-lion

21. When the lion escape now they will start chasing it up and down

Bliss n blossom 2016

22. This one na serious malnutrition

23. This one cannot even attack a rat free him make e come hussle for street jor

24. Chai! Serious malnutrition. Y keeping it while they can't feed them? #Lindangwanu#

25. Malnutrition has reduced the king of the jungle to a helpless creature. I bet this lion will glady eat grass and drink milk if given. beggers must not be choosers.

26. this is serious.

27. Dollar has affected this lion... Chai

28. I'm sure the guards share the lions meat everyday.

29. Choi! He's probably been fed pap for a while! They have removed the lion in him, and turned him to a cat! He probably mew, and not roar!!

30. Rice is #50 per cup, strong change in Niger , free dis lion joor let him fear for himself ,no food for human being how can u feed animals